Andhra University, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar College of law, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1945 AU, Visakhapatnam Public NAAC Grade A Ranked 15 For Law By NIRF 2019 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
9.5/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
9.5/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (2)

Most Popular Tags

Career (2)
Course (2)
Experience (2)
Faculty (2)
Process (2)
Research (2)
Semester (2)
Addition (1)
Discipline (1)
Government (1)
Placement (1)
Science (1)
Sociology (1)
System (1)
Telecom (1)

2 Reviews found


P
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The most positive asset of our college is our faculty. We have an outstanding faculty when compared to other famous law colleges. Infact our college also gives a very tough competition to the “National Law Universities” also. Our college was ranked 11th in the NIRF rankings.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The eligible students can avail the fee reimbursement given by the government. Even the administration of the college helps out the students who are eligible to avail the fee reimbursement properly. There are no other specific scholorship or loan facilities.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible and very convincing. There are self finance courses but even their fees structures are convincing. The fees for 5years LLB course was actually 20k at my time of admission but now it is around 30k.

College Events :

There are sports events celebrated. Dr.B.R.Ambedkar birthday is celebrated as an event in our college. We have a speacially dedicated cultural committee called “KALAW” which come up with events every now and then. We have freshers day and farewell also.

Campus Life :

There will be an annual sports meet every year where students participate in different sports as either a team or individuals. We have moot courts and mock parliments conducted very effectively and students from different colleges come to participate in these events.

Alumni/Alumna :

There is very great alumni of our college. The Vice President Of India Shri Venkaiah Naidu is the most famous alumni of our college and he still frequently visits our college mostly for the alumni meet which is conducted every year. Even Vishakapatnam North MP Shri Ganta Srinivasa Rao is also alumni of our college. When we graduate and start a career in the court our seniors turn out to be very helping as there is a very large network of our seniors working in different courts of the state.

Faculty :

Very experienced faculty and even the contract professors are also too good. Even the research scholors help us out! The BA subjects teachers are also a very good faculty who bascically are contracted from the arts department of Andhra University.

Admission :

I wrote APLAWCET after my intermediate and got 143rd rank then in online councelling I opted for Andhra University and went through a certificate verification process and finally I was alloted a seat.

Placement Experience :

Bascically placements in law are not a trend but there are some corporates who recruit law students and not just them there are also some government institutions which recruit law students. Fortunately the placement cell of our college has come up with some good opportunities where recently Telecom Regulatory Authority of India(TRAI) is interested in campus recruitment in our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course basically is a dual degree course where ultimately I’ll be awarded a BA degree and LLB degree. The exam is semester system consisting 10 semesters. We’ll have political science, english, sociology and economics in addition to the law subjects. From 7th semester the curriculum is out and out based on law.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr Ambedkar Global Law Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Dr Ambedkar Global Law Institute

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Smt Velagapudi Durgamba Siddhartha Law College
LLB 1.12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 6.0 12.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NVP Law College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

NVP Law College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 6.4 10.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veeravalli College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
4 /10

Veeravalli College of Law

Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MRVRGR Law College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

MRVRGR Law College

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 5.6 11.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NVP Law College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

NVP Law College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 6.4 10.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Visakha Law College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Visakha Law College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
LLB 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GITAM School of Law

GITAM School of Law

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sri Venkateswara College of Law

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 7.1 32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JC College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

JC College of Law

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
LLB 6.4 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Andhra University Timetable 2021
April 19, 2021
Andhra University Timetable 2021

Andhra University has released AU timetable 2021 online at its official website @andhrauniversity.edu.in. Students can check AU time table 2021 for UG and PG various courses by either visiting the official website or by following the direct links mentioned below. Andhra University Tim

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here
October 07, 2020
AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

 AUCET Admit card 2020 has been released today by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam at their official website. Get Direct Link to Download Admit Card here. You can download the AUCET Admit Card 2020 by entering the application number and date of birth. Also Read: AUCET 2020 Pract

Parent College In This Group

Andhra University - [AU]
Andhra University - [AU]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 160,655/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 154,373/Yr
5 Years
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group