Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT] Rankings

×

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2004 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.4/10

8.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    18 Reviews found

    Varun RathiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality Studies)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Best college review

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We have a strong network with our Alumni. We arrange for an alumni meet every year. We also have some alumni coming to the campus to give guest lectures.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    We have 10 lectures in our college. All lecturers are professionals in their own fields. One of our faculty has worked on a Cruise Ship named Princess Caribbean for 3 years. Our college holds equal no. of lectures for each subject. We also have practicals once a week for each subject. apart from this we also have research management as an extracurricular subject to enhance your research knowledge.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The College campus is bigger. The college management is very nice and helpful

    Admission -

    I opted for this course because I want to become a hotelier. I choose this college as it has the best teachers from a hotel background and has much knowledge about current situations in hotels. i also choose this college as it is affiliated by Savitri Bai Pune University. Admission in college starts from May. The criteria for admission is that you need to have at least 75% in your 12th standard.

    Fees -

    The program fee I am opting for is one lakh rupees. we have to secure our admission by paying the fees in one installment or two. The college does not provide transparency in fee breakdown. When we go to college for admission we have to pay thousand rupees as form fees.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our College holds a job fair each year in which reputed brands of hotels come to our campus and interview the final year students. Companies such as Jw Marriot, Hyatt, Novotel, etc. come to our campus and select the students.

    Scholarship -

    The college does not provide any scholarship or educational loan facility. We have to opt for a loan from a third party.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Our college hols many events such as sports day, A big event known as Suryoutsav in which we have dance competetions, sports competitions, etc. Our college also holds a National Award Function in which renowned people from many industries are given awards.

    Course Curriculum -

    The curriculum has 6 semesters in total. Two semesters per year. In the fourth semester, we have to do an internship for 4 months. We have 2 university exams per year and the college also takes prelims and some class tests to make us prepared for finals. the college arranges for field visits. Till now we have visited Ibis Hinjewadi, Holiday Inn Hinjewadi and JW Marriot Koregaon Park. These visits help us to gain more knowledge and we also get to know how does the industry actually works in reality.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    We have 70:30 Gender Ratio I our college. We have 70% of boys and 30% of girls. We have rules equal for both male and female students. Our college strictly follows grooming standards. College also follows strict rules with attendance and punctuality of students in college.

    09 Apr 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Important COVID-19 Exam Day Guidelines

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020 at around 425+ centres across the country. This year, CAT 2020 will be held with a certain set of rules, like change in exam pattern and COVID-19 Restrictions. Read the article below to know more. IIM Indore has released the CAT Admit Card 202

    October 28, 2020

    CAT Admit Card 2020 (Released) - Get Direct Link to Download CAT Admit Card

    Indian Institute of Management, Indore has released CAT 2020 Admit Card on October 28, 2020 at the official website, iimcat.ac.in website at 5:00 p.m. The examination would take place on 29 November 2020.  Candidates who are looking forward to appearing in CAT 2020 exam w

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on Oct 28; Check @iimcat.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

    CAT 2020 Admit Card will be released tomorrow i.e October 28th, 2020. Registered candidates can download the Admit Card from the official website at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020, and will be conducted in 3 shifts this year. The venue of the exam

    October 27, 2020

    MH SET 2020: SPPU Rescheduled To December 27; Check Details Here

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) conducts the MH SET exam 2020 for Maharashtra and Goa states for the appointment of assistant professor. SPPU has previously scheduled the MH SET exam to be held on June 28, 2020. But because of the ongoing COVID 19 Pandemic, the exam has been postponed and

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 23, 2020

    SPPU Extends Exam Time due to Server Crashdown; Check Details

    Due to several complaints received from students and after the server crashed on Monday, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) decided to extend the examination time.  This year, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) is conducting examinations through both online and offline mo

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹250,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    UEI Global, Pune logo

    UEI Global, Pune

    BHM , ₹ 3.26 L TOTAL FEES
    6.9
    ×