SKS Tuli Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Nagpur - Reviews

SKS Tuli Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra AICTE | RTMNU, Nagpur Private Institute

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
RISHABH AGRAWALBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

My experience of hotel management course

Campus Life -
8 /10

Our college has good infrastructure, and pretty great surroundings. We also had access to a library with many books related to hotels, hostel facility, canteen facility, mess, huge garden, play ground. Various types of events are organized throughout the year, the classrooms are of good and digital.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of an entrance test. Cut off for which is released by the college and students have to attend the counselling sessions for seat allotment. College also offers hostel facility on merit basis.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course comprised of different subjects ranging from the topics like basics of Food Production, Front Office, Catering Science, etc. along with some of the additional subjects like Sanskrit, French, Accounts, etc.


Placement -
7 /10

Students are placed in good hotels. The infrastructure of the college is good. The college surroundings are good. Good hostel facility, and providing live practical education is the motto of the institution. Food provided in the mess is of excellent quality. Overall, it's a good college.


Events -
8 /10

They have campus collaboration at Taj Oberoi and Lemon Tree hotels. They provide industry exposure too as various types of trips related to our field are planned during the course period. Freshers and farewell days are nice. Many other events are celebrated throughout the year and all of them are pretty much fun.


Fees -

Fee for my Hospitality studies program was INR 65,000. This includes tuition fees, refundable security fees, registration fees, etc. Fee structure was pretty much affordable for me.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty is pretty good and qualified, and their teaching quality is good. E-learning classrooms are available in the computer lab. There is a fully stacked library as well. Overall standard of teaching is pretty good.


11 Dec 201900report
M
Mamta SharmaBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Providing the knowledge of hotel management

Admission -

Admission is on the basis of NCHMCT-JEE Test. Students get admission on the basis of the rank scored in the exam. It is one of the best HM colleges in Nagpur and nearer to my house. My parents weren’t comfortable in sending me to a distant place.


Placement -
7 /10

The campus placement is best in our college and almost all of the students get placement through the college. The Oberoi Hotel and Taj Group of Hotels visited the campus during our batch. They also hire and offered pretty good stipend for the internship. The college also had training and placement cell in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 18, 2020

Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BHMCTAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Hospitality StudiesAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Voc. Hotel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹26,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

news

faculties

Aarti MeshramAssistant Professor
Sattyan BhoyarAssistant Professor
Madhavi ShendeLecturer
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NIBE College of Hotel Management, Nagpur logo

NIBE College of Hotel Management, Nagpur

BHM , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×