Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT] Rankings

×

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2004 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Course
    Placement
    Industry
    Interest
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Gender Ratio
    Industrial Visit
    Campus Life
    Additional Fee
    Admission Process
    Hotel Management
    Bad Remark
    Educational Loan

    18 Reviews found

    Rohit lambaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality Studies)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Leading hm college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes all the seniors are helpful they tell us about their experience and how the industry is and what we should do and not and many more things.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculty of the college is very good they support us in learning new things and always tell us to participate in many upcoming events as well as they help us learn by preparing various ppt presentations and they give ideas related to the topic that also help us a lot.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is very good and just I would like to say that i am lucky to be part of the college.

    Admission -

    First of all, I was confused what I need to do after 12th and i had no idea so i gave it a thought of what i want to do and decided to do hotel management and chose the college as it was near which is the advantage to me and moreover my friend also suggested me to choose this college.

    Fees -

    According to me it is feasible as you are getting a whole new experience and you are taught very properly and by experienced faculty who have worked in the field and know about how the hospitality industry works so to learn from them is great and enjoying to

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement of the college is good different companies visit our campus for placements like the oveberio and student gets placed in hotels like Westin, pride and lots more.

    Scholarship -

    No, i did not opt for any scholarship or education loan and about the college scholarship I did not know much about it so i rather don't say about it.

    Events -
    9 /10

    There are different events that take place in the college like cultural festivals, fashion shows and a lot more and all the students like to be part of the event and we learn a lot after participating in the events and moreover we enjoy a lot that's all.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    I would like to say that many industrial visits were planned and we went there and learned a lot of thinks about how the industry works and about how it is interrelated with the things that we are studying in the syllabus moreover it gave us a vast idea of how we should develop ourself as a hospitality student.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Basically the campus life is very good there are no gender discrimination and students are friendly and we enjoy together and no discrimination is done on the base of caste and all the faculty members and friends and seniors are all friendly so it makes a great campus life.

    09 Apr 202010report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    SPPU Extends Exam Time due to Server Crashdown; Check Details

    Due to several complaints received from students and after the server crashed on Monday, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) decided to extend the examination time.  This year, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) is conducting examinations through both online and offline mo

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 15, 2020

    SPPU Final Year Exam 2020: Pune University Postpones Exam Scheduled for Today Due to Heavy Rain Alert, Check Details Here

    Savitribai Phule Pune University, SPPU, has postponed Final Semester online and offline exams scheduled for today, October 15, 2020. As per sources, SPPU postponed exams scheduled for today due to Heavy Rain Alerts in Mumbai, Pune, and other neighboring areas alerted by the Met Department. 

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 13, 2020

    UniPune Final Year Exams 2020 Day 1: Students Face Technical Glitches while Answering Questions; Check Details Here

    The Savitri Bai Phule Pune University (UniPune) final year exams started on October 12, 2020. Students faced many difficulties on Day 1 of the exams because of various technical glitches, according to the recent media reports.  During SSPU Final Year Exams 2020, students revealed that w

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹250,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    UEI Global, Pune logo

    UEI Global, Pune

    BHM , ₹ 3.26 L TOTAL FEES
    6.4
    Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune logo

    Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune

    Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 1.3 L TOTAL FEES
    ×