DAV College, Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab UGC Estd 1955 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 46 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Com (10)
B.Sc (8)
BCA (7) ×
BA (2)
MBA/PGDM (2)
BBA/BBM (1)
BMM (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (5)
Internship (5)
Placement (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Computer (4)
Course (4)
Faculty (4)
Afford (2)
Fee Structure (2)
Gender Ratio (2)
Loan Facility (1)

7 Reviews found out of 46


M
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The College management is too good. All the staff of college is very punctual and polite to students

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TS
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

DAV did not require the students to sit through any entrance examinations.There was only this interview conducted before the admissions. For me the interview didn't present any real challenge. It was quite a basic one. I came to know about the college from one of my seniors in school who had joined DAV. I chose this course because I like the subject, especially programming and want to make a career in the computer field. It is something which I think has a lot of scope, with so many technological advancements coming on everyday.

Placement Experience :

Placement Scenario in DAV was pretty good. Although the college did not attract all the top level multi nationals, there were some really great companies. All of the students apply for them. About 20 to 30 percent of the students who apply for placements got in with some company or the other. Some major recruiters were companies like TCS, Amazon, IBM, ICICI, Aon etc. I don't really know about the average package given. But I suppose it wasn't a really bad one with all these companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.2 /10

Remarks :

DAV college is one of the best college we have in Amritsar.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I personally have no such bad remarks for the college. I have learned a lot from this institution. I am thankful and indebted for my life. PS: We need a decent cafeteria for boys though! Else, ALL GOOD!

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JM
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

Dav college is best so choosing this I had never think for a second because this is the one of best college of amritsar

Placement Experience :

Many companies came in our college to take interview because of reputation of College only

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good i really like the faculty ,i really like the campus , theey also make college trips ghat we really enjoy so our coll3ge is nice so i like my college spent here

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
8.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

I get placement in dell from this college. Dav college make my future many thanks to the faculty they support me.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Swami Satyanand College of Management and Technology - [SSCMT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 47.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shahzada Nand College

Shahzada Nand College

Amritsar, Punjab
Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10

Hindu College

Amritsar, Punjab
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CKD Institute of Management & Technology - [CKDIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
SR Govt College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SR Govt College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shahzada Nand College

Shahzada Nand College

Amritsar, Punjab
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 23.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10

Hindu College

Amritsar, Punjab
Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Professional AVG FEE - ₹ 45,853.33/Yr
3 Years
BA (Computer Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 24,688/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 45,178/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ravi Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr Rupinder Kaur Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Sapna Thakur Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology

Students also visited

Khalsa College
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹56.37 K First Year Fees
7.9
Doaba College
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹27.65 K First Year Fees
8.7
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarMA, ₹23.77 K First Year Fees
7.4
BBK DAV College for Women
BBK DAV College for Women, AmritsarBA, ₹22.20 K First Year Fees
8.8
DAV College
DAV College, JalandharBA, ₹22.41 K First Year Fees
7.5
DAV University
DAV University, JalandharB.Sc, ₹62 K First Year Fees
7.8