Christian College, Chengannur - Reviews

Christian College, Chengannur - Reviews

Chengannur, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1964 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Jivin Mathew ZachariahB.Sc PhysicsBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

As I said almost all the programmes in the college are organized by the college management.The alumni is very helpful in organizing these programmes and also they provide funds for the programmes. Our college donate money for poor children, Our college makes homes for homeless . For all these programmes most of the funds are given by alumni. Our senior students are just like our brothers. They loves us ,Guides us. There is no ragging in our college.


Scholarship -

There are many scholarships available for students.Some of them are: Post metric ,central sector. I don't know about any loans available at the college. But there are some funds for helping poor students ,organized by the college management.


Remarks -
9.3 /10

Located on a pristine hillside in idyllic surroundings with lush greenery, Christian College, Chengannur, provides ideal academic ambience to students with a thirst for knowledge. The College has a chequered history of 50 years when it celebrates golden j


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus there is very beautiful.Very good atmosphere to study.It's a peaceful atmosphere. In our college about 70% of the students are girls. We didn't had any problems between us . Extracurricular activities includes NSS,NCC,sports, clubs such as Nature club,Tourism club, Eco club,Debate club, Bhoomithra seena,Brain trust, etc. Departments such as Physics,Chemistry,Zoology,Botony has labs .Sports are organized by the college .there will be four houses for the sports ,Red,Blue,Green and Yellow.Those house with maximum points wins the trophy for that year.Debates are organized by the debate club and brain trust. Sometimes departments also arrange debates.


Internship -
10 /10

I studied B.sc physics there . There was no internship programme for us.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't attend any of these exams.I love physics so I joined the nearest college from my home.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

I don't stay in hostels. But the hostels are very good,in the case of rooms and facilities.The fees are very cheap when compared to other hostels. There is no separate mess for hostel.The hostellers us our college canteen. The food is very cheap in price


Placement -
8 /10

There was a campus recruitment during my last semester.TCS came to our collge .Three students applied only one got the selection.


Events -
10 /10

Because of the absence of college union ,our celebrations are funded and organized by respective departments or college itself.Festivals like X'mas,Onam, are conducted by either the college or the NSS units inthe college. Many seminars and workshops are organized by various departments.Recently we had a Jubilee celebration and we enjoyed a lot.The valedictory function was inaugurated by Hon. Governor of Kerala.


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculties are very helping .They are like our parents.Good advices. They showed me the light to my destination


17 Sep 201550report
M
Muhammed FaisalB.A. EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christian College, Kerala.

Admission -

We were given an admission form which we were supposed to fill and attach the necessary documents along with it. The students will be selected on the basis of the percentage of marks they score in their 12th grade. There will be a merit list which will be put up in the college. The students are considered for merit list only if they have paid the fees for the academic year.


Placement -
7 /10

There is a separate cell in our college under the name of Capability Enhancing Program which guides students in their career of interest and provides coaching for competitive exams as well. Students benefit a lot every year from this cell and the members and coordinators are very helpful and supportive.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AshishBCOMBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College ever

Remarks -
7 /10

Christian college Chengannur is situated on a mountain. Trees evert where and it is far away from town we can see the love for nature and trees are beautifully planted on the both sides of the road to the college


Admission -

Merit. Single window allotment system by govt. I got merit seat in allotment. And i got an interview call from the office. And i submitted my SSLC and 12th certificates in the office after i have to meet our dept heads. They will give details about all the rules and regulations in the college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Calicut University, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Calicut University

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 03, 2020

Kerala University Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Time Table

Kerala University has released the exam schedule for its Regular, Supplementary and Mercy Chance examinations. The students can check the examination fees on the official website of Kerala University.  Check Kerala University Admission Name of the University Ke

March 26, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system), University of Kerala conducts different entrance test in different sessions.  Final examinations are conduct

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Thomas P. ThomasProfessor, Department of Botany
Prof. Molice ThomasProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Rekha UnniProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mount Seena College of Arts and Science Akalur, Palakkad logo
7.2
Bishop Moore College - [BMC], Mavelikara logo

Bishop Moore College - [BMC], Mavelikara

B.Sc , ₹ 2.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Pavanatma College Murickassery, Idukki logo

Pavanatma College Murickassery, Idukki

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Baselios Poulose Second College, Ernakulam logo

Baselios Poulose Second College, Ernakulam

B.Com , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mary Matha Arts And Science College, Manantahvady logo

Mary Matha Arts And Science College, Manantahvady

B.Sc , ₹ 5.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×