Southern Academy of Maritime Studies - [SAMS], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, UGC Estd 1999 AU, Chennai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (3)
Remark (3)
Career (2)
Education (2)
Experience (2)
Hostel (2)
Internship (2)
Lecture (2)
System (2)
Basketball (1)
Campus (1)
Cricket (1)
Management (1)
Semester (1)
Teacher (1)

3 Reviews found


H
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good for sports,labs,fee structure,all activities are well held in our college and I have said positive remarks regarding our college and I am thankful for all these things thanks to our teachers and staff

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Loan facility is absolutely good because of these education loan system many students get help to build there career scholarship is also good in our college few students clear scholarship not many because it is difficult to clear scholarship held in our college

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is expensive for our family we are middle class we cannot effort but I have taken education loan and when I will earn then I will pay these fees these education system is absolutely good for students

College Events :

In college Diwali,gurupornima,bakari eid, rakhshabandhan,moharam,Shri Ganesh chaturthi,Mahatma gahandi jayenti,gurunak chaturthi, Independence day,republic day these all festival are celebrated in our college

Campus Life :

Sports is good in our college sports timing in college is at 6am lab is also good all activities are well in our college extracurricular activities are well in our college we have good appourturnity to play in college

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students help us about doubt what we have I ask questions to our seniors and they clear aur doubt alumni network is also good in our college it is well set at a good place these is all positive things regarding our college

Faculty :

College is good hostel is also good teaching system in college is good experienced sir are there for students sports is also good in college everything is good three years in a college I have to live in a hostel

Admission :

From my great work and I have pass an interview in sams college it was easy to crack interview you should be able to answer questions that are asked so now I am happy that I have got admission in good college

Placement Experience :

Yes college is well and I think students should be present in college to attend lecture placement is also good I will get chance to work in foregin country's many companies come in college to take students on ship

Course Curriculum Overview :

Exam are of three semister that is two time exam in a year course is good and I will work hard and study carefully and I know that one day I will achieve my dream,my dream is to become a captain of the ship

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Haldia Institute of Maritime Studies and Research
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan Institute of Maritime Training - [HIMT College]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samundra Institute of Maritime Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ram Shipping Science College
B.Sc 1.77 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Academy of Maritime Education and Training University - [AMET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
Indian Maritime University - [IMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.5 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.7 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise
November 05, 2020
Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise

Chennai: Anna University stated that if the exam fees are not collected from the students, it would face serious financial crises. Anna University has not demanded any fees from the students of First to Pre-final years whose exams have been canceled due to COVID 19 Pandemic.  An

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Marine Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 275,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Nautical Science AVG FEE - ₹ 266,667/Yr
3 Years
Students also visited
The Great Eastern Institute of Maritime Studies - [GEIMS ]
The Great Eastern Institute of Maritime Studies - [GEIMS ], PuneGraduate Diploma in Engineering, ₹5.65 L Total Fees
9.0
B. P. Marine Academy
B. P. Marine Academy, RaigarhB.Sc, ₹2 L First Year Fees
8.7
Park Maritime Academy - [PMA]
Park Maritime Academy - [PMA], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹1.87 L First Year Fees
7.6
Coimbatore Marine College - [CMC]
Coimbatore Marine College - [CMC], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹11.60 L Total Fees
5.9
International Maritime Academy - [IMA]
International Maritime Academy - [IMA], ChennaiMBA/PGDM, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.6
Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute of Technology
Dr. B R Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Port BlairBE/B.Tech, ₹12.08 K First Year Fees
Maritime Foundation
Maritime Foundation, ChennaiGraduate Diploma in Engineering, ₹3.25 L Total Fees
7.0