Mumbai College of Hotel Management  and  Catering Technology - [MCHMCT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [MCHMCT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NCHMCT | Estd 2004 YCMOU, Nashik Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.4/10

8.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Akhil PunathilMaster of Science [M.Sc.] (Hotel Management)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

I am really happy that I am a part of this college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It's one of the top colleges of hotel management in Mumbai. It's suburbs beyond Bandra to offer Degree programs. What I liked most about this college is personalized teaching and placement. A great college in Mumbai for studying Hotel Management with very helpful faculty and a great environment to learn and explore.


Campus Life -
9 /10

There are organized the competition Chef competition, Modak making competition, etc and also give the training about the Fire and Safety drill. The college has a computer lab and the classes are well maintained.


Admission -

I got the admission here on the basis of my graduation marks. There were seniors and faculty present at every step to guide and advise. They explained the list of courses available and the fee for each course and after I choose one course they asked me to submit a list of certificates.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I choose M.Sc in Hotel management and the course consists of all the syllabus of Hotel management and gives the proper knowledge of M.Sc in hotel management. Exams are held in the proper way and consist of the important topics of this course.


Events -
9 /10

There are celebrated the many events like Jungle Theme, Interactive Hotel Management Workshop and Bollywood Night it's a Theme Dinner.


Fees -

The fee structure is feasible according to this course. I think my fees were 75000 per annum. It's not expensive for those students who study in Hotel management courses.


Faculty -
9 /10

Dr. Dilipkumar N Mahadik is the director of our college and also a nice person. The professors are expert in own fields and helpful for students and guide the students.


15 Jul 201900report
S
Sumit MishraMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Hotel Management)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great environment to learn and explore

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college was recommended for the Professional Excellence award in 2011 and ranked 4th in Mumbai and 5th in Maharashtra among hotel management institutes. The college is well known for management courses.


Admission -

The admission is based on my graduation and a minimum of 40% marks needed for this course with any graduate degree. I easily got admission to this college. I choose the master of business administration and submit fees for this course and got my seat at this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 29, 2020

YCMOU Results 2020: Exam Form, Hall Ticket, Revaluation

YCMOU results for the May/June 2019 examination have been released on the official website. Students can check their results by entering the  16 Digits “PR Number”. Results can be downloaded in PDF Format. All the declared results are provisional till the marks are refl

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Hotel Management and TourismAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Hotel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc. Hotel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[13]

news

faculties

Mr. Kiran ChavanProfessor, Department of Food & Beverage Service
Mr. KaustubhProfessor
Mrs. Manisha MahadikProfessor, Department of Food Production
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Hotel Management, Mumbai

BHM , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
ICE College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Navi Mumbai logo

ICE College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Navi Mumbai

UG Diploma in Management , ₹ 17 K TOTAL FEES
×