Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law, South Goa - Reviews

South Goa, Goa BCI, UGC Estd 1979 Goa University, North Goa Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

5.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
5.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
3.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (2)

2 Reviews found


ND
7.0 /10

Remarks :

It is a very good college. It is also budget friendly. It has one of the finest network setup in Goa. I am very happy with the experience I am having in this college. Everyone here is very supportive and helpful. This college is constantly working on achieving excellence.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college has various college scholarships. There is fees concessions for academic excellence. I personally haven't availed of any scholarships. But there are sports scholarship available too. I do not know if any more schemes are available or not.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is very feasible. The examination fees are also relatively cheap. The college provides a totally worth experience of every penny you invest. The fees are approx between 15k to 25k depending on the year and the course. It is very affordable and scholarships are also available.

College Events :

There are many events in this college. We celebrate a National Level Event called Juris Open every year. It is very grand and not only students but various lawyers also come to attend it. We have festivals of ideas wherein reputed people of law are called upon to this college to deliver lectures. We also have fun week, Annual Day, Sports Day and so on

Hostel Facilities :

No, I have not opted for Hostel Facilities. Although what I do know it that the infrastructure of the college is pretty good. The college is expanding further and coming up with a new building. Hence the infrastructure will be even better.

Campus Life :

They are pretty good. The infrastructure is nice. It is adequate and very useful. Also the college is expanding and new building is coming up, so the infrastructure is only going to get better with years to come. Also the college already has a very specious classrooms and lecture halls.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes. Seniors are very helpful. The atmosphere in this college is very freindly and at the same time very profesional. There is not even a slightest trail of ragging or any such malafied activity. Almuni network as I spoke earlier is very good. The college is very well connected

Faculty :

The Faculty is very knowledgeable and experienced along with a few young and enthusiastic lecturers. They are avaiable for students to help whenever needed. Our Principal Dr. Saba Da Silva is also a very very knowledgeabel person. The faculty is very helpful not only in studies but also in extra curricular activities and College fests and events.

Placement Experience :

In the field of Law, Our college is well. Connected with the leading lawyers of Goa. Our college has produced some of the finest Lawyere like Atmaram Nadkarni. The college also allows attendance relief for internships outside the state. I don't have much idea about the payment and stipends.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is very inquisitive. It is very broad and comprehensive. The stress is on excellence of education rather than just creating pass outs. The exam structure is in recommendation with The Bar Council and Goa University. It is Standard semester system with 2 Semester per year.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Quepem
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 4.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Don Bosco College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Don Bosco College

Panji, Goa
BSW 23.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 8.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Com 8.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

VM Salgaocar College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
LLB 5.5 21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14
August 17, 2020
DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 
June 02, 2020
Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

Govind Ramnath Kare College Of Law Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result @grkarelaw.edu.in
February 25, 2021
Govind Ramnath Kare College Of Law Result 2021: Check UG, PG Result @grkarelaw.edu.in

Govind Ramnath Kare College affiliated to Goa University is a law college recognized by the Bar Council of India for Imparting Professional Education in Law. The college is located in Margao, Goa. Established in 1979, it is the only college for legal education in the district of South Goa and i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 27,215/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 13,526/Yr
5 Years
2 Years
Faculties
Mr. Pranand Chougule Assistant Professor
Mr. C.J.F. Prasanna Kumar Assistant Professor
Ms. Sonia Shirodkar Assistant Professor
Students also visited
VM Salgaocar College of Law
VM Salgaocar College of Law, PanjiLLB, ₹21 K First Year Fees
8.0
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, SalceteBBA/BBM, ₹63.99 K First Year Fees
7.3
Goa University
Goa University, North GoaMA, ₹11.11 K First Year Fees
7.9
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science
7.3
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, BardezBA, ₹5.98 K First Year Fees
7.6
Goa College of Hospitality and Culinary Education
Goa College of Hospitality and Culinary Education , North GoaPG Diploma in Hotel Management, ₹1.19 L Total Fees