filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Christ College, Rajkot

Christ College, Rajkot

Rajkot, Gujarat UGC, NAAC-B | Estd 1998 Saurashtra University, Rajkot Public Institute

about college

Updated On - January 3rd 2018 by AKANKSHA GUPTA

Christ College is situated in Rajkot, Gujarat, it was established in the year 1998. It was awarded grade ‘B’ by NAAC and recognized by UGC under 2(f) and 12B of its Act, 1956. Christ College offers courses in different specializations of Arts, Science and Commerce at graduate level and offers M.Sc in Microbiology at post-graduate level. Christ University is recognized by UGC under 2(f) and 12B of its Act, 1956.

Know More About Christ College Application Process

Christ College Highlights

Established In

1998

Type of Institute

Public

Affiliation

Saurashtra University

Accreditation

‘B’ by NAAC

How to Reach

10.2 km from Rajkot Airport

10.3 km from Rajkot Bus Stand

11.6 km from Rajkot Railway Station

Christ College Courses and Admission

Christ College UG Courses

  • To be eligible for B.Sc in Microbiology/Physics/Chemistry, candidate must have passed 10+2 with minimum required marks from a recognized board.
  • To be eligible for B.Sc in Bioinformatics/Biotechnology/Mathematics, candidate must have passed 10+2 with minimum required marks with Mathematics as one of the subjects. In order to apply for B.Sc in Computer Science, candidate must have passed 10+2 with Mathematics/Computer Science/C.A.
  • To be eligible for BBA, B.Com and B.A, candidate is required to score minimum required marks in 10+2 in any stream.
  • To be eligible for BCA, candidate is required to score minimum required marks in 10+2 with Mathematics as one of the compulsory subjects.

Christ College PG Course

The college offers M.Sc in Microbiology. To be eligible for this program, candidate is required to secure minimum required marks in relevant field in Bachelor’s degree.Final selection will be made on the performance in Bachelor’s degree and interview of the candidate.

Know More About Christ College Courses and Fees

Christ College Scholarship

The college gives the facility of scholarship to students who are meritorious and deserving. It is given on the basis of percentage scored by candidates in 10+2 examination.



College Admission Reviews

user
udit parekh , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)-2016

9/10

"It was the time when i've just completed my 12th and was looking for a good college for pursuing my bsc, after a brief survey on colleges in rajkot i choose the CHRIST COLLEGE. I got the admission on the basis of the grades and merit i achieved in 12th science. they only provided the admission to t"   Read More

user
Tejas Oza , Batch: B. SC.-2007

7.8/10

"I was average class student and opted this college to complete my graduation in English Medium and one of the reputed college near by."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Vijay Jadeja , Batch: B.COM-2007

8.7/10

"I got direct admission on basis of my score (78%) in 12th commerce. Being cbse student, weighate was more in merit list. Interview was with principal father, question testing moral responsibility and ethical behavior. B.com being easily affiliated with my company secretary course, i choose b.com"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

PRATIK PATEL , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Functional English), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"Interview"   Read More

Kunj Palan , Batch: BA -2009

5.7/10

"I took no exams to be a part of t Christ college 2006 batch. We just had to fill in forms and pay the fees to get admissions."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Kunik Tulsiyani , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year

9.3/10

"By looking at my marks of the results of 10th and 12th standards the director allowed me to take admission to this college and then my father paid the required fees towards the college. "   Read More


College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
christ
placement
campus
experience
scholarship
admission
rajkot
environment
faculty
hostel
commerce
graduate
company
PRATIK PATELBachelor of Arts [BA] (Functional English)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

As the Christ college Rajkot is been given the B grade by NAAAC as the college has improved much standard and college is among the best college in town Christ college is also improving day by day being a Catholic college there is a good discipline in college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Kunik TulsiyaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College in few words

Remarks -

The college is overall excellent in experience to be honest. I was fortunate to have studied over here. I want to thank all my faculty for being supportive at all stages in my college life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
udit parekhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of the lifetime

Remarks -

The college is super good one each day spent here becomes a treasure of memory.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kunj PalanBA Batch : 2009
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good teachers

Remarks -

The principal is very strict. He strongly promotes Christ college and sends students for various inter college meets, however this was only for streams like commerce and business administration. The batch I studied in, arts, were not encouraged for such meets and competition that boosts confidence in students and helps them prepare for corporate world. The students of arts stream also did not receive any campus placement training or offer which makes it difficult for them to face The world outside.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Tejas OzaB. SC.Batch : 2007
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rocking College, Best College.

Remarks -

To comment overall i would say that, College has one of the best campus and excellent environment to study. And i wish it would remain same so as the forthcoming generations have the same privilege.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Gym
Cafeteria
Sports
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Hostel
Medical

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

"Vidya Niketan" P.B.No : 5 Saurashtra University
Rajkot - 360005
Gujarat , India

0.17KmChrist college

Admission Cell - 0281-2587901 , Office - 2587903

Admission Cell - 09427164732 , Principal - 9427164733

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
hiral

I'm interested in bca so how many fees for bca in Christ college? And where I'll meet for admission procedure? Plz tell me and timing also plz

13 Apr, 2018 11:31
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Hiral, You get information about the admission procedure and Fee Structure of BCA program through this link: BCA Admission Details. and for more information, please contact on 0281-2587901, 2587903.

13 Apr, 2018 17:44

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Saurashtra University, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Saurashtra University
Rajkot, Gujarat
UGC
St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St Xavier's College
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

TN Rao College, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
TN Rao College
Rajkot, Gujarat
NAAC
Saurashtra University, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Saurashtra University
Rajkot, Gujarat
UGC
H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St Xavier's College
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC

news view all

September 30, 2019

Saurashtra University Result 2019: Hall Ticket, Exam Timetable, External Exam Date

Saurashtra University conducts the semester examinations twice in a year, i.e. in the months of October & April. Students can check Saurashtra University Result, Exam Timetabl

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Parag RughaniAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Computer Application
Apurva PandyaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Dr. Charmy KothariAssistant Professor & Head of Department, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

RK University - [RKU], Rajkot logo
RK University - [RKU], RajkotBE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, Rajkot logo
H. & H. B. Kotak Institute of Science, RajkotB.Sc , ₹ 1.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
TN Rao College, Rajkot logo
TN Rao College, RajkotB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Marwadi University - [MU], Rajkot logo
Marwadi University - [MU], RajkotBE/B.Tech , ₹ 89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.7
×