Christ College, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 2007 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 18 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (11)
Commerce (4)
Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Management (10)
Placement (10)
Course (9)
Interview (9)
Faculty (8)
Scholarship (8)
Christ (6)
Semester (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Football (5)
Subject (5)
Company (4)
Extra Curricular (3)
Entrance Exam (2)

18 Reviews found


PP
7.3 /10

Remarks

Christ college Pune is a decent college where you can maintain your acedamic performance and explore many cultural events which will turn you into a different person when you will pass out as well as you will observe culture diversity in the college.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.4 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

After 4th sem Tata,mahindra,infosys I never went through al this so i never paid attention to this. 40%they got placements at very nyc companies. I will do MBA in Christ university.

Remarks

Close to my house. They have taken students who actually do nothing through interviews. Very easy process. I submitted my form, they took interview. My cousin sister was here.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jj
10.0 /10

Remarks

The factors that made me choose this college is the teaching method and the tie up with international institutes and the faculties who brings new version of yourself and help to understand our abilities to handle the corporate world.

Placement Experience

10/10

The company's which visited for placements were tech Mahindra Infosys IBM and many other the placement process is professional handled with 3 rounds of interviews and exams

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AP
9.3 /10

Remarks

To escape the city life the Lavasa campus is the best place. It is located in the lap of the sahyadri hills. The tag of Christ plays a major role for a commerce based course. Other unique points that drove e towards this university are The specialisation in Business Analytics and Moody's certifications.

Placement Experience

9/10

Placements and job opportunities have been great across all campuses. We have a own database of contacts with the corporates.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AD
9.0 /10

Remarks

Close to my house and the teachers were nice and the playground was nice for basketball and cricket. Knew the teachers and staff personally so that helped me make a decision to take admissions in the college.

Placement Experience

10/10

Very nice. If you get more marks in exam than it makes it easy for placement and all that stuff: you can also get placement of over 10 lakh per Annum but you must work hard

7 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

N
9.3 /10

Remarks

equal focus on academics and co curricular activities, leading to holistic development of the student, brand value of the college, discipline factor, number of committees and everybody could participate

Placement Experience

9/10

100% placements available, but I am a first year student and hence I do not have much clarity on this subject

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AG
9.3 /10

Remarks

Because admissions were done earlier than other colleges. Admissions were done in early May. So I joined. Also this university was offering business analytics. Which has great prospects in the future.

Placement Experience

8/10

The highest salary package that our university has got was 11lakhs so I think that is pretty decent.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
9.0 /10

Admission

I chose BBM because I have a keen interest in business, and this institution is one of the best in Pune, for admission, first of all, you have to fill the online form, and they will contact you and later on, you'll be assessed on the basis of your performance

Remarks

The whole Management of the college is very positive and structural,and organised

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

A
4.2 /10

Remarks

There was a Physical education teacher who was useless. Used to act as if he is the principal of the college. Once he insulted for a fault which I did not even make. Had even taken my phone so that I don't disappear from college. Made me feel so insulted that I decided I no more wish to be in the college.

2 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
7.3 /10

Remarks

The college has one of the best campuses and every other student used to wait for the one day which is ethnic day. Negative is that college used to be strict about dress code, examinations, assignments, some amount of student favoritism used to occur.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
Shruti Jadhav's profile photo
shruti jadhav
Do the college conducts the sports events, like judo, athletics ? O
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shruti, kindly visit the official website of the college for relevant details.
M
matrena melgalis
Does this college have uniforms for bca students?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Matrena, no uniforms are prescribed by the college.
K
kanak
Do the college have hostel facility
A
akansha expert
Hi Kanak, Please contact on this no. 020-20266024 to get the information about Hostel facility of the College.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Ness Wadia College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira College of Commerce & Science - [ICCS] Tathawade
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.E.S. Abasaheb Garware College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poona College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [PCASC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 5.3 5.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ Institute of Management - [CIM] Lavasa
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of International Business - [SIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 7.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why
January 08, 2021
Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released a new circular on January 7, 2021, cancelling the reopening dates of the affiliated colleges, which was announced to be January 11, 2021, according to the previous circular. On January 4, 2021, UniPune issued a circular stating that the offline

UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here

On January 4, 2021, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) issued a circular regarding the commencement of offline classes from January 11, 2021. As per the circular issued by Pune University, practicals, theory, industrial training projects and dissertations of UG, PG and doctoral programs clas

Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here
January 03, 2021
Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here

Unipune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has officially announced the extension of the thesis submission by 6 months for the PhD and MPhil Scholars considering the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  Keeping in mind the pandemic situation, the University Grant Commission (UGC) ear

Unipune Signs MoU with ICAI to Help Students with Industry Experience; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Unipune Signs MoU with ICAI to Help Students with Industry Experience; Check Details Here

The Savitribai Phule Pune University SPPU) has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Institute of Chartered Accountant of India. The MoU was signed to help the students who are pursuing commerce at SPPU to gain industry experience with accountants. This move is also expect

SPPU: Oral, Practical Exams of Senior Colleges to be Held After Classes Starts Offline, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
SPPU: Oral, Practical Exams of Senior Colleges to be Held After Classes Starts Offline, Read Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has recently directed all affiliated colleges to hold oral or practical exams after the offline classes begin. SPPU is planning to commence offline classes by the first or second week of January and has instructed all colleges to conduct the oral and practi

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. Priya Wahab Professor, Department of English
Ms. Shilly John Professor, Department of Economics
Ms. Assunta Mendonca Sandhir Professor, Department of Political Science

Students also visited

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU]
7.4
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, PuneBA, ₹26.61 K First Year Fees
8.2
St. Mira's College for Girls
St. Mira's College for Girls, PuneBA, ₹19.35 K First Year Fees
6.9
Fergusson College
Fergusson College, PuneB.Sc, ₹11.03 K First Year Fees
8.0
MITSOM  College
MITSOM College, PuneBBA/BBM, ₹67.50 K First Year Fees
8.0
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], PuneBE/B.Tech, ₹3.10 L First Year Fees
8.0