Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT] Rankings

×

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Suryadatta College of Hospitality Management and Travel Tourism - [SCHMTT], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2004 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Course
    Placement
    Industry
    Interest
    Knowledge
    Experience
    Gender Ratio
    Industrial Visit
    Campus Life
    Additional Fee
    Admission Process
    Hotel Management
    Bad Remark
    Educational Loan

    18 Reviews found

    Rani Gurunath ChaudhariBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality Studies)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Huge Learning

    Alumni/Alumna -

    we have alumni party. And seniors were very talkative and helpful. They directed us for future things.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    There were 7 lectures for 1st year as I am in the first year. The average age of lectures was 30-35. The teaching style is very good. They use ppts. It also provides real-life experience. The lectures hold relevant industry experience. Like F and B lecture was holding Bartending certificate.

    Admission -

    I am very interested in food preparation.I heard a lot good things about college from many people. Steps I followed to take admission: 1. First, we went for an inquiry about the admission procedure, fees, etc. 2. I appeared for the entrance exam 3. Later I was waiting for confirmation list of addition 4. Once my name confirmed in the list, I completed admission formalities.

    Fees -

    You need to pay as early as possible. Otherwise, late fees will be added. Also if you want to opt for a student loan then the procedure takes time so meanwhile, your late fees will be increased. So its better if you prepare your education load as early as possible. So it will be feasible for you to pay fees.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    As I am in the first year I am not much aware of last year's student placement. But teachers are preparing us for placement.

    Scholarship -

    No, I did not opt for any education load/ student load or any kind of scholarship. So I do not have much to have an idea about it.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Below are the events which we celebrated in college this year 2019-20 1. NSS 2. Culture day 3. Traditional Day 4. State Expo 5. Alumina 6. Fresher's Party 7. Funky Day 8. Kavyathon 9. Book Review Competition 10. saree Days 11. Traditional day 12. Sports Day And so many

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    There are so many ways SCHMITT has improved my self. Like, practicals on Food and beverage services, housekeeping, front office services, guest lectures, industrial visits. Also helped to improve my physical strength by arranging Zumba sessions, self-defense sessions, many sports.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Gender ration around 10:11 girl: boys. We have diversity in many perspectives like language, region, state but there will not be any kind of issue for the student. You will not find any kind of politics or favor for anyone. So no issues with this diversity.

    09 Apr 202000report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 15, 2020

    SPPU Final Year Exam 2020: Pune University Postpones Exam Scheduled for Today Due to Heavy Rain Alert, Check Details Here

    Savitribai Phule Pune University, SPPU, has postponed Final Semester online and offline exams scheduled for today, October 15, 2020. As per sources, SPPU postponed exams scheduled for today due to Heavy Rain Alerts in Mumbai, Pune, and other neighboring areas alerted by the Met Department. 

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 13, 2020

    UniPune Final Year Exams 2020 Day 1: Students Face Technical Glitches while Answering Questions; Check Details Here

    The Savitri Bai Phule Pune University (UniPune) final year exams started on October 12, 2020. Students faced many difficulties on Day 1 of the exams because of various technical glitches, according to the recent media reports.  During SSPU Final Year Exams 2020, students revealed that w

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹250,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ITM Institute of Hotel Management - [ITM IHM], Navi Mumbai logo

    ITM Institute of Hotel Management - [ITM IHM], Navi Mumbai

    UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 1.27 L TOTAL FEES
    8.6
    Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune logo

    Wingsss Aviation and Hospitality, Pune

    Graduate Diploma in Aviation , ₹ 1.3 L TOTAL FEES
    ×