Chellammal Women College, Chennai

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute
26,720
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rupaa Shree , Bachelor of commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7/10

"Fill the application form and submit it offline in the college. The merit list will be displayed in a week. And then you get your admission if you are in the Merit list. There is no online application in this college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time3/10
767
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS

Economics

English

Tamil


College Admission Reviews

Dhana Dhakshi , B.A. English, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"The admission process takes place only physically and not over any online portal. The admission forms should be completely filled with the correct information along with the documents needed to give to the college. After that there will be an interview where you will be assessed on the basis of your"   Read More

Rajeswari Nagarajan , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)-2007

3.3/10

"First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful"   Read More


College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.9/10

7.0/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Rupaa ShreeBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good and decent college for women

Remarks -
7 /10

The college infrastructure could be better. Rainy days we have insects, infact so many coming into the classroom. Snakes are regular visitors to our college. The canteen facilities in the college are poor. A better canteen should be provided.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rajeswari NagarajanBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2007
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
3.3 /10

It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends whom are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run of the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Gym
Medical
Sports
Library
Laboratory
Auditorium
Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Hostel

about college

Chellammal Women's College, Chennai was established in  1971. It is affiliated to University of Madras, Chennai. Chellammal and approved by Government of Tamil Nadu. The college is named after the philanthropist Mylai Chellammal, wife of Thiru. Vadamalai Gramani who donated her land to Pachaiyappa’s Trust for the cause of women. The Vision of the college is to be of service to society and helps achieve social and economic equity by imparting value based quality education to women especially to the economically and socially backward.

Department

  • Department of Tamil

  • Department of English

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of Economics

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of Computer Science

  • Department of Zoology

  • Department of Biotechnology

Extra Curricular Activities

NSS - Three Units with 300 Students have been effectively rendering their services to the college and community.

Facilities

Classrooms

All the classrooms are well furnished with modern facilities.

Library

The college has a well stocked library.

Events & Festival

  • Sports Day - The students have been given opportunities to display their various and exceptional talents and skills in sports and games.
  • Swarakrithi - The annual cultural fest of the college.
  • Muthamiz Vizha - A celebration of Iyal, Isai and Natakam components of Tamil Literature is  conducted every year in the month of February, providing feasts for the intellect, eyes and ears.
  • College Day - The annual day of the college is celebrated on 10th of April every year.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

No.112, Anna Salai, Guindy
Chennai - 600002
Tamil Nadu , India

0.67KmLittle Mount
0.55KmLittle Mount Metro Station railway station

044-22351217 , 22301400

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹25,240/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹749/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹749/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

N. UmaHead, Department of Tamil
R. ThamizharasiAssistant Professor, Department of Tamil
MythilinarayananHead, Associate professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai logo

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×