Chellammal Women College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (3)
Arts (1)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Graduate (2)
History (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Interview (2)
Knowledge (2)
Literature (2)
Placement (2)
Recruitment (2)
Scholarship (2)
Taught (2)
Training (2)
Government (1)

5 Reviews found


RN
3.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I consider this subject a very valuable and important part of the college experience because, not only does it allow one to understand how their own mind works, but also gives them more knowledge of what the human mind and brain are actually capable of.

Remarks :

It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends whom are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run of the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Students who have extensive social life along with the college life may not be able to complete their essays on time. They would constantly go in search of people by asking “can you help with my college paper”. BestAssignmentService.com brings you the answers to all these questions and inconvenience by providing round the clock essay writing services on almost all the topics such as Marketing, Management, Economics, Mathematics, Law, Social Sciences and many other disciplines.

Exam Structure :

In summary, my time in college has enriched my life in many ways. It has provided me with the necessary tools to enhance my skills more, taught me valuable knowledge about this diverse world and people and concepts in general and eventually will enable me to hopefully become more successful in life when I finally graduate and get my degree. It also has stressed to me the importance of thinking critically and asking questions in many situations.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

or further inspiration, don't read other college essays. Pull out the Atlantic, Vanity Fair, or Rolling Stone. Read their profile pieces. You will start to notice that even though these pieces are all about things and events - political campaigns, selling designer jewelry, escaping from rebels, they leave you with a specific opinion about the person.

Entrance Preview :

BA english lit - 60% Not only is this knowledge interesting to learn, but recognizing the differences between various methods of story-writing will also help me to be more versatile as a writer, thus improving my future career.

College Events :

If I could go back in time and speak to my much younger self when I was first asked the question, “What has been your best experience?” the baby-faced version of me would certainly have been surprised by what my answer is now.This is the hallmark of good, impactful writing. Some of the best examples of "show not tell" are to be found here.

Hostel Facilities :

Receiving quality help in terms of essay writing has never been that appropriate. If you are in need of impressive quality along with content that is dealt and written with extreme exactitude and detail, then you have turned up to the right place as our main objective is to satisfy the customer according to their demand

Campus Life :

If at any point in time you would not like our work, we guarantee you with the revision of the paper. So don’t hesitate and just visit our website BestAssignmentService.com in order to get the most timely essays with quality and reliability.If you are not mollified and are left unpleased, then there is no need to panic, as our customer representatives will get back to you. We offer a money back guarantee if the content is not up to the academic standard.

Alumni/Alumna :

Above all, be honest. Believe in yourself - believe that you have something special to bring to the table, and you are telling a story that deserves to be heard.

Faculty :

Also, there are other social science subjects that were valuable for me to learn as well. For example, I was fortunate to have taken classes in psychology during my earlier years in college. I had always wanted to know more about psychology since I have found the human mind and how it works and develops very interesting.

Admission :

First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful

Placement Experience :

My experience in college, particularly the English program, has also allowed me to gain more knowledge about a variety of literary authors and types of literature. Had I not decided to attend Carthage, I would never have known about classic writers like Katherine Anne Porter, Kate Chopin and the many different plays from William Shakespeare

Course Curriculum Overview :

In addition to learning practical skills, being in college has also taught me a lot about social sciences such as sociology and history. For instance, I have had the privilege of learning about religions in unfamiliar parts of the world, such as Buddhism and Islam, that I had no knowledge of beforehand

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 5.0 4.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhakthavatsalam Memorial College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 7.74 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 6.3 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Valliammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Valliammal College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. MGR Janaki College of Arts and Science for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Sc 2.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Economics - [MSE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Meenakshi College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19
October 18, 2020
Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
BA (Tamil) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
N. Uma Head, Department of Tamil
R. Thamizharasi Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Mythilinarayanan Head, Associate professor, Department of English