Christ College Rankings

×

Christ College, Rajkot - Reviews

Christ College, Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat UGC | Estd 1998 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Public Institute

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Christ
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Interview
    Company
    Environment
    Girl Hostel
    Hostel Facility
    Rajkot

    10 Reviews found

    D
    DhingliBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    8.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    So honest i think i was fair inf for the college review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    I think before we finish our final year ty we got chance for campus placement. It was so lucky for us to meet nd got chance nd see how the practical things go in reality.10% student get placement at first few attempts. I was planning to join an manufacturing company for position of accountant .

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBechlor of scienceBatch : 2000
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    I like the teaching faculty of this college and the location at which it is situated because there is no noise at all around the college. The college is fully English medium and very strict with very kind hearted principal. There is celebration of each and every festival with full enjoyment

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Our syllabus is totally refreshed and the course that i have opted is very interesting and latest. All the faculty are phd holder and they teach very perfectly. One of the faculty named priyank patel who teach us biotech has many degrees and is very fantastic with his job

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vimal thumarB.SCPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for study and make a carrer in any filled.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Some of the faculty are narrow minded.They don't understand that girl and a boy can seat together,if a girl or a boy seats together they are telling us that dont seat together.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam Is there where student have give the xeam and the result of the exam is give by 10 days and after that thos student are selected they are eligible to take admission on the college and the college is very good after that the class is divided into strangth that how many students will be there in one class.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Raghav DevmurariB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is very great and too gentle but one thing i have to say is that the college should have a favility for boys also. The boys are living far away from college and that too not in good condition so if the college is giving the boys the facility for boys hostel then it would be very great.

    Admission -

    First of all we have to submit the result of our 12th standard to office and if we fit in the criteria of the college then we have an interview with principal ma'am and after getting good score in interview then only we are allowed to take admission and then the fees and the admission form is being filled.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PRATIK PATELBachelor of Arts [BA] (Functional English)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    As the Christ college Rajkot is been given the B grade by NAAAC as the college has improved much standard and college is among the best college in town Christ college is also improving day by day being a Catholic college there is a good discipline in college.

    Entrance Preview -

    Interview

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    Kunik TulsiyaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College in few words

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    The college is overall excellent in experience to be honest. I was fortunate to have studied over here. I want to thank all my faculty for being supportive at all stages in my college life.

    Entrance Preview -

    I gave no entrance examinations for this college as I was taking admission in a graduate degree course only.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    udit parekhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience of the lifetime

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is super good one each day spent here becomes a treasure of memory.

    Entrance Preview -

    i choose the bsc(phy) course over any other, genuinely because of the faculties teaching there were the greatest ones.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Vijay JadejaB.COMBatch : 2007
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got direct admission on basis of my score (78%) in 12th commerce. Being cbse student, weighate was more in merit list. Interview was with principal father, question testing moral responsibility and ethical behavior. B.com being easily affiliated with my company secretary course, i choose b.com

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Well established manufaturers base on rajkot district and branches of nbfc and mall managers were frequently organized campus placement.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    Kunj PalanBA Batch : 2009
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good teachers

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    The principal is very strict. He strongly promotes Christ college and sends students for various inter college meets, however this was only for streams like commerce and business administration. The batch I studied in, arts, were not encouraged for such meets and competition that boosts confidence in students and helps them prepare for corporate world. The students of arts stream also did not receive any campus placement training or offer which makes it difficult for them to face The world outside.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took no exams to be a part of t Christ college 2006 batch. We just had to fill in forms and pay the fees to get admissions.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    4/10social life
    Tejas OzaB. SC.Batch : 2007
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rocking College, Best College.

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    To comment overall i would say that, College has one of the best campus and excellent environment to study. And i wish it would remain same so as the forthcoming generations have the same privilege.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was average class student and opted this college to complete my graduation in English Medium and one of the reputed college near by.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    H
    Harshad Kathekiya

    I can admission in bsc sem 4 or 5 in this college.

    03 Aug, 2018 07:51
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Harshad, You will not get the Admission in middle term, you need to complete your all semester to get the Admission in the College.

    03 Aug, 2018 10:51

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    TN Rao College, Rajkot logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    TN Rao College

    Rajkot, Gujarat
    H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St Xavier's College

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    September 10, 2020

    Gujarat Govt Forms 4 Sub-Committees to Prepare Roadmap for the Implementation of NEP

    To successfully implement the new National Education Policy 2020, the Government of Gujarat has set up four sub-committees to prepare a road map for the successful implementation of the same. State Education Minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, who heads the NEP 2020 State Task Force, announced the

    October 12, 2020

    Saurashtra University Result 2020 (Released): UG, PG, Semester

    Saurashtra University has released the results of the end semester examinations. With 50+ programs being offered, Saurashtra University conducts the semester examinations of each of the programs twice in a year, i.e. in the months of October & April.  Students can check Saurashtra U

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Viralkumar B. MandaliyaAd-hoc Lecturer, Department of Bioinformatics
    Ms. Pooja SoniAd-hoc Lecturer, Department of Bioinformatics
    Dr. Jignasa JoshiAssistant Professor, Department of Biology
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo

    H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Popatlal Dhanjibhai Malaviya College of Commerce, Rajkot logo
    8.3
    Sunshine Group of Institutions - [SGI], Rajkot logo

    Sunshine Group of Institutions - [SGI], Rajkot

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot logo

    Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    TN Rao College, Rajkot logo

    TN Rao College, Rajkot

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×