Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC | Estd 1982 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.6/10

8.7/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
education
course
government
admission
system
scholarship
semester
anything
hostel
nothing
curriculum
interest
B
Bigrah PrasadBA(English Literature)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life

College life.

Alumni/Alumna -

College conducts alumni meet every year for it's students every alternate year. The seniors are hella friendly and the campus is completely ragging free. We often hangout together. The welcome ceremony is like the hub for mixing with them.


Scholarship -

The college does not give out any scholarships but it does keeps you informed about the different scholarships the government provides and you can apply for them in the college premises too. Students who have performed well in their 12th examination are given some concession too.


Campus Life -
9 /10

College gives extra emphasis on extracurricular activites and constantly encourages the students. The principal is a major source of inspiration. The labs are well equipped and proper cleanliness is maintained. The college has its own volley ball cricket and football team and constantly sends them out for intercollege matches.


Admission -

The college I study in is a semi government college. Admission procedure is quite simple and generalised all over Odisha. First I filled up a form which is easily available on the government CHSE website. Then they usually conduct the admission procedure in three tiers. First selection 2nd selection and third selection and the merit list is also available on the same CHSE website. After finding my name on the merit list I went to the college and completed all the small formalities and then got admitted.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course is quite tough and requires you to put some effort into it. Each year there are 2 semesters and 2 midsemester examination. Mid sems are easy and the questions are predictable but the sems are a bit tough as the course is vast and the questions are completely unpredictable. 3 years 2 semester each year.


Placement -
3 /10

Nope there aren't any campus pickups but you can always find internship on your own right but there are some small digital marketing companies who look for students to work as summer interns and the salary is quite nice. 5k for initial two months and if you want to continue the pay can go as high as 15k for part time.


Events -
9 /10

The college observes festivals like Ganesh puja and Saraswati puja. And other days like 15th august and 26th january. The college function is worth attending and participating. However the main attraction is the freshers and the farewell they are like one of the best days of the college.


Fees -

As it is a government college the fees is very much feasible. It's under 6k per year. For general category boys it's almost 6k for SC/ST/girls its under 5k. Payment is done via card only. And it follows the same readmission procedure every year.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty is very open minded and friendly. They hangout with us like mates and we do spend some quality time together. HOD's are the most funny guys and often crack jokes. They support us like hell through our bad times.


14 Dec 201900report
R
Ranjit Kumar PandaBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something about my college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Every good had a bad side so there is no negetive review about college they gave us a real opportunities to learn and to good in further life and succeed so basically it is the place where we all have


Admission -

I got admitted by the merit list procedure conducted by SAMS odisha which is a government organization for admission in both 10+2 and bsc and few other it is one of the basic procedure in our state and everyone is adequate with it


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
S
Srimanta kumar baradSCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best way to educate yourself

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes my college is good in point of view of both academic and other curriculum. It has well maintained lab , toilet , and everything. Teachers are good. We selebrate every fictions together. And friends are also good here. And the best thing about this college is its location. It is in bhubaneswar in saheed nagar which is good for students.


Admission -

1st we have to give our marks details of 12th class on Odisha gov. website and then choose some college % wise. We can choose science,commerce ,arts according to our choice and interest. Then according to our % we got selected in a college on % basis. Then we got a message that we are shortlisted for this college and admission process will start on given date.Then we have to take our original certificates with us to verify. Then after verification we have to pay some amount for admission. Then they will give us our roll number and our time table for classes.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ranjan KarBachelor\\'s in ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very decent college but requires much development

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college needs to develop a lot at infrastructure and faculty recruitment. Smart classes should be integrated in every department and the the +2 block should be separated from the +3 block so that lecturers can take classes on time.


Placement -
3 /10

The college doesnt provide any kind of job opportunities and internships. There are certain placement drives but we havent seen any company come around for that. Its just a show and nothing else. I did internships through other media.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sameer sundarayBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goid college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

No there is no bad remarks and there are so many good things in my college.


Entrance Preview -

Better environment and the teachers are so helpful. there are so many scopes by studying in this college teachers are so cooperative so the result will b good. and the staff members are also good and helpful.and in this college NCC is more attractive for all students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arman KhanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharishi College Of Natural Law, Saheed Nagar, Bhubneshwar

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The management is very helpful towards the students and they really listen to us and help us.


Entrance Preview -

Its a Semi-Government College with a good reputation of its own. One cannot easily get admission here. You have to get atleast 70% to get admission in this college. The fee structure is very good. Over a good College. And plus its near my house so it is very convenient for me.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep Kumar HatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy and grateful for being part of such a college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is a minimal and affordable way to pursue your education. But you have planned your career ahead and have a determined goal. I suggest you look elsewhere. The college is not bad and neither are the students, but the outdated education system and policy makes it just a govt. College with no future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams for this college. I opted for this because I knew nothing about the state's education system at that time and just needed to get into a college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Xavier University - [XUB], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Xavier University - [XUB]

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
CRISIL
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ravenshaw University

Cuttack, Orissa
NAAC
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Prananath College , Khurda, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Prananath College , Khurda

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by Utkal University are usually uploaded on the official university websi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years

news

faculties

Lalit Mohan SahuLecturer, Department of Economics
Dr. J. M. NayakLecturer, Department of Education
Laxmi Narayan MohapatraSenior lecturer, Department of English
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo

Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 2.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
DAV School of Business Management - [DSBM], Bhubaneswar logo
6.8
×