National Institute of Hotel Management - [NIHM], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, UGC Estd 1994 SHUATS, Allahabad Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (1)
Hotel Management (1)

2 Reviews found


bs
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I did 2 years Diploma in hotel management & catering technology course from the NIHM. It gave a boost to my career. I had experience in the hotel industry, and purpose for doing a hotel management course is to an extra edge in my field. When I enquired about the best hotel management courses in Bengal, NIHM was the one which stood out, and quite rightfully so. I am fully satisfied with my choice.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My one year fee was Rs. around 1.3 lacs , which can be paid in installments. We had fully digital auditoriums and lecture rooms for better understanding of the concept.

Campus Life :

Auxesis was the cultural event where students from all the departments and courses participated to show their talent. But the college didn’t have the proper infrastructure for that. So basically it was people which made the college life so memorable. The food was good and healthy.

Faculty :

One thing I admire about the faculty of IHM was their proactive nature in addressing the concerns of the students. The professors were always there whenever we needed help. Even the administration department was very understanding. Some teachers are quite strict during the internal assessment process.

Admission :

My admission in the Diploma course was direct. No hassle at all.

Placement Experience :

The good thing is that the IHM also allow students from certificate course to sit into the placement process. International as well Inidan outlets like SUBWAY, Dominos Pizza, Java Green, Barista, Pantaloons, Idea, Tanishque visit the campus for the placement process. Apart from that IHM also invite many five star hotels for the placement process.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure was quite vast. We learned all the basic terminology related to catering and food processing industry. The faculty members made sure to cover all the necessary topics in detail, and the exam structure also tested us on the full.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Krystal School of Excellence - [KSE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BHM 2.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Hospitality Management - [ISHM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 2.65 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIAS Professional Academy

IIAS Professional Academy

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBA/PGDM 4.0 2.97 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delpiero School of Management - [DSM]
BHM 1.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIPS School of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

NIPS School of Hotel Management

Kolkata, West Bengal
BHM 5.4 5.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management - [GNIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BHM 7.0 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Hotel Management - [IIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BHM 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BNG Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

BNG Hotel Management

Kolkata, West Bengal
BHM 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIPS School of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

NIPS School of Hotel Management

Kolkata, West Bengal
BHM 5.4 5.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JB Institute of Hospitality Management - [JBIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BHM 4.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SHUATS releases UG Merit List; Merit-Based Counseling Window Also Opens
August 19, 2020
SHUATS releases UG Merit List; Merit-Based Counseling Window Also Opens

SHUATS UG merit list has been released online and the merit-based counselling window is also available online. Check out the details here. Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences (SHUATS) has released the first UG merit list online and students who have successfull

Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture Technology and Sciences Result 2021(Released) Check @shuats.edu.in: UG, PG Result
February 25, 2021
Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture Technology and Sciences Result 2021(Released) Check @shuats.edu.in: UG, PG Result

SHUATS Results are uploaded on the official website soon after the commencement of examination. Students must regularly visit the official website to keep themselves updated. The university follows the semester system i.e. exams is conducted twice in a year for regular courses. First-term ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHM AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
3 Years
Diploma in Hotel Management AVG FEE - ₹ 66,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company