College of Computer Sciences, Pune - Reviews

College of Computer Sciences, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2000 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

4.2/10

6.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
4.0/10faculty
5.0/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
4.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Devendra GhotkuleMSC CSBatch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Internship -
6 /10

I already doing job while I was learning so instead of stipend salary was given to me for others I saw that very less amount of stipend Offered as compare to industry standards.


Exam Structure -

Exams are scheduled at same location where college is situated. First year was so much hectic as it was yearly pattern. After that semister pattern comes which was so much preferable.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any entrance exam that's why I have taken B.Sc CS. Otherwise I would I have gone for BE.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Curriculum was perfect match for any individual who wants to work in software industry only thing is its not updating as fast as industry and it is not possible though because changing syllabus is long time activity.


Placement -
3 /10

Placements and job opportunities are rare. Many students still finding job. Many have switched to other industries. Some are doing unrelated business.


Events -
6 /10

Birthday celebration,Annual gathering,sports competition,Indian festivals and prize distribution are main events celebrated. All events are well organised and enjoyable moments for us.


Fees -

At my time fee structure was so much feasible. But recently it becomes to much expensive. Students from middle class can't afford fees like this. Even other colleges are offering same fees structure.


Faculty -
5 /10

Few faculty members are so good and well experienced and others are below to average. Also faculty was not updated latest trends in IT industry. So it would have been good if they update there knowledge.


08 Dec 201504report
AshishkumarBCABatch : 2014
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not up to mark

Remarks -
3.2 /10

Good College for the students who want to work with there college. Teachers improvement would lead to nice quality.Retrictions in the campus. Management should keep watch on every instance.


Entrance Preview -

Actually there is no entrance examination took in this college for the admission. I decided to take this college with the friends reference.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 08, 2020

Pune University Time Table 2020: Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Dates, Instructions

Savitribai Phule Mumbai University also known as Pune University has released the time table for the 2020 examinations. The time table is available on the official website. Students can download the time table as well as the admit cards from the official website of the university. Check

February 21, 2020

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Revaluation, Examination Form

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results, students can also check for Revaluation result and Timetable. SPPU also releases results for UG courses offered by its affiliated colle

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo

Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna

BCA , ₹ 12.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
MIT School of Management - [MIT-SOM], Pune logo

MIT School of Management - [MIT-SOM], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai logo

SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 6.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune logo

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune

BFA , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×