Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM] Rankings

×

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1999 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

Content Curator

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management (SBIHM), Kolkata offers numerous quality centralized modern-day courses at UG, PG, and Diploma levels in the desired hotel management and related trades. Admission to these courses is done on the basis of entrance test conducted at the institute level.

SBIHM Highlights

Official Websitehttps://sbihm.com/
Affiliated toMAKAUT, Kolkata
Approved byUGC Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India
Program typeUG, PG and Diploma
How to reach
  • 11 km from CTC Bus Stand, Howrah
  • 13 km from Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata

SBIHM Courses

The college offers numerous courses in the genre of hospitality management and related studies such as the following:

Undergraduate CoursesPostgraduate CoursesDiploma Programs
Bachelor in Hotel ManagementMaster in Hotel ManagementDiploma in Fashion Technology
Bachelor in Hospital ManagementMBA in Hospital ManagementDiploma in Hotel Management
Bachelor in Hospitality ManagementMBA in Hospitality ManagementDiploma in Hotel/ Hospitality Management
Bachelor in Travel & TourismMBA in Tourism ManagementDiploma in Hospital Management
Bachelor in Fashion Technology-Diploma in Tourism Management
Bachelor in Culinary Science--

Eligibility Criteria:

  • For UG Courses: Intermediate graduate in any discipline from a recognized board
  • For PG Courses: Bachelor degree in the relevant discipline from any recognized university
  • For Diploma Programs: Matric passed from a recognized board

Check: SBIHM Fee Structure

SBIHM Admission

Eligible candidates can collect the admission form and prospectus of the respective course from the Institute as well as the official website. Fill the requisite information and submit the form at SBIHM’s corporate address with attested photocopies of important documents. An application fee of INR 800 will be required to pay in form of DD in favor of Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management. The institute shortlists the candidate and will be called for admission test for final admission. 

Click here: SBIHM Admission

SBIHM Placement

Apart from giving quality education, Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management also provides a wide range of Placement Opportunities to the worthy and interested candidates in the same genre they are desired to indulge themselves. The college also provides training & internship programs to the candidates in order to give a practical approach to the studies and for a better learning experience. The T&P Cell constantly keeps in touch with the industries so as to create fine placement opportunities for students.

Know more: SBIHM Placement

Subhas Bose Institute Facilities

Following are the facilities offered by the institute to cater to the need of the students:

  • Computer Lab: The lab is well-equipped with the latest machines and modern software which enables the students to update themselves. It also has LAN and Wi-Fi connectivity to every computer to gain valuable data and information.
  • Library: There is a rich collection of 18,000 books, reports, journals, periodicals which provide the best resources to the students. 
  • Hostel: The Institute has a separate accommodation facility for both male and female students. The rooms are equipped with the latest and modern technology to cater to the needs of the students. 
  • Transportation: SBIHM has two deluxe buses to pick up and drop the students from hostel to campus back. The prices are affordable and can be availed by day scholar students. 

About SBIHM 

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management (SBIHM), Kolkata is a Private College instituted in the year 1999 and fully affiliated to Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology, (MAKAUT) Kolkata. It is known for having the best infrastructure and campus in the region with an air-conditioned campus and international facilities.

SBIHM FAQs

Ques. What are the Infrastructure and Facilities available at SBIHM Kolkata?

Ans. SBIHM Kolkata provides eco-friendly campus to the students with all basic amenities as required by the students like hostel, library, auditorium, conference hall, canteen, health care facilities and area for recreational activities.

Ques. Is SBIHM Kolkata affiliated to MAKAUT?

Ans. Yes, SBIHM Kolkata is affiliated to MAKAUT.

Ques. Is SBIHM Kolkata a government institute?

Ans. No, SBIHM Kolkata is a privately owned institute.

Ques. What are the courses available at SBIHM, Kolkata?

Ans. SBIHM Kolkata provides different UG and PG courses in Hotel Management as well as MBA,, Health Care, Hospital Management, Travel and Tourism etc.

Ques. What is the cost of studying a Bachelor’s degree in Hotel Management from SBIHM, Kolkata?

Ans. A Bachelor course in Hotel Management from SBIHM costs around 99,000 INR/Year. Bachelor in Hotel Management is a 3 years professional course.

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM], Kolkata Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
BHM₹99,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.H.M₹99,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
MHM₹99,000 (1st Year Fees)B.H.M.
Diploma₹75,000 (1st Year Fees)-
HEALTH CARE₹99,000 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
BTTM₹99,000 (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : BHM B.Sc B.H.M MBA MHM Diploma B.F.Tech HEALTH CARE BTTM Polytechnic M.T.M MCA M.Sc + 8 More
Select Stream : Hotel Management Management Mass Communications Engineering Science Design Arts + 2 More

Subhas Bose Institute of Hotel Management - [SBIHM] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    Master of Hotel Management [MHM]

    ₹ 99,000 1st Yr Fees
    2 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      College rating

      based on 64 students ratings
      Claim This College

      7.3/10

      7.3/10academic
      7.3/10accommodation
      7.3/10faculty
      7.4/10infrastructure
      7.1/10placements
      7.2/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Application Form
        Available Online
        Campus Interview
        Financial Need
        Government Scholarship
        Great Program
        Perspective Necessary
        Assistant Medical
        Campus Life
        Live Exposure
        Medical Superintendent
        Offer State
        Perfect Ambience
        Productive Campus
        Senior Management

        64 Reviews found

        S
        StudentBachelor degree in Hotel management
        Batch : 2019
        6.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        6.7 /10

        Located at the bustling North kolkata,( Newtown) accessible via all modes of public transport makes it easier for the students to get to the college, you just have to walk a few minutes after getting out of Newton, numerous places to hangout with friends basically the eco park is near and the best thing is that it's crowded with food outlets. SBIM also famous for adda beside the college campus playground where u will not find that any of the kolkata colleges, many seniors of my school are admitted in this college in the previous year, and they said that faculty is good nice lab facility and most important part is teachers are very friendly and helpful. My hs marks is not so good so I cannot ...

        8/10faculty
        5/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7.3 /10

        I had given an CET. Then I got ranked a good rank in MAKAUT CET. And then I completed my counseling and got this college. Then I took admission here. I heard this college has good faculty members and this college is the best among all the private hotel management colleges in india.

        7/10faculty
        8/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7.3 /10

        After passing 12th I wanted to do something else for graduation, although I joined B.Com for financial, but in second year I got a chance in SBIHM so I didn't looked back and went for it, there was a entrance exam, after passing the test you have to go thourough lot of forms and all to proof.

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        6/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7 /10

        I have given NCHM JEE exam and my rank is so good so I got this private college, usually exam will held between April and may. Entrance exam not difficult you can crack it in 2 months of preparation. Admission process is same as other colleges after rank you have to submit all your documents and pay 20k rupees as admission and every year this college increase its fees.

        7/10faculty
        7/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        8 /10

        Hospitality sector has always been fascinating for me moreover SBIHMis in the list of most reputed private institutions for Hotel Management that claims to provide best overseas internship and placement in the best hotel chains. So I choose the college.

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.3
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7.3 /10

        I love to meet new people's and explore other places and i love serving others. My passion is to work in different places and I love this industry because this is very different from other industry. So I choose the college for pursu my BHM.

        7/10faculty
        8/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7 /10

        The college provide good placement and internships from 5th semester. All faculties have 5 yrs of working experience. And also this college is under MAKAUT. So fees structure is very affordable. So I choose the college.

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        5/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7.7 /10

        All The Things Are Good, The Fees, the Faculties, Transport. And it is very close from my home and other students of my locality pursuing BHM. Also I had pretty much interest on it. So I choose the college.

        7/10faculty
        8/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7.7 /10

        Our institute is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad university of technology, Salt lake city, kolkata. It is an To pursue B.sc. in hospitality and hotel administration i have to spend around 1.5 lakhs in total certified institute providing eduactional and professional studies in the field of hotel and tourism management.

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        7/10social life
        S
        StudentBHM
        Batch : 2022
        7.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        7 /10

        The faculty members were all qualified and good personalities. They offered their guidance in order to shape our career in a better direction. Their full cooperation helped us not only to get through the session, but get placed in my dream organization.

        7/10faculty
        7/10placement
        7/10social life

        Load More reviews

        facilities

        Comp Labs
        Sports
        Cafeteria
        Library
        Auditorium
        Classrooms
        Medical
        Hostel
        Transport

        placements View All

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        VIDEOS view all

        Major Arterial Road, Newtown, Action area I, Jatragachi,
        Kolkata - 700157
        West Bengal , India

        0.54KmPolice Phari

        Help Line - 9830012536

        Comments

        Comments


        5 Comments
        N
        NASAR PERWAIZ

        What is the process of admission

        02 Aug, 2018 16:11
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Nasar, Please check this link for Admission Procedure of this College for the Courses.

        02 Aug, 2018 17:16
        B
        Basanti Das

        I am a 10 2 student, in my stream have no physics and math. Am i eligible for Bachelor degree off Hotel management or, Diploma in hotel management?

        31 Mar, 2018 10:18
        S
        Sakshi Garg Expert

        Hi Basanti, To get information about the admission procedure of this college please contact on this no: 033-23598508.

        31 Mar, 2018 11:24
        M
        Manjusree Barman

        Iam a Arts student appearing HS exam 2017.I want to know about..What is the course fees and eligibility criteria ...

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        J
        JIT GOSWAMI

        i want to persuing bsc in hotel management ?

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        t
        Admin

        Hi Jit, this college provides Bachelor Degree in Hotel and Hospitality Management Course.

        28 Mar, 2017 14:41
        M
        MD ALI

        Sir, i want to take admission in bca in your institute.cna u plz detailed me about admission process.

        02 Feb, 2017 19:26
        n
        Admin

        Hello MD Ali, for taking admission in BCA you should have passed 10+2 from a recognized board. To apply for BCA course, you will have to fill the application form. Form can be collected from the New Town Campus, Jatragachi, New Town, Action Area One, Kolkata – 700 157, Near New Town Police Phari, by paying of INR 500. The forms are also available online at SBIHM’s official website www.sbihm.com. You would be required to send the hardcopy of the application form at SBIHM ‘s corporate address along with attested photocopies of testimonials. You should also be accompanied with four copies of your passport size photographs along with INR 600 DD in favor of SBIHM School of Management. Only after receiving the completed application form, you will be called to appear in the admission test. After being selected, you are welcome to take admission in the course.

        14 Mar, 2017 18:20

        - No more comments -

        news view all

        November 25, 2020

        Seeding the essential components of leadership in the students

        Ms. Bidisha Mitra Sarkar is the Director of SBIHM Kolkata. She has worked in different verticals of the education sector and explains why the industry is the best to work in. She highlights the major point of having the relevant skill sets required to work in any industry, which are essential

        November 18, 2020

        MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

        Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

        November 16, 2020

        WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

        The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

        August 29, 2020

        MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

        Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

        August 21, 2020

        MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

        Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

        August 05, 2020

        JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

        Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

        July 30, 2020

        MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

        Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

        July 23, 2020

        MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

        Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        BHMAVG FEE - ₹99,000/Yr
        3 Years
        BHMAVG FEE - ₹99,000/Yr
        3 Years
        view more courses[18]

        news

        Placements

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata logo

        Scott Hotel Management Institute-[SHMI], Kolkata

        Graduate Diploma in Hotel Management
        NIPS School of Hotel Management, Kolkata logo

        NIPS School of Hotel Management, Kolkata

        BHM , ₹ 5.9 L TOTAL FEES
        7.5
        Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata logo

        Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology & Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Kolkata

        UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 62.21 K TOTAL FEES
        8.7
        George Group of Colleges, Kolkata logo

        George Group of Colleges, Kolkata

        Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 70.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.6
        ×