filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

DAV College, Amritsar

DAV College, Amritsar

Amritsar, Punjab NAAC, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1955 GNDU, Amritsar Private

about college

Updated On - February 16th 2018 by CHANDRA KANT JAISANSARIA

DAV College is a Private College located in Amritsar, Punjab. The Institute was established in year 1955 and is affiliated to Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU). DAV College offers various UG, PG, PG Diploma, and Add-on courses in the fields of Arts & Humanities, Commerce, Management, Science, Journalism and Computer Applications. Admissions to M.Sc. course will be done on the basis of Entrance Exam conducted by the Institute.

Know more about DAV College Amritsar Courses

Check DAV College Admission Procedure

DAV College Amritsar Highlights

Accreditation

Grade ‘A’ by NAAC

Type of Institute

Private

Library

80,782 Volumes

14 Regional & National Newspapers subscribed

105 Periodicals, Magazines and Journals

Hostel

1 (Boys hostel)

1 (Girls hostel)

100 – Intake Capacity

Auditorium

300 – Seating Capacity

How to Reach

2.1 KM (from Amritsar Bus Stand)

1.2 KM (from Amritsar Junction)

11.6 KM (from Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport, Amritsar)

DAV College Amritsar Courses and Admission

DAV College Amritsar offers admission to all UG courses on the basis of candidate’s score in 10+2 examination. The UG courses provided by the Institute are: B.Des., B.Sc., B.Com., BJMC, BBA, BA and BCA. Selection to all these courses are done purely on basis of merit.

PG courses offered by DAV College are MA, M.Sc. and M.Com. Admissions to MA and M.Com. programs are merit based while for M.Sc., candidate will have to appear for Entrance Test conducted by the Institute.

DAV College Amritsar also offers one year full-time PGDCA program. Minimum eligibility to apply for the same is Graduation in Computer Applications with minimum 45% marks in aggregate.

Add-on courses provided by the Institute work as additional support to the candidates and are optional.

Find detailed information on DAV College Amritsar Courses

DAV College Amritsar Placement

DAV College Amritsar offers Placements to candidates through off and on campus recruitment drive. The candidates are trained and prepared to appear for the interviews and grab their dream job. The placement cell is highly active in terms of generating best placement opportunities for the students.

Following graph depicts the number of students placed in last 5 years –

DAV College Amritsar Placements

Check DAV College Amritsar Placements

DAV College Amritsar Ranking

Body/ Magazine

Rank/ Rating

Year

Department of Science & Technology

Star College in Life Sciences

N/A

UGC

College with potential for Excellence

N/A

DAV College Amritsar Scholarships

Scholarships are offered to deserving candidates, particularly to those from low-economic backgrounds, Reserved Categories and Outperformers in Academics & Sports. However, candidates requiring bank loans can apply for the same through the Institute.

Know more about DAV College Amritsar Scholarships

Why DAV College Amritsar?

  • Well planned courseware with deep practical exposure.
  • Seminars, Campus Visits and Interactive sessions to motivate the students.
  • One to one academic result oriented counselling.
  • Multi-sensorial teaching with latest technological equipment.
  • Training and skill enhancement through real life case studies.
  • Constant check on academic performance through mock tests.
  • Soft skill, net-etiquettes and behavioral training classes for overall personality development.
3 Years Full Time
24,688
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Amritsar , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)-2015

5.8/10

"By walk, it is very famous college.i select the college because it is very famous in the city and reputative college. Acutally the admission process is easy. go to college and there some teachers sat on the chairs, i talk to him and they fill my form"   Read More

Vikram Dogra , Batch: Humanities-1999

9/10

"No entrance test. I was selected on merit. I choose this course because there was options to choose the subjects of my choice."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
52,628
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Kapil Bajaj , Batch: B.SC-2015

7.8/10

"I opted for College internal entrance exam .I pass out with 80% marks. The Admission Process of the college was Gud .we had a group discussion & PI which was taken by quite effective teachers."   Read More

Nitesh Saini , Batch: Bsc. Economics-2009

7/10

"I gave many bank exam and some other exam like in railways n intelligences extams, but my bad luck never clear the test."   Read More


57,528
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
TARUNDEEP SINGH , Batch: BCA-2017

8.8/10

"DAV did not require the students to sit through any entrance examinations.There was only this interview conducted before the admissions. For me the interview didn't present any real challenge. It was quite a basic one. I came to know about the college from one of my seniors in school who had joined "   Read More

Karun , Batch: Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)-2013

8.2/10

"I got admission in this college after counsling with a staff of teachers which helps in career counseling. We get the prospectus of the college, check the different courses available and then apply for that. These were the basic steps of applying for a course in this college"   Read More


49,288
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Puneet Khurana , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2017

6.7/10

"I scored good marks in +2 so I got admission and my all friends are with me so I choose this college and in Amritsar, few colleges are there. so it's one of the good colleges, now its been a long time I passed out but I still miss those days which could not come back."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Amritsar , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)-2015

5.8/10

"By walk, it is very famous college.i select the college because it is very famous in the city and reputative college. Acutally the admission process is easy. go to college and there some teachers sat on the chairs, i talk to him and they fill my form"   Read More

Vikram Dogra , Batch: Humanities-1999

9/10

"No entrance test. I was selected on merit. I choose this course because there was options to choose the subjects of my choice."   Read More


46,720
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS Professional

College Admission Reviews

Taranbir singh , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.3/10

"Fees structure is little bit expensive, its is private college so its sure the fees structure must be expensive but it is affordable. This fees structure may help in providing good future to the students life. "   Read More

Taranbir singh , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.3/10

"Fees structure is little bit expensive, its is private college so its sure the fees structure must be expensive but it is affordable. This fees structure may help in providing good future to the students life. "   Read More


College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
mess food
loan facility
year stipend
course
faculty
scholarship
placement
campus
internship
computer
afford
future
amritsar
Taranbir singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dav college Amritsar is best college its faculty is very good. Environment of this college is apprec

Remarks -

Negative point is only our college has the boys canteen. Boys canteen doesn't have any good food. Boys had to go outside of the college for meals. College doesn't provide us good canteen facility for us.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Taranbir singhB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dav college Amritsar is best college its faculty is very good. Environment of this college is apprec

Remarks -

Negative point is only our college has the boys canteen. Boys canteen doesn't have any good food. Boys had to go outside of the college for meals. College doesn't provide us good canteen facility for us.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SatvikBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DAV college , Amritsar

Remarks -

My experience in this college is very good untill now and I wish it will be good in future too.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Karan KumarBachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable time

Remarks -

DAV Collage Amritsar is very good place to study but one need to be active with the system because no authority or responsibilities.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Puneet KhuranaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Flawless

Remarks -

The faculty of college was very Impressive. Teachers were quite Eco-friendly & Cooperative in all the Manners whether it is in studies or in any other matter of the student. Special care was taken for the girls. In cultural and youth festival Programmes college comes in No 1 list as it has many Festival in the year. The list goes asBhangra competition the heartbeat of Punjab. Youth festival as follows sports competition. Cricket Trophy


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Medical
Library
Laboratory
Auditorium
Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Hostel

placements View All

Amazon
IBM
Wipro
HDFC

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Katra Sher Singh, I/S Hathi Gate
Amritsar - 143001
Punjab , India

1.13KmAmritsar Bus Depot
1.64KmAmritsar railway station

Office - 0183-2553377 , Principal - 2534971

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Doaba College, Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Doaba College
Jalandhar, Punjab
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Budhlada - [GNC], Mansa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 5.8 ₹14.64 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
SR Govt College for Women
Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Hindu College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Hindu College
Amritsar, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

September 18, 2019

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2019: Date sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹52,628/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹24,688/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹24,688/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

Placements

faculties

Ravi SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr Rupinder KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Sapna ThakurAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
SR Govt College for Women, AmritsarBA , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], AmritsarBA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Khalsa College, Amritsar logo
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
DAV College, Jalandhar logo
DAV College, JalandharBA , ₹ 21.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
×