SDM Law College Kodialbail, Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka Estd 1974 KSLU, Hubli Private NAAC Ranked 30 For Law By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
5.4/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (10)
Management (1)
Interview (9)
Faculty (8)
Hostel (8)
Course (7)
Facility (7)
Internship (7)
Placement (7)
Scholarship (7)
Admission (6)
Intern (6)
Structure (6)
Everyone (5)
Charge (4)
Selection (3)
Campus Life (2)

11 Reviews found


Pb
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yaa....under advocates.the clg suggest the advocates and firms...internship was compulsory in this college

Remarks :

College is nice....those who are expecting marks...pl dont join any colleges affliated to karnataka state law university....join som autonomus colleges

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College offers scholarship...loan facility..ther is fee reduction for merit students and we are getting many prize awards for achievement in any events

Exam Structure :

Exams are very good bvs teaching was awsome....bt university valuation was very strict....only few peoples can pass im semister examination....bvs of evaluation method was very rigid...university simply destroying students life by worst evalution method

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee strucure is feasible..they proving good infrastructure with feasible fee..we hv to appreciate college management...fee is around 43k per year...so i tnh fee is very low in our clg..bcs for other law school charge around 1 lkh...our clg providing good education for feasible fee

Entrance Preview :

PUC BOARD there is no any entrance examination. they consider CLAT and LSAT admission is strictly based on merit basics. selection is quite difficult in this college. I am struggle lot to get a seat in this college

College Events :

Ther is lot of events 1.Lex ultima national level law fest There are many activities going on in our clg. We organizing management fest ..literary fest...law fest.cultural fest many more we got good opportunities to improve our skill..communication and many more..

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is not there in our clg.....we have many hostels an paying guest near clg. the publishing paying guest details in notice board...so hostels is not there in our clgHostel is not there in our clg. we have many hostels an paying guest near clg.

Campus Life :

Campus is awsome ....campus is bulit in nice manner..ther are more than 15 clubs..ragging is not thr in our clg most of them are economicaly developed...and there is separte club called SC ST...womens club.. Anti ragging cell...library was awsome with 26000 books and clg hv wifi around campus

Alumni/Alumna :

There are many alumni...justice d cunha.. Tinley chukki..ut khadar...many more. seniors are very helpfull ang they will help

Faculty :

They are just awsomee...well experienced faculty...and they are very responsive,and teaching was realy good...most of them hv 15 yers of teaching experience...the faculties law subject realy good ..most of them are complted net and many are doing phd....the faulty ratio is also very good

Admission :

They calling for an interview.....whe hv to pass in that selection based on meritadmission is strictly based on merit basics...selection is quite difficult in this college....am struggle lot to get seat in this colleg...and they sending message on selection admission...and they publish selected list

Placement Experience :

Placement cell works very good in our clg...there is no high placement records bcs its is law...around 60 to 70 peoples recruting out of 150....on every april there is placement drive in our clg...and many student are writing competetive exam selecting higher studies

Course Curriculum Overview :

am took BBA llb, course it nice but the evaluation was very strict. there is no much syllabus... especially in our clg they giving more importance to extracurricular and don't expect marks. BCS law is different course...first two years we don't have any law subject after 2nd year we have to read law subjects

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
K
kiran hegde
what are the major parts for admission?
A
akansha expert

Hi Kiran, You may please check the official website i.e. http://www.sdmlc.ac.in/ for getting the Admission Eligibility and procedure.

P
pavana
Can I join for 2 year llb ..
G
garima bansal
Hi Pavana, The llb is of 3 years in this college

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Vidyavardhaka Law College - [VLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
LLB 5.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M Krishna Law College

M Krishna Law College

Hassan, Karnataka
LLB 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Law Bangalore University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS Law College - [JSSLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JSS Law College - [JSSLC]

Mysore, Karnataka
Sarada Vilas Law College

Sarada Vilas Law College

Mysore, Karnataka
LLB 5.7 13.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
LLB 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Law School of India University - [NLSIU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
LLM 9.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
LLB 7.4 1.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Law Bangalore University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.2 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR University, School of Legal Studies - [SLS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
LLM 7.1 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
LLB 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier
November 10, 2020
KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier

November 09, 2020: Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) released an official notice stating that law students who were promoted earlier will now have to appear for the end semester examination conducted by the exam authority.  According to the official notice of Karnataka State La

COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020
August 28, 2020
COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020

Considering the grim reality thrown in by outbreak of Coronavirus, Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) has postponed the final year exams scheduled to be held from September 21. KSLU issued an official statement on Thursday, August 27, that goes in line with thousands of students dema

KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
March 30, 2021
KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) Result 2021 is released for various UG and PG semester exams. Students Can check the semester results by visiting the official website. Those who are not satisfied with the result can apply for revaluation within 15 days of the declaration of results. KSLU co

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
3 Years
BBALLB AVG FEE - ₹ 43,000/Yr
5 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 29,000/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. Tharantha Associate Professor
Sri Udaya Kumar Associate Professor