Renaissance College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [RCHM&CT], Nainital - Reviews

Nainital, Uttarakhand UOU, Nainital Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Hotel Management (3)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Afford (1)
Choose (1)
Course (1)
Curriculum (1)
Development (1)
Discrimination (1)
Journey (1)
Management (1)
Placement (1)
Reknown (1)
Scholarship (1)
Stipend (1)
Structure (1)
Superb (1)
Wonderful (1)

4 Reviews found


AK
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

The college internship was also superb. I gained quite a few practical knowledge and realized what the real world was. I also made a lot of new life long friends who guided me through my internship and tried to provide me nearly every bit of knowledge that they had. I can really very thankful of them being so selfless. The stipend I received was rs 2000/- per month.

Remarks

The best part of my life till date is my college life. I am really thankful to all my faculties and colleagues to be so helpful, supportive and selfless. The only negative remark would be of the placement opportunities.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I was not offered any such scholarship or loan. Neither I required any of them. However it was on offer for some lower caste students and poorer ones. Since, I didn't avail any such of them, I cant explain you them frankly. However loan facilities were not provided by the college.

Exam Structure

The exams were never prime focus for any of the students and even tha faculties except it was exam days. The prime focus was on development of students and giving them courage to face the world. Hence, honestly, I exams never disturbed us in the college d

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees structure of the college was not at all feasible. I would rather say it as expensive. The fees was one of the highest in the cities for that particular course. Hence , a lower middle class student could not easily afford that. It was around Rs 55000 per year during my time. Since, I could afford it to pay for such wonderful reknown faculties, I chose this college.

Entrance Preview

I was not that good in studies. I came to know about this college from one of my relatives that it was generally for such students who wanted to enjoy their lives for 3 years and live life freely . Then I decided to choose this college for my bachlelor degree, no such entrance exam was required.

College Events

8/10

Most of the college events that happened were cultural. A lot of college events were organized in the college, but I was not such a guy, who took part in a lot of them, since I was not good at dancing and drama. I usually avoided them. However, I usually took part in singing competitions since i was good at that. Actually , I won runner up once. Overall our college was famous for organizing such activities.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

The mess food was just awesome. I really miss it a lot.It was really wonderful to have such a tasty and moderately cheap food in the campus. Since, I was a locallite, hence frankly I can't give honest reviews about the same. As per my friends, the rooms o

Campus Life

7/10

The college was very good in all these activities.most of such activities were organized once in a month. The atmosphere in the college was such which made our ability n skills to grow. Equality was their prime moto. There was no such discrimination among us on economics religious or any other basis

Alumni/Alumna

The seniors in our college were very helpful and supportive .first of all due to lack of communication and age gaph I was fearful from them, but after passage of time and involvement with them in the cultural and sports activities, I came closer to them and realiSed how helpful and supportive were they. They treated all of us like their younger brothets and sisters and took care of us and guided us alot.

Faculty

8/10

The faculties were superb. In fact they were the best part of my college journey. I gained a lot of practical experience and life lessons from them. They emphasized on development of each and every student and motivated each one of them.

Placement Experience

5/10

The placement opportunities were very good in my college, but unfortunately, none of the companies were picking students of B.com and b.b.a. It is really disappointing but its a fact that none of the companies wish to have any commerce graduates in their companies. One has to complete his masters to get placed.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

The course curriculum was not the prime focus for me and also for the management, however it was not so difficult or tough for me.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
UG Diploma in Vocational Courses 7.9 70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IP Nehru Academy of Hotel Management - [IPNAHM]
BHM 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kukreja Institute of Management and Technology - [KIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Des 4.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Institute of Hotel Management - [RIHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BHM 81 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Servo Hospitality School - [SHS]

Servo Hospitality School - [SHS]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BHM 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PAL College of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHM 4.2 12.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Imperial Institute of Management and Technology - [IIMT]
BHM 4.1 51.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrapali Institute of Applied Sciences - [AIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BHM 55 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrapali Institute of Hotel Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BHM 5.7 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tata Institute of Social Sciences - [TISS]
BHM 4.0 29.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Servo Hospitality School - [SHS]

Servo Hospitality School - [SHS]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BHM 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) Time Table 2021 (Released) @uou.ac.in/exam: Check UG, PG Time Table
March 26, 2021
Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) Time Table 2021 (Released) @uou.ac.in/exam: Check UG, PG Time Table

Uttarakhand Open University (UOU) releases the exam time table for several undergraduate and postgraduate programmes offered at the varsity. Latest Updates Department Date Link MASTER DEGREE AND POST GRADUATE DIPLOMA PROGRAMMES (Semester) March 26, 2021

Taking quality higher education at the door-step of the learners
November 10, 2020
Taking quality higher education at the door-step of the learners

Prof. Om Prakash Singh Negi is the Vice Chancellor at Uttarakhand Open University. Prof. Negi has 35 years of experience of teaching Postgraduate and Undergraduate classes. He has been actively engaged in research since the last 37 years. Bringing the vast experience for the students to make t

UOU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @uou.ac.in:  UG & PG Hall Ticket
March 05, 2021
UOU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @uou.ac.in: UG & PG Hall Ticket

Uttarakhand Open University has released the UOU admit card for February 2021 exams on the website of the university (uou.ac.in). The admit card consists of all the important details including the subjects, subject code, examination centre etc. The admit card can be downloaded from the website

Uttarakhand Open University Result 2021 (Released) Check@uou.ac.in:  UG, PG Result
February 24, 2021
Uttarakhand Open University Result 2021 (Released) Check@uou.ac.in: UG, PG Result

UOU Result 2021: Latest Updates Results Link BA-12 Bachelor of Arts Click Here BA-16 Bachelor of Arts  Click Here BA-17 Bachelor of Arts  Click Here BAG-16- Bachelor of Arts (Geography)  Click Here

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BHM AVG FEE - ₹ 70,000/Yr
4 Years
1 Year

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Kunal Madan Director, RCHM
Ashish Semwal Associate Professor, Food & Beverage Production
Kingshuk Pal Associate Professor, Food & Beverage Production