Chitalo Mahavidyalaya, Jajapur - Reviews

Chitalo Mahavidyalaya, Jajapur - Reviews

Jajapur, Orissa NAAC | Estd 1994 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.2/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
H
Himanshu sekhar biswalBSCBatch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Well named and famous college in jajpur , odisha

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, senior students also very helpful and kind towards us. Their review and information is quite good for us. They provide appropriate comment or review about the college which is very important and necessary for us.


Scholarship -

I think Loan facility is not available in our college but there you can get various scholarship for the SC, ST and OBC category students through the scheme of eprerana of govt of odisha/india. There are also different types of scholarship available for the scholar learners.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

My review is very positive about the college. The college suitable for the rich , middle class and poor students as well. As I said before the the fee is not a big amount. Anybody can afford the fees and also the system is quite well.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The chitalo college has a well name and fame for the extra curricular activities. You could play cricket , badminton, volley ball , kabaddi, kho kho, basket ball and many more indoor game also. Various types of lab available for various department and each child got equipments for doing practical in laboratory.


Admission -

Firstly I applied at the college and I was selected on the basis of my 10th mark. Then I got a intimation letter from the college by post. Then I directly went to the college and took admission at college.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Yes, the hostel facility also available there for the students those who are very far from the college. But the hostel cost is a little bit expensive. You have to spend ?25000-30000 in year for the hostel charge(including fooding and snacks).


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

My course was science. My subject was physics , chemistry mathematics and electronics as well. There are one exam each year. The 1st year exam was just a promotional exam which was necessary to continue 2nd year. And also there was practical in physics chemistry and electronics.


Placement -
9 /10

There are placement opportunity for the students of IT and for the students those who are continued on the last year of graduation or post graduations. Our college provides stipend/ post matric scholarship to the SC , ST and OBC category students through prerana scheme.


Events -
9 /10

College foundation day, annual sports, NCC, national red cross day and programs observed in our college. In the independence day and republic day our students of various department take part in the parade.blood donation camp also arranged 2-3 times in a year in our college campus. Science and mathematics fair also arranged as well. Cultural programs and many other programs also arranged in our college.


Fees -

There are different types of fee structure available in our college. The fee structure is not so much expensive in this college. A poor class student could afford the fees of the course in our college.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty who taught us theory were well trained and superb. Mainly the physics and mathematics lecture are fantastic. But the practical teacher of physics was not quite good. Except him all were quite good.


10 Nov 201900report
P
Pratap Kumar Nayak+3ArtsBatch : 2006
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is my college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good college for all types of students.frindly location and very much happy place for studying, this main reason students attract this college for reading, negative things are college location,it is situated in village/panchayat samiti area, otherwise all facilities available here,


Admission -

Direct admission process as per your Mark sheet, when you receive the call letter then you get the addimition, good principal and his management, very very good standard operating procedure maintaing here.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Xavier Institute of Management - [XIMB], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Xavier Institute of Management - [XIMB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
AICTE
KIIT School of Management - [KSOM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

KIIT School of Management - [KSOM]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
AICTE
Regional College of Management - [RCM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Regional College of Management - [RCM]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
AICTE
KIIT School of Rural Management - [KSRM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Institute of Management and Information Science - [IMIS], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

January 22, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by Utkal University are usually uploaded on the official university websi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College  (Autonomous), Puri logo

Samanta Chandra Sekhar College (Autonomous), Puri

BA , ₹ 34.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal logo

Dhenkanal Autonomous College, Dhenkanal

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak logo

Bhadrak Autonomous College, Bhadrak

BA , ₹ 933 FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Aptech Aviation and Hospitality Academy - [AAHA], Bhubaneswar logo

Aptech Aviation and Hospitality Academy - [AAHA], Bhubaneswar

UG Certificate in Management , ₹ 75 K TOTAL FEES
Nimapara Autonomous College -[NAC], Puri logo

Nimapara Autonomous College -[NAC], Puri

BA , ₹ 6.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×