Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC | Estd 1982 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.5/10

8.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
education
course
government
admission
system
scholarship
semester
anything
hostel
nothing
curriculum
interest
S
Sameer sundarayBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Goid college

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are very helpful and cooperative like teachers they always help us in every time for study and anything.


Scholarship -

There are so many scholarships in our clg like medhabruti,prerana which help poor student for study and buying notes and books.


Remarks -
9.3 /10

No there is no bad remarks and there are so many good things in my college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Sports system is so good in every month our clg student go to for tournament gor the help of out PET teacher students always gives their better performance in field and also there are so many function and competition is held on our college in every month.


Internship -
9 /10

No There is no internship in our college because of some college problem there is no facility like this.


Exam Structure -

The exam structure is very good the faculty is always in the exam hall and they always mark all the student who will b cheat in the exam they will be outside from the exam due to all student call give their exam clearly it is very good for all student.


Admission -

At first, due to my 12th marks, I decided to join in this college then I fill up form and put in this college through online after one month the college confirmed through the mail that is eligible for this college then I admit here after receiving the mail. and the admission process was easy.


Entrance Preview -

Better environment and the teachers are so helpful. there are so many scopes by studying in this college teachers are so cooperative so the result will b good. and the staff members are also good and helpful.and in this college NCC is more attractive for all students.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

There are no hostel and the mess food is very good also so tasty and healthy so a student can achieve easily and students will not be ill due to the healthy food it is so healthy and tasty food is very good and filling with vitamins so mess food is best.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

There are so many ways to assess the course teachers always wants to studying students in clg tym also in out of clg tym because they want the students to get better and intelligent than other college students so it is a very good thing for us and every student.


Placement -
10 /10

There is so many facilities and job opportunity in our college if anyone study clearly and focus only on the study can easily get the job and teachers are so cooperative so anyone can join easily and get succeed easily it is very helpful for all students who want a job.


Events -
9 /10

There are so many events is held on our college like Saraswati Pooja, Ganesh Pooja, Viswakarma pooja, Gandhi Jayanti like this there are so many festivals and events are held on our college is very helpful for all students and staff members thank you.


Fees -

The fee structure is very low as we expected it is the very good thing for all student because all students are not from a rich family so it is very good to hear that this didn't charge any fees for the study they charge only for exam form fill up which held once in 6month.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty members are a miracle all member are very helpful and cooperative they always want to meet with students and share their knowledge with students because of every student can achieve easily in any mode of study about the thing it is good and miracle


07 Dec 201820report
S
Srimanta kumar baradSCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best way to educate yourself

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes my college is good in point of view of both academic and other curriculum. It has well maintained lab , toilet , and everything. Teachers are good. We selebrate every fictions together. And friends are also good here. And the best thing about this college is its location. It is in bhubaneswar in saheed nagar which is good for students.


Admission -

1st we have to give our marks details of 12th class on Odisha gov. website and then choose some college % wise. We can choose science,commerce ,arts according to our choice and interest. Then according to our % we got selected in a college on % basis. Then we got a message that we are shortlisted for this college and admission process will start on given date.Then we have to take our original certificates with us to verify. Then after verification we have to pay some amount for admission. Then they will give us our roll number and our time table for classes.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bigrah PrasadBA(English Literature)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life.

Admission -

The college I study in is a semi government college. Admission procedure is quite simple and generalised all over Odisha. First I filled up a form which is easily available on the government CHSE website. Then they usually conduct the admission procedure in three tiers. First selection 2nd selection and third selection and the merit list is also available on the same CHSE website. After finding my name on the merit list I went to the college and completed all the small formalities and then got admitted.


Placement -
3 /10

Nope there aren't any campus pickups but you can always find internship on your own right but there are some small digital marketing companies who look for students to work as summer interns and the salary is quite nice. 5k for initial two months and if you want to continue the pay can go as high as 15k for part time.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ranjan KarBachelor\\'s in ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very decent college but requires much development

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college needs to develop a lot at infrastructure and faculty recruitment. Smart classes should be integrated in every department and the the +2 block should be separated from the +3 block so that lecturers can take classes on time.


Placement -
3 /10

The college doesnt provide any kind of job opportunities and internships. There are certain placement drives but we havent seen any company come around for that. Its just a show and nothing else. I did internships through other media.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arman KhanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharishi College Of Natural Law, Saheed Nagar, Bhubneshwar

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The management is very helpful towards the students and they really listen to us and help us.


Entrance Preview -

Its a Semi-Government College with a good reputation of its own. One cannot easily get admission here. You have to get atleast 70% to get admission in this college. The fee structure is very good. Over a good College. And plus its near my house so it is very convenient for me.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep Kumar HatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy and grateful for being part of such a college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is a minimal and affordable way to pursue your education. But you have planned your career ahead and have a determined goal. I suggest you look elsewhere. The college is not bad and neither are the students, but the outdated education system and policy makes it just a govt. College with no future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams for this college. I opted for this because I knew nothing about the state's education system at that time and just needed to get into a college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years

news

faculties

Lalit Mohan SahuLecturer, Department of Economics
Dr. J. M. NayakLecturer, Department of Education
Laxmi Narayan MohapatraSenior lecturer, Department of English
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

MA , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Xavier University - [XUB], Bhubaneswar logo

Xavier University - [XUB], Bhubaneswar

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
DAV School of Business Management - [DSBM], Bhubaneswar logo
6.8
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Prananath College , Khurda, Bhubaneswar logo

Prananath College , Khurda, Bhubaneswar

B.Sc , ₹ 22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 26.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×