Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Maharishi College of Natural Law, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa NAAC | Estd 1982 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.5/10

8.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
mess food
education
course
government
admission
system
scholarship
semester
anything
hostel
nothing
curriculum
interest
A
Arman KhanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Maharishi College Of Natural Law, Saheed Nagar, Bhubneshwar

Alumni/Alumna -

They are really good , very helpful, Very kind, No Ragging, No Fear, Friendly , Lovely, Good Hearted People.


Scholarship -

Don't know about that. So, I really can't tell if there is any. But there should be scholarship and loan facilities.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

The management is very helpful towards the students and they really listen to us and help us.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The Campus life is fun. You can do anything in the campus there is NoOne to stop you from doing anything. Noone to judge you. Everyone is helpful and Kind. There are regular Debate Competition held. The Gender Ratio is Good. More or less the same Ill say. Everything is perfect.


Internship -
8 /10

No, My college didn't provide with any internship or General Stipend, So, I really can't tell anything about it.


Exam Structure -

The exam structure is Semester based you have six semesters with different subjects each. Two semesters are held each year. Before the semesters you have Internals and after that Semester. It is a little bit confusing but You really get time for everything so its good.


Admission -

You have to apply a form in their website. Pay a certain sum, then select the colleges you want to get in. Upload you details. Then take out the print out of the application. Then submit the application to a near government college. After few days Merit list will appear in the website and you will get notified if have been selected or not. Then you have to go to the college pay the admission fee and boom! Done.


Entrance Preview -

Its a Semi-Government College with a good reputation of its own. One cannot easily get admission here. You have to get atleast 70% to get admission in this college. The fee structure is very good. Over a good College. And plus its near my house so it is very convenient for me.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

I have not personally experienced the hostel and mess food So I really don't know what to tell. But as much as I have heard The Canteen food is decent. The condition of hostels are also decent. Decently Managed, Decently Priced. All in all you get a decent package.


Placement -
6 /10

They are Good, Good will be a small word They are the best. As it is a Government College Many Government Association Such as The NCC come and select Students. Many have been taken and trained as a professional Pilot with them. They are really good. Many of the people who are passout are working in high paid jobs and positions.


Events -
8 /10

Everything, Our Welcome is celebrated grandly , No Ragging No Noting, You get Good Food , Good Friends , Good Seniors, Everything is perfect. Farewells are also Grand. Many other festivals such as Pujas such as Saraswati Puja , Ganesh Puja and many more.


Fees -

The fee Structure is really not expensive, It is feasible. You have to pay around ?8000 in the first year and half of it in the next year and half of it in the next. Means around ?4000 in the Second Year and around ?2000 in the third year. You also have to pay application money before start of every semester.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculties are very knowledgeable , Responsible, and helpful. The really helped me a lot with many things, Not only academics but also in personal life. These are best teachers anyone would have asked for. They know their subjects very well and are able to make the students understand the concepts which is great.


03 Nov 201800report
S
Srimanta kumar baradSCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best way to educate yourself

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes my college is good in point of view of both academic and other curriculum. It has well maintained lab , toilet , and everything. Teachers are good. We selebrate every fictions together. And friends are also good here. And the best thing about this college is its location. It is in bhubaneswar in saheed nagar which is good for students.


Admission -

1st we have to give our marks details of 12th class on Odisha gov. website and then choose some college % wise. We can choose science,commerce ,arts according to our choice and interest. Then according to our % we got selected in a college on % basis. Then we got a message that we are shortlisted for this college and admission process will start on given date.Then we have to take our original certificates with us to verify. Then after verification we have to pay some amount for admission. Then they will give us our roll number and our time table for classes.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bigrah PrasadBA(English Literature)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life.

Admission -

The college I study in is a semi government college. Admission procedure is quite simple and generalised all over Odisha. First I filled up a form which is easily available on the government CHSE website. Then they usually conduct the admission procedure in three tiers. First selection 2nd selection and third selection and the merit list is also available on the same CHSE website. After finding my name on the merit list I went to the college and completed all the small formalities and then got admitted.


Placement -
3 /10

Nope there aren't any campus pickups but you can always find internship on your own right but there are some small digital marketing companies who look for students to work as summer interns and the salary is quite nice. 5k for initial two months and if you want to continue the pay can go as high as 15k for part time.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ranjan KarBachelor\\'s in ArtsPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very decent college but requires much development

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college needs to develop a lot at infrastructure and faculty recruitment. Smart classes should be integrated in every department and the the +2 block should be separated from the +3 block so that lecturers can take classes on time.


Placement -
3 /10

The college doesnt provide any kind of job opportunities and internships. There are certain placement drives but we havent seen any company come around for that. Its just a show and nothing else. I did internships through other media.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sameer sundarayBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goid college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

No there is no bad remarks and there are so many good things in my college.


Entrance Preview -

Better environment and the teachers are so helpful. there are so many scopes by studying in this college teachers are so cooperative so the result will b good. and the staff members are also good and helpful.and in this college NCC is more attractive for all students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sandeep Kumar HatiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy and grateful for being part of such a college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is a minimal and affordable way to pursue your education. But you have planned your career ahead and have a determined goal. I suggest you look elsewhere. The college is not bad and neither are the students, but the outdated education system and policy makes it just a govt. College with no future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams for this college. I opted for this because I knew nothing about the state's education system at that time and just needed to get into a college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
DAV School of Business Management - [DSBM], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Prananath College , Khurda, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Prananath College , Khurda

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Utkal University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Utkal University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Rama Devi Women's University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
NAAC
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Baji Rout Memorial College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC
D.R. Nayapalli College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

D.R. Nayapalli College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
UGC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Utkal University UUEMS Result 2020: DDCE, final year, back result

Utkal University follows semester system for all its courses viz running under its affiliated colleges. There are two semester examinations for all programs; even semester and odd semester. Results for the courses offered by

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com
3 Years
BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years

news

faculties

Lalit Mohan SahuLecturer, Department of Economics
Dr. J. M. NayakLecturer, Department of Education
Laxmi Narayan MohapatraSenior lecturer, Department of English
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Xavier University - [XUB], Bhubaneswar logo

Xavier University - [XUB], Bhubaneswar

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar logo

Rama Devi Women's University, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar logo

Baji Rout Memorial College, Bhubaneswar

BA , ₹ 2.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Ravenshaw University, Cuttack logo

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

BA , ₹ 26.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×