Christian College, Chengannur - Reviews

Christian College, Chengannur - Reviews

Chengannur, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1964 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
AshishBCOMBatch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life

Best College ever

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes alumini and senior students are very helpfull and they will help in our studies if we have any doubts we can discuss with our seniors and clear it without any fear they are very positive and friendly


Scholarship -

No there is not any type of good scholarship or loan facility is offered by the college and i don't know much about that. When i eas studying there there is no loan facility is available there. I don't know now is it available


Remarks -
7 /10

Christian college Chengannur is situated on a mountain. Trees evert where and it is far away from town we can see the love for nature and trees are beautifully planted on the both sides of the road to the college


Campus Life -
10 /10

Cricket and Wrestling are the main extra curricular activity in this college they have taken many trophies and other medals in intwr college championships. Badminton and volleyball are also there in the college


Admission -

Merit. Single window allotment system by govt. I got merit seat in allotment. And i got an interview call from the office. And i submitted my SSLC and 12th certificates in the office after i have to meet our dept heads. They will give details about all the rules and regulations in the college


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

Both boys and girls hostel are provided by the college management. I don't know the fees structure about it and girls hostel are well maintained and boys are also nice for guys whose home is far away from the college


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course curriculum is fantastic and very good. exams are conducted by kerala university and it is in semester wise. There are 6 semesters are there . First semester and second semester are in the first year. Third sem and fourth sem are in second year. Fifth sem and sixth sem are in last year


Placement -
1 /10

No, our college doesn't provide any placements or job opportunities. Although it's an arts college we can't expect that kind of thing from an arts college. I can say it is the best arts college in chengannur


Events -
10 /10

Every special occasion are celebrated in the college. College day is the biggest event and it is conducted inside our huge auditorium ONAM CELEBRATION HOLI CELEBRATION CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION COLLEGE DAY CELEBRATION


Fees -

Christian college Chengannur is a aided college by the govt. When i was studied there i have to pay a small amount of money 2000/- per semester and although its not a big deal. And you have to pay if you are doing Lab practices


Faculty -
8 /10

I was studied there in. 2015-2018 the faculty of the bcom dept was very good and we can freely talk to them. They are very friendly and caring. We can ask doubts at any time and they are very responsible and complete their portions on time


26 Oct 201900report
M
Muhammed FaisalB.A. EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Christian College, Kerala.

Admission -

We were given an admission form which we were supposed to fill and attach the necessary documents along with it. The students will be selected on the basis of the percentage of marks they score in their 12th grade. There will be a merit list which will be put up in the college. The students are considered for merit list only if they have paid the fees for the academic year.


Placement -
7 /10

There is a separate cell in our college under the name of Capability Enhancing Program which guides students in their career of interest and provides coaching for competitive exams as well. Students benefit a lot every year from this cell and the members and coordinators are very helpful and supportive.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Jivin Mathew ZachariahB.Sc PhysicsBatch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

Located on a pristine hillside in idyllic surroundings with lush greenery, Christian College, Chengannur, provides ideal academic ambience to students with a thirst for knowledge. The College has a chequered history of 50 years when it celebrates golden j


Entrance Preview -

I didn't attend any of these exams.I love physics so I joined the nearest college from my home.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NSS Hindu College, Changanacherry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NSS Hindu College

Changanacherry, Kerala
NAAC
NSS College, Pathanamthitta logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NSS College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Moore College - [BMC], Mavelikara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bishop Moore College - [BMC]

Mavelikara, Kerala
NAAC
Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Catholicate College

Pathanamthitta, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Calicut University, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Calicut University

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

March 26, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system), University of Kerala conducts different entrance test in different sessions.  Final examinations are conduct

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Thomas P. ThomasProfessor, Department of Botany
Prof. Molice ThomasProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Rekha UnniProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMS College, Kottayam logo

CMS College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Baselius College, Kottayam logo

Baselius College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM], Alappuzha logo

T.K. Madhava Memorial College - [TKMM], Alappuzha

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
5.9
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Assumption College, Kottayam logo

Assumption College, Kottayam

BA , ₹ 9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St. Stephen's College, Pathanapuram logo

St. Stephen's College, Pathanapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
×