College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Patna

College of Commerce, Arts & Science, Patna

Patna, Bihar NAAC-A | Estd 1949 Patliputra University, Patna Public


College Admission Reviews

Krishan prabham , B.sc-it, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.5/10

"Firstly we have to apply online through patliputra university website www.ppup.ac.in.after applying we have to give entrance exam. After entrance exam according to obtained marks college are allotted to the students. "   Read More

user
Manish kumar , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)-

5.5/10

"I fill the form of college by providing 300 rupees form fees. And then fill my marks of 12th..on the basis of no of form applied fir that course and no of seats available. They get creat a minimum cut off percent of class 12 the students whose percentage is greater than this they will get admission"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10

College Admission Reviews

Sahil suman , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6/10

"First I got registered my self on ofss portal and then merit list released and I verified my document and after all verification process i got admission. In admission process first you have to get admission form from admission counter and after filling that form submit in college. After form submitt"   Read More

Md aquib , B.com, Pursued:

8.2/10

"First of all I am apply online application for this college when merit list was come I am selected in the merit list then I went college with required documents like Aadhar card,12marksheet, transfer certificate, migration certificate.attach these certificate photocopy with my online application for"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Aman Kumar gupta , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

2.5/10

"I gave an entrance test for admission in BCA and got the cutoff in the exam and hence selected.Next I submitted all my documents and paid the fees by depositing it in the name of college in central bank of india and got a receipt,then I submitted the receipt in college office and completed my admiss"   Read More

Shivam Kumar , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

7.7/10

"Firstly I gave entrance test of University and then merit list is declared and after that students are called at another college for interview and they are asked for their choice of college and other IDs , documents and a demand draftof some amount fixed by University and then they give college to s"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10

College Admission Reviews

user
Amritesh Raj , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

3.7/10

"I got admission in this college from the OFSS process. So first I submitted an application on OFSS site and put this college in top priority, then after some day I got an invitation for admission in this college then I got admission here. it happened at the end of August 2018 and classes start in Se"   Read More

SUMIT ASHISH , Batch: B.LIB.I.SC-2016

2.5/10

"There is no written examination, u have to secure a best marks in your 10 board exam. Generally for science 1st cutoff for CBSE is 10 CGPA and For bseb it abut 77%. For similar marks they would also consider DOB as cutoff."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Sujit kumar , Batch: Bachelor of business management-2018

6.5/10

"I had to give entrance test around 3000 students applied for the course and took part in test out of which 400 we're shortlisted and then we had to face interview out whice 120 students got admission in the course."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Amritesh Raj , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

3.7/10

"I got admission in this college from the OFSS process. So first I submitted an application on OFSS site and put this college in top priority, then after some day I got an invitation for admission in this college then I got admission here. it happened at the end of August 2018 and classes start in Se"   Read More

SUMIT ASHISH , Batch: B.LIB.I.SC-2016

2.5/10

"There is no written examination, u have to secure a best marks in your 10 board exam. Generally for science 1st cutoff for CBSE is 10 CGPA and For bseb it abut 77%. For similar marks they would also consider DOB as cutoff."   Read More


College rating

based on 21 students ratings

6.5/10

7.6/10academic
3.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam fee
course structure
admission
placement
faculty
facility
campus
scholarship
commerce
examination
environment
process
government
equipment
Sahil sumanB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College faculty are quite well but all members are not dedicted with his work

Remarks -

Experience in college is good it most Important to feel that this college is mine or not. It s not impotant to come learn and go important is this how do you treat your college so my college is mine and it's is good nd amazing for me.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Aman Kumar guptaBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college of commerce arts and science

Remarks -

It's just a mediocre college just if you want to get a degree and nothing else.I would not recommend anyone to come to this college rather take your time and aim for a good collge. This college is only degree giving shit.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Md aquibB.comPursued
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice

Remarks -

Yes ,the positive remarks is that our college should provide better faculties ,best studies ,nice classrooms studying environment free WiFi connectivity ,timely class started.very big classrooms every subject has its own department


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sujit kumarBachelor of business managementBatch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

"Future in secure hand"

Remarks -

Good college for studies and good development of oneself and the negative is a lot of politics goes around during elections our college get disturbed because it is middle of city and at prime location.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam KumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2000
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Any student who wants to go for higher education can come to this College without any hesitation.I w

Remarks -

Teaching quality is good but there is some issues about infrastructure. Students of the college are also responsive about their studies. Teacher's also pay extra attention to the students for their studies.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Sports
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms

about college

College of Commerce (COC), Patna was established in 1949. It is a constituent unit and Post Graduate Centre of Magadh University, Bodh Gaya (Bihar, India) duly recognized by University Grants Commission, New Delhi under section 12(f) and 12(B). In 1952, the college got affiliated to Bihar University, Muzaffarpur. The mission of the college is catering education to all providing equal opportunity to poor and downtrodden. The vision of the college is to create a class of intellectually, morally or spiritually sound and committed citizens, who will become a human resource of high calibre, to cater the needs of the society and the country.

Department

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of Zoology

  • Department of Botany

  • Department of Biotechnology

  • Department of Psychology

  • Department of Geography

  • Department of Commerce

  • Department of Sociology

  • Department of History

  • Department of English

  • Department of Hindi

  • Department of Philosophy

  • Department of Business Administration

Collaboration

  • Konkuk University, Korea

  • Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Limited (IL&FS), India

  • Mazgon Dock Limited, California

  • McDowells, Mokama

Extra Curricular Activities

  • NCC - The college has a 1 NCC unit of 2/29 BNCC/Pat-Army. More than 200 male cadets and 100 Female cadets are enrolled in it. Many cadets participated in Republic Day parade in last years. 50 cadets participated in pulse polio campaign, cleanliness, flood areas and natural calamities.
  • NSS - The college has a 2 NSS units. Tree Plantation, health awareness, Blood donation, Aids awareness, campus cleaning programme, drug abuse and against illiteracy are the main works of the NSS volunteers. More than 200 male and 150 female volunteers render their services.

Facilities

Classrooms

All the 100 classrooms are well furnished.

Computer Lab

The college has a computer lab with more than 200 computers which are well equipped with latest  tools and techniques.

Library

The college library spread over an area of 7970 sq. mtrs. and has a collection of 50,000 textbooks and 5000 reference books. It also subscribes to 50 journals and 12 magazines.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Kankarbagh Main Road
Patna - 800020
Bihar , India

2.12KmKumhrar Bus Stop

Office - 0612-2350136

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
TECHNICAL ßMART

i am shubham i am just pass class 10 in 2019 by 64% can i am get admission in class 11 i am intrested in business line

07 May, 2019 09:50
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi, the college does not conducts class 11th or 12th. It only offers UG, PG, Diploma and PG Diploma courses.

07 May, 2019 10:03
Shristi Raj

B.com me admission lene ke liye kitne % marks chahiye

24 Apr, 2019 14:11
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shristi, there is no minimum cut off to be scored in HSC to be eligible for admission in B.Com. Candidate must have passed intermediate from a recognized board and he/she will be considered eligible.

24 Apr, 2019 14:24
Ankita Thakur

How to get admission for bcom?

04 Apr, 2019 10:45
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ankita, refer the Admission Procedure of the college for the concerned course from here.

04 Apr, 2019 10:53
Rahul Raj Romeo official

BBA COURSE AVAILABLE HERE

05 Mar, 2019 23:35
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rahul, no, this course is not offered by the college. However, you may check other BBA Colleges in Patna from here.

06 Mar, 2019 00:06
Kaushik raj

How to get online applicationform for I.com

30 Jun, 2018 18:16
Aamir Khan

Hello Kaushik, For getting information regarding I.Com Course please call on this number 0612-2350136.

26 Jul, 2018 18:07

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.6 / 10

Sri Arvind Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Patna Women's College - [PWC]

Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Thakur Prasad Singh College - [TPS], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Patliputra University, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Patliputra University

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. R. K. Mehra Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. R. N. Pandey Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Arun Kumar JhaAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
8.8
JD Women's College, Patna logo

JD Women's College, Patna

BA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

Magadh Mahila College, Patna

BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×