Christian College, Chengannur - Reviews

Chengannur, Kerala Estd 1964 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Science (3)
Admission (14)
Semester (11)
Experience (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Education (9)
Knowledge (9)
Placement Cell (9)
Internship (8)
Merit List (8)
Campus (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Management (7)
Program (7)
Extra Curricular (4)
Extracurricular (3)

22 Reviews found


A
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Christian college Chengannur is situated on a mountain. Trees evert where and it is far away from town we can see the love for nature and trees are beautifully planted on the both sides of the road to the college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No there is not any type of good scholarship or loan facility is offered by the college and i don't know much about that. When i eas studying there there is no loan facility is available there. I don't know now is it available

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Christian college Chengannur is a aided college by the govt. When i was studied there i have to pay a small amount of money 2000/- per semester and although its not a big deal. And you have to pay if you are doing Lab practices

College Events :

Every special occasion are celebrated in the college. College day is the biggest event and it is conducted inside our huge auditorium ONAM CELEBRATION HOLI CELEBRATION CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION COLLEGE DAY CELEBRATION

Hostel Facilities :

Both boys and girls hostel are provided by the college management. I don't know the fees structure about it and girls hostel are well maintained and boys are also nice for guys whose home is far away from the college

Campus Life :

Cricket and Wrestling are the main extra curricular activity in this college they have taken many trophies and other medals in intwr college championships. Badminton and volleyball are also there in the college

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes alumini and senior students are very helpfull and they will help in our studies if we have any doubts we can discuss with our seniors and clear it without any fear they are very positive and friendly

Faculty :

I was studied there in. 2015-2018 the faculty of the bcom dept was very good and we can freely talk to them. They are very friendly and caring. We can ask doubts at any time and they are very responsible and complete their portions on time

Admission :

Merit. Single window allotment system by govt. I got merit seat in allotment. And i got an interview call from the office. And i submitted my SSLC and 12th certificates in the office after i have to meet our dept heads. They will give details about all the rules and regulations in the college

Placement Experience :

No, our college doesn't provide any placements or job opportunities. Although it's an arts college we can't expect that kind of thing from an arts college. I can say it is the best arts college in chengannur

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is fantastic and very good. exams are conducted by kerala university and it is in semester wise. There are 6 semesters are there . First semester and second semester are in the first year. Third sem and fourth sem are in second year. Fifth sem and sixth sem are in last year

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sanatana Dharma College - [SDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.B Pampa College Parumala
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

D.B Pampa College Parumala

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
St. Cyril's College Adoor
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

St. Cyril's College Adoor

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
BA 1.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Thoma College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Mar Thoma College

Tiruvalla, Kerala
B.Sc 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SERT IT Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

SERT IT Campus

Chengannur, Kerala
MBA/PGDM 4.2 34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Thomas College Ranny
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

St Thomas College Ranny

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
B.Sc 2.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Trivandrum University College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Trivandrum University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
MA 8.6 2.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Social Sciences - [RCSS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 2.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BFA 5.7 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kerala University Admissions 2021
June 25, 2021
Kerala University Admissions 2021

KU Admissions 2021: The University of Kerala has received a record-breaking number of applications for Kerala University Admissions 2021 from foreign students, mostly from Afghanistan and Iraq.  In 2021, for Kerala University Admissions 2021, the university has received around 1,04

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Prof. Thomas P. Thomas Professor, Department of Botany
Prof. Molice Thomas Professor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Rekha Unni Professor, Department of Chemistry
Students also visited
Christ College Irinjalakuda
Christ College Irinjalakuda, ThrissurB.Sc, ₹8.71 L Total Fees
8.0
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], KottayamB.Sc, ₹3.28 K First Year Fees
7.7
Kannur University - [KU]
Kannur University - [KU], KannurM.Sc, ₹25.50 K First Year Fees
6.1
St Joseph's College Moolamattam
St Joseph's College Moolamattam, IdukkiBA, ₹1.63 K First Year Fees
7.7
Sree Ayyappa College Eramallikkara
Sree Ayyappa College Eramallikkara, ChengannurB.Sc, ₹4.79 K First Year Fees
8.2
Catholicate College
Catholicate College, PathanamthittaB.Sc, ₹3.04 K First Year Fees
7.9
Bishop Moore College - [BMC]
Bishop Moore College - [BMC], MavelikaraB.Sc, ₹1.98 K First Year Fees
7.9
St. Stephen's College
St. Stephen's College, PathanapuramB.Sc, ₹31.40 K First Year Fees
8.7