Naipunnya Institute of Management and Information Technology - [NIMIT], Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala AICTE Estd 1998 CU, Calicut Private Institute NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.9

College Rating

Based on 17 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Commerce (5)
Hotel Management (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Hostel (6)
Course (5)
Experience (5)
Campus (4)
Computer (4)
Semester (4)
Strict (4)
Admission (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Knowledge (3)
Process (3)
Placement Cell (2)
Faculty Member (1)
Hotel Management (1)

7 Reviews found out of 17


MT
9.5 /10

Admission :

I had given the college name in allocation process. I had joined when I get allocated. As there is management seats also available, I contacted the management for confirming my seat because I want to study there. For management seats there exist some processes, at first we have to fill the application form and the allocation is purely based on marks.

Placement Experience :

Around 80 percent of students are getting placed every year, specially for computer science department. Most of top MNCs are coming there for interviews. The placement cell in the college is provided a big roll Providing enough courage for students toface any situations.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jj
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Even though our department is strict in grooming standards and discipline it is much good for our life. First i didn't like to be a part of it. But on the way in 1way or other it is helpful to me.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.7 /10

Remarks :

This college provide the best educational facility for this course, and they have a good and excellent line of faculties and facilities. The best about this college is that they are not only providing text book knowledge but also generally about the present scenario and it is one of the well reputed and famous college for hotel management course. And the reason for me to opt this course is that, the hotel industry offers vast job opportunities and well have lots of opportunities to explore our skills and talents.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
4.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is well known for studies and facilities.But they were very strict in collecting fines from us unnecessarily for simple reasons.For me i had no use at all.Only one thing got some good friends and have good relationships with some of the teachers who know me well.Instead of these things i lost my 3 year studying a course which i don't like at all and studying in a college which is very strict in all aspects and our university Calicut university which was very lag in their whole process.Exams,Results everything.So Wasted 3 years without a graduation just because of 3 subjects.And if i write these 3 subjects which i have failed in 3 semesters,1st thing i am not at all interested to write it.And if i write it i have to wait for another 3 years waiting for the results.So i have talked with my parents and have been planning for other career options.In a whole the course,the college, even the university all these 3 main parts of UG graduation defeated me.But i won't fail i will look up to the next option to get successful according to my wish and my interest.Which i have already started working for that.But somehow i wanted a degree in all aspects i have to look for that too.Presently i am working to get an experience in marketing feild which i love the most as a profession and with that experience i wanted to move forward.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NJ
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Positive -good infrastructure -good teaching faculties -good environment -Many companies are coming for placement -Flexible program schedules - Smaller class sizes -Instructors who have experience in the field of study Negative -over strictness

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark is our college provides all sorts of help not only as a current student but also being alumni.The peaceful environment makes every students a strong desired person while leaving the campus.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ap
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive -good infrastructure -good teaching faculties -good environment -Many companies are coming for placement -Flexible program schedules - Smaller class sizes -Instructors who have experience in the field of study Negative -over strictness

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Met'S College Of Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Don Bosco College Mannuthy
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Don Bosco College Mannuthy

Thrissur, Kerala
Sahrdaya College Of Advanced Studies - [SCAS] Kodakara
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Elims College of Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Naipunnya School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Com 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Com 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco College Mannuthy
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Don Bosco College Mannuthy

Thrissur, Kerala
Elims College of Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Met'S College Of Advanced Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Tharananellur Arts and Science College - [TASC] Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
B.Com 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Teresa's Arts and Science College Kottakkal
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Com 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students
June 03, 2021
Calicut University Decides not to Conduct Online Exams for Final Year UG and PG Students

Calicut University has decided not to hold online exams for its fourth semester postgraduate students and sixth semester undergraduate students. The decision will be implemented in all of the University affiliated colleges and distance learning centers.  The University has decided to com

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Catering Science and Hotel Management AVG FEE - ₹ 98,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Co-operation AVG FEE - ₹ 43,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 43,333/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company