MIT Institute of Design - [MITID] Rankings

×

MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune - Reviews

MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2006 MITADT, Pune Private 1 Question Answered

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.8/10

7.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Campus
    Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel
    Design
    Knowledge
    Course Curriculum
    Interview
    Extra Curricular
    Result
    Secondary Examination
    Admission Process
    Extracurricular
    Job Opportunity

    25 Reviews found

    S
    Soor PatelDesigningPursued
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The management is very helpfull to students whenever we need them.

    Admission -

    I was interested in designing and this was one of the best design colleges in India so I gave an entrance for the college and appeared for an interview after which I was accepted. This college campus is very big and I have enjoyed my four years of study here.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vartika DhantoleBFAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of Arts

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Yes, the college management sometimes are unwilling to communicate properly which is very rare, when such situation happens and lots of details involved, otherwise the management is very good.

    Admission -

    I was interested in designing and art that's why I opted for this. Good Curriculum, activities, alumni connect, exposure and opportunities. passing MHTAAC CET and MIT Institutes exam is also applicable to enter and then you have to face personal interview.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dilprit kaurIx designPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The manage is supportive and so is our faculty. We love them.

    Admission -

    You start by applying for the exam. You have to apply for the exam through an online form. Then you take an entrance exam which is a written exam than the shortlisted students are taken in for interview where you show your portfolio and get selected accordingly.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sakshi SrivastavaUnder GraduatePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fashion design

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Almost every thing is far from our college as the college is situated in outer part.

    Admission -

    First there was an entrance exam after clearing that we have to give situation test as well as interview.so y I chose this college was because after NIFT no other private college is better even when you look at the fee structure all good private college are too expensive and being from a middle class family I felt MIT is best overall.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Suchir Borde BABatch : 2014
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    There is no entrance exam to be the student of this college for this course i got selected on the basis of my higher secondary examination result.i opt for this college because some of my cousins was studying over here and i was reffred by them.from my point best institute i got for studies.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    The course spans for 3 years. Each semester has different subjects. This curriculum is set by institute. The subjects are very relevant to the media field and polish our skills and knowledge for all aspects for mass media and journalism. It also includes subjects like financial management and statistics which many won't consider important to mass media but you learn it indeed is.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shilanko SinhaBABatch : 2016
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    NO need of any entrance test to go for this course .Bachelors of arts . This college is known with good teaching faculty for arts. All it had a good ambiance, parking facility and good crowd from different parts of pune and all over maharashtra.i will recommend this college to every new student.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Campus life is good and revolves mostly around college and hostel. Pune city is also very good and small so students are not very distracted. city also gives good opportunity for students to work in good companies for regular on job training's. college organise regular visits from outsde faculty and experts during the course.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Nikhil RengeBAPursued 3rd year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    There is no entrance exam is needed because its a Under Graduate course.I gave my 12th Std Board examination and scored 86% and through admission process i got admission in this college.i opt for this institute because of its infrastructure and there faculty they have got best faculty in pune.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    MITID is a well known recognised institute for its arts streams. It provides you with great teaching faculties with renowned background. One can have no difficulties in finding a good job for oneself from a good recognised institute or college what ever you may call it.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ayush VaidBABatch : 2014
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I appeared Normal Interview with the Vice Principal of MIT institute od Design, Pune, Arts Section. There was no particular scoring system. MIT institute of design is one of the best colleges in India so I opted this college.It has got best faculty in pune and and they will support you in every possible way.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    MITID offers Placement in Various Big Companies having head offices and operations worldwide like CITI India, Delberg, Bain and Company, and so on. so there are various opportunities to get 100% placement through college interview in entire Third year of B.A.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jagdeep SinghBABatch : 2016
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Our college is the best. Dreams are reflections of the. Person's inner passion that is what he earns in his life in his future years. I always wanted to study here and I did and I'm proud to be a MITian. Exams were conducted every month for all subjects. It was just a test and it was not very hectic. We enjoyed every bit.of.it and had good exposure.

    Entrance Preview -

    No need of entrance exam basically admission process is on the basis of your 10+2 .i opt for this institute because One thing made me to choose this college as this was a nearest college from my house also all facilities and teach are well renounced and most of them author of one or two books.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Divya JindalBAPursued 3rd year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    YES MITID alumni are always welcome. 365 days MITID gate is open for alumni. Everyday we used to roam around the campus and it feels very relaxed and stress less with natural air, trees all around. About competitions and extracurricular activities MIT institute of design is all time best.

    Entrance Preview -

    The earned the college admission on merit i secured first class in my higher secondary examination which is 89 %. There is no specific entrance exam to qualify. The requirement for the course is any 10+2 from recognised board. The MIT institute of design is one of the oldest design college in Pune.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    March 05, 2018

    With a distinguished career in academics spanning over fifteen years, Dr. Sunil Rai shares his journey with the youth

    Interview by Sakshi Aggarwal Dr. Sunil Rai is the Vice Chancellor at MIT ADT University, Pune and a former Vice Chancellor of the Assam Kaziranga University Jorhat and Director of Maharashtra IT Corporation, Got of Maharashtra, Mumbai. He is the co-founder of Cambridge Global Partners, Edinbu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Product DesignAVG FEE - ₹381,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Graphic DesignAVG FEE - ₹381,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹381,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[22]

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

    faculties

    Associate. Prof. Amit DeshmukhHOD, Department Of Interior Space & Furniture Design
    Asst. Prof. Arshiya KapoorHOD, Department of Fashion Design
    Asst. Prof. Avinash BhiseHOD, Department of Retail Design
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pearl Academy, Mumbai logo

    Pearl Academy, Mumbai

    UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 5.51 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Mumbai logo

    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Mumbai

    B.Des , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Arch College of Design and Business, Jaipur logo

    Arch College of Design and Business, Jaipur

    Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore logo
    8.1
    International School of Design - [INSD], Pune logo

    International School of Design - [INSD], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    FAD International, Pune logo

    FAD International, Pune

    Diploma in Design
    8.3
    MIT Art, Design and Technology University - [MITADT], Pune logo
    7.8
    ×