DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1985 MDU, Rohtak Private Institute
3 Years Full Time60 seats
14,079
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Akansha , BA general, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"The fee is feasible . The course fee starts from 15000 to 35000. there is also a post grad deptt. The loan facility is also available for students and scholarship us also there for needy students or underprivelaged "   Read More

user
Nazir Hashmi , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"In DAV Centenary College when you want to get admission. You have to visit in the college and meet the whatever you want to take admission in any of the courses you meet that particular Course HOD they Council the students. Then you fill the registration form."   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats
31,249
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Pratik kumar , B.com(hons), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"First fill the form and then go for verification in college and then wait for merit list when the merit list comes search your name in the list if there is your name go to colage and fill submit all your detail "   Read More

Shikhar kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5/10

"It is a government college , thats why it is easy for students to pay fees . Fees of my college is 2000k/year . Thus it is quite easy for students to afford. It does not lau pressure on the family or students."   Read More


32,609
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Aakash , BBA GENERAL, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"First of all i fill the admission form and after the last date of form filling college check all the forms and a cut off list is listed in a board and the all names in the listed are need to verify all the important documents and after that college give a fee chalan and we deposit all the fee and th"   Read More

Riya arora , Batch: Bba-2019

9/10

"After my +2 I filled admission form for bba and then there were offline submission of form. After that dates were given for counseling and once you are been called for counseling then you need to submit your documents and fee respectively and will get to know when the college will start "   Read More


3 Years Full Time160 seats
33,189
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Prince , bsc computer science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7/10

"By clearing interview principal take interview of all the students if you give answer then you are selected to take admission in stream which you want. basically they ask to tell questions regarding your past study."   Read More

user
Kaushal Chaudhary , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

9.2/10

"The College is affiliated to Maharishi Dayananda University Rohtak. Admission To The College is Done Through Cutoff List That University Present. Admission Portal Is In Control of Directorate Of Higher Education, Haryana. After You Get Your Percentage In Cutoff list You Can Directly Go To College Pa"   Read More


3 Years Full Time300 seats
37,409
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Harender , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"Just fill the Registration form and wait for merit if your name comes in merit list you directly go college with your registration form and pay the admission fees. Your admission done and you got a alloted seat for you in college."   Read More

Niranjan , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"I applied for the BCA course through online process. After this i got a message that my name is present in the 2nd merit list. I went to college and submitted my documents than after paying the admission fee i was enrolled to my bachelor's degree. After 1 week classes were started. "   Read More


3 Years Full Time120 seats
31,269
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Pratik kumar , B.com(hons), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"First fill the form and then go for verification in college and then wait for merit list when the merit list comes search your name in the list if there is your name go to colage and fill submit all your detail "   Read More

Shikhar kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5/10

"It is a government college , thats why it is easy for students to pay fees . Fees of my college is 2000k/year . Thus it is quite easy for students to afford. It does not lau pressure on the family or students."   Read More


36,689
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Aakash , BBA GENERAL, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"First of all i fill the admission form and after the last date of form filling college check all the forms and a cut off list is listed in a board and the all names in the listed are need to verify all the important documents and after that college give a fee chalan and we deposit all the fee and th"   Read More

Riya arora , Batch: Bba-2019

9/10

"After my +2 I filled admission form for bba and then there were offline submission of form. After that dates were given for counseling and once you are been called for counseling then you need to submit your documents and fee respectively and will get to know when the college will start "   Read More


19,719
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Akansha , BA general, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"The fee is feasible . The course fee starts from 15000 to 35000. there is also a post grad deptt. The loan facility is also available for students and scholarship us also there for needy students or underprivelaged "   Read More

user
Nazir Hashmi , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"In DAV Centenary College when you want to get admission. You have to visit in the college and meet the whatever you want to take admission in any of the courses you meet that particular Course HOD they Council the students. Then you fill the registration form."   Read More


2 Years Full Time40 seats
28,689
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Jatin , M.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2016

8.2/10

"No expensive fees according to me because all people have take the addmission in my college because fees structure is very best all have affordable it si it is best for every once thank you now for asking "   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #105

Science (National)

RANKED  #43

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
job opportunity
loan facility
hostel facility
merit list
mess food
application form
mark question
course
faculty
placement
experience
admission
interview
scholarship
T
Tanuj aroraBBABatch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Better than high profile colleges

Remarks -
7.3 /10

No not really. It's a good college but my remark should be that the sports facilities should be improved and more activities should be introduced. There is a theatre facility for students which is good as for acting lovers.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
H
HarenderBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College is good but it not give any extra course on free of cost. But it shows good teaching skills and share the experience and gives us suggestions for which subject is good and how to take placements.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
P
Princebsc computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Remarks -
7 /10

college is very good , i suggest all the students to take admission in this college because it is good in all kinds all the teachers support students and help students in all the ways where they can.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
N
NiranjanBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is very good in study environment and everyone seems very helpful in college staff. The library is well managed and very comfortable reading environment there. There is also an magazine reading room and a separate reading room.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sukh CheemaB.comPursued
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

The positive remark about this college is that they do "HAWAN" at every occasion like retirements of the teachers, birthdays or any other function organized in the college. Hawan is something that makes us feel good & relaxed & also, the chanting of Vedic Mantras makes our mind fresh & calm.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pratik kumarB.com(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college view

Remarks -
8 /10

Everything is positive teachers are supportive always help students in there furture and give them ways to achieve everything there are also events which keeps students motivated for the future good friends are also there for help of each other


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
AakashBBA GENERALPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sky

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Our college is best college. Our college provide all type of study facility and scholarships facility sports facility and provide internship and job and placement and our faculty is best and our college have good fee structure and my college is best college in my area and i am glad to be a student or my college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riya aroraBbaBatch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Chandigarh

Remarks -
9 /10

They teach you curriculum with the latest ideas and with examples. Do take admission here for a better exposure. In terms of expenses it is quite reasonable. Best college in Chandigarh. Infrastructure amazing


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manoj KumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am lucky because I enjoyed my college time now I am pursue M.com From Delhi university

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No negative point about my college because all minute I spent in the college is become memorable for me College library is my heart because I get every kind of subject for read. College canteen so much delicious food are available there. College medical for I use many time Etc. These positive points of the college


3/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShivanshBechulors of business administraionzPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in smart city

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Always run behind education system not behind infrastructure moreover students are very good there is no ragging in this college moreover the teachers are very Cooperative and they give the personal attention to us


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Gym
Laboratory

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

placements View All

Cognizant
Genpact
IBM
Infosys

faculty view all

Dr. Satish AhujaPrincipal
95total faculty
1:34FACULTY STUDENT RATIO

about college

D.A.V. Centenary College was established in 1985 under the auspices of the D.A.V. College Managing Committee, New Delhi, one of the biggest charitable organizations rendering yeoman’s service in the field of school and higher education in India and abroad. It is affiliated with Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak and accredited by NAAC.

  • To advance knowledge and educate students in management, science, technology, and other areas that will best serve the nation and the world
  • To provide the students with an education that combines rigorous academic study and the excitement of discovery with the support and intellectual stimulation of a diverse campus community

Departments

  • Department of Arts
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Journalism and Mass communication
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Science

Placement

The College has been provided job to around 605 students campus placement in the past five years through various Campus Drive, Job-Fairs and Career Fairs. We provide full opportunity to our students by bringing renowned companies to our campus so that they can recruit our students and help them make a mark in the industry and outside world.

Year

Company Name

No. of Student

2013-14

Gepact, Gurgaon

62

Wipro Technologies

33

2012-13

Agies

42

Wipro Technologies

06

Tech Mahindra

03

IBM Global

25

2011-12

Wipro Technologies

18

Khazani

04

NIIT

09

Genpact

10

IBM Global

12

Aricent

06

Seats Reservation

Category

Percentage

a) All India Open Category Seats (Including Haryana State) (AIO)

15% of the sanctioned intake

b) State Quota

85% of the sanctioned take

(b-1) Haryana Open General Category(HOGC)

30% of the State Quota i.e. 25.5% of total intake

(b-2) Reserved Categories of Haryana

70% of the State Quota i.e. 59.5% of total intake

Scheduled Caste (SC)

20% of State Quota (17% of total intake)

Backward Classes of Haryana (A)(BCA)

16% of State Quota (13.6% of total intake)

Backward Classes of Haryana (B)(BCB)

11% of State Quota (9.35% of total intake)

Special Backward Classes (SBC)

10% of State Quota (8.5% of total intake)

Economically Backward Person in the General Caste Category (EBP)

10% of State Quota (8.5% of total intake)

Physically Handicapped (PH)

3% of State quota (2.55% of total intake)

Extracurricular Activities

  • NCC: The College has a unit of NCC. Every year boys and girls are adjudged the best NCC cadets by the college and honored at the annual prize distribution   
  • NSS: The NSS unit of the college rendering yemon’s service. Every year boys and girls are adjudged the best NSS volunteer by the college and honored at the annual prize distribution
  • Personality Development Program
  • Women Cell
  • Legal Literacy Club
  • Advisory Council
  • Grievance Redressal Cell

Facilities

Library

  • More than 23,700 books available
  • Suscribes to 75 magazine
  • Suscribes to 25 news papers
  • A separate reading room of 150 seating capacity

Computer Lab

The college has computer labs with computers of latest configuration. Lab is connected through Internet and computing facilities which are provided on more than 180 computers systematically organized in 3 Computer centers.

Scholarships

  • The D.A.V. College Managing Committee, New Delhi, has instituted a Smt. Lajwanti Maharaj Singh  Scholarship on a yearly basis which is awarded to poor and deserving student of this college @ 200 per month
  • By Haryana Government, Department of Social Welfare Scholarship
  • R.K.M. Trust, Premadham, Faridabad and Sita Ram Jindal Foundation offer liberal assistance to deserving student in the form of Scholarships

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

NH-3, N.I.T
Faridabad - 121001
Haryana , India

1.43KmGurgoan Bus Stop
2.34KmRailway Station Godown railway station

Office - 0129-2415044

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
S
Suryaprakash

Other state walo ke liye kya process hai

18 Jan, 2019 09:40
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Suryaprakash, You may please contact the college to get the relevant information.

18 Jan, 2019 13:25
M
Manisha sharma

hello sir i want to get admission in ma english . i want to know what is eligiblity to get admission in this course.

11 Sep, 2017 00:10
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Manisha, If you want to get admission in this college for MA (English), you need to score 45% aggregate in your Graduation then only you can get admission to this course.

11 Sep, 2017 12:05
b
bhavna

MA IN EDUCATION fee details

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC], Yamuna Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Mukand Lal National College - [MLNC]

Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
UGC
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
BCI
Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Guru Nanak Girls College

Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chhotu Ram Kisan College - [CRKC], Jind logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
D.A.V. College, Kaithal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.2 / 10

D.A.V. College

Kaithal, Haryana
NAAC
Sh. L.N Hindu College, Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

Sh. L.N Hindu College

Rohtak, Haryana
AICTE
Government College, Bahadurgarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.3 / 10

Government College

Bahadurgarh, Haryana
AICTE
Vaish College, Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Vaish College

Rohtak, Haryana
NAAC

news view all

May 30, 2019

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2019: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹13,329/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹13,009/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹30,472/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ms. Suniti AhujaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Jitender DhullAssistant Professor, Department of English
Dr. D. P. VaidAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal logo

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
5.8
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad logo

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
ATM Global Business School, Faridabad logo

ATM Global Business School, Faridabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.55 L TOTAL FEES
Institute of Management and Technology - [IMT], Faridabad logo
7.4
AKB Institute of Finance and Management - [AKBIFM], Faridabad logo

AKB Institute of Finance and Management - [AKBIFM], Faridabad

Graduate Diploma in Commerce , ₹ 40 K TOTAL FEES
×