Gopaldas Jhamatmal Advani Law College - [GJALC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC Estd 1977 MU, Mumbai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (5)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (4)
Course (3)
Placement (3)
Admission (2)
Amount (2)
Application (2)
Curriculum (2)
Knowledge (2)
Percentage (2)
Enhance (1)
Management (1)
Opportunity (1)
Person (1)
Structure (1)
Tybcom (1)

5 Reviews found


RY
8.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I did my internship from a firm initially salary was less i.e 3500 but with time i got increment and it made me the person i am even companies are good but i was interested in firm

Remarks :

I already said every thing about my college good part is it is good, faculty is nice, there are not only study but other curriculam activities to enhance knowledge of student. There are visits to courts and all and also chances are given to represent coll

Entrance Preview :

I was already completing my CS to enhance my knowledge and get my legal basic clear I joined this college. No entrance exam was required only you have to fill form and on basis of your T.Y.B.Com result and percentage you get admission in this college. As my T.Y.B.Com percentage was pretty well as such i got admission. I choose this college as it is in top 20 law college list and also faculty is nice.

College Events :

G. J. Advani Law College have gained experience and exposure by representing in various competitions at State, National and International level. National Level Law Fest - Vidhi - Kiran is held every year in januaryOver 100 participants of various Law Colleges across the country participated in the events of the law fest. Their is Parliamentary Debate, Letter to Chief Justice, moot court competition etc.

Campus Life :

Campus life was great their was no ragging or any sort of problem in those 3 years, their is no gender diversity although not even young but old aged person has joined this college and all study in friendly nature and other things were great. I loved my college for its reputation and for taking care of student by providing extra activities. Their were event when renown judges and police inspector and social workers visited our college and shared their view. their were seminars on saturdays to enhance our knowlege

Alumni/Alumna :

they were nice and helpful in every possible way

Placement Experience :

Their are many placement provided by college i dont know how many were placed but their are opportunities pretty well. Starting offer package was minimum 3 lacs by companies.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Faculty is very interested in teaching and of course law is something which is useful to every one may be from future point of view or knowledge point of view. Faculty are interested in teaching and help you in any way plus their were visit to court and other activities which enhance my knowlege

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

New Law College
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10

New Law College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Law College - [GLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Government Law College - [GLC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
PG Diploma in Law 7.5 45 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.K.E.S  College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

M.K.E.S College of Law

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Ambedkar College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Dr. Ambedkar College of Law

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 5.8 7.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekanand Education Society's College Of Law - [VESCOL]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
LLB 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KES Law College
REVIEWS RATING
4.4 /10

KES Law College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Law College - [GLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Government Law College - [GLC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
PG Diploma in Law 7.5 45 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Ambedkar College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Dr. Ambedkar College of Law

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 5.8 7.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KC Law College - [KCLC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

KC Law College - [KCLC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jitendra Chauhan College of Law - [JCCL]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
LLB 5.6 6.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi Law College - [RLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Rizvi Law College - [RLC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLB 5.6 21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siddharth College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Siddharth College of Law

Mumbai, Maharashtra
LLM 4.9 1.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MH CET Law Final Merit List for 5-Year LLB Programme to be Displayed Today (Jan 18); Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MH CET Law Final Merit List for 5-Year LLB Programme to be Displayed Today (Jan 18); Check Details Here

State Cell of Maharashtra will release the MH CET Law final merit list for the 5-year LLB programme today, i.e January 18, 2021. The MH CET Law final merit list will be displayed separately for MS and OMS candidates.  The CET Cell of Maharashtra will release the first sea

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here
December 19, 2020
Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

MH CET 2020 Law Counselling Dates for 3-Year, 5-Year LLB Courses Released; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
MH CET 2020 Law Counselling Dates for 3-Year, 5-Year LLB Courses Released; Check Details Here

Directorate of Higher Education, Maharashtra has released the MH CET Law 2020 Counselling Schedule for 3-year LLB and 5-year LLB courses have been released soon. Get more detailed information here. MH CET 2020 Law counselling for 5-year LLB will begin on 14 December and will r

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 7,847/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Dr. Santhi Dasari Assistant Professor
Mr. Anand M Kasle Assistant Professor
Mrs. Dipali B. Patil Assistant Professor

Students also visited

PES Law College
PES Law College, MumbaiLLB, ₹30 K First Year Fees
Rizvi Law College - [RLC]
Rizvi Law College - [RLC], MumbaiLLB, ₹21 K First Year Fees
7.4
Children Welfare Centre Law College
Children Welfare Centre Law College, MumbaiLLB, ₹23.50 K First Year Fees
8.9
Asmita College of Law
Asmita College of Law, MumbaiLLB, ₹21 K First Year Fees
8.6
Nalanda Law College
Nalanda Law College, MumbaiLLB, ₹16.50 K First Year Fees
6.8
Nari Gursahani Law College - [NGLC]
Nari Gursahani Law College - [NGLC], ThaneLLB, ₹33 K First Year Fees
7.9
Jitendra Chauhan College of Law - [JCCL]
6.9
Siddharth College of Law
Siddharth College of Law, MumbaiLLM, ₹1.30 L Total Fees
6.8