DBS PG College, Dehradun - Reviews

DBS PG College, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand NAAC, UGC | Estd 1961 Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.9/10

7.9/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
5.9/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement
government
facility
scholarship
entrance
choose
knowledge
geology
project
course
teamwork
fraternity
scheme
internship
program
A
AshishB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2002
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

DBS pg College

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are always helpful to the juniors and they are always with us whenever and wherever we need their help ! They are frank and treat us as there brothers not as juniors so the bonding among us is unobjectionable.


Scholarship -

College provide scholarship to a regular student who belongs to a SC , ST or OBC category. Students also get scholarship like inspiration and Aditya julkha scholarship. Loan facility is available for professional courses.


Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything is good but I think government should provide budget for infrastructure and labs and must provide a hostel facility to the students and the no of proffers must be increased, wherever it is needed.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Our college students participate in inter college as well as inter University games and cultural fest. College union organises a union week every year before even semester exams, which fills a joy and enthusiasm in students. labs are well furnished and are of good standards.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I'm pursuing B.Sc. (Geology) which is a 3 year course and course scheme is quite understandable but there should be some amendments in exam pattern so that it would be helpful to the students ! I think there should be fraternity among the university officials and students !


Placement -
7 /10

Our college has a placement cell which organises seminars and lectures regularly . No our college doesn't provide internship . But if I talk about professional courses , yes they provide internship program.


Events -
8 /10

Our college students participate in inter college as well as inter University games and cultural fest. College union organises a union week every year before even semester exams, which fills a joy and enthusiasm in students.


Fees -

As our college is a government aided college and NAAC accredited B+ . So the college fee structure is feasible and even a BPL student can arrange the fee without any problem . So overall it's cheaper than other colleges.


Faculty -
9 /10

As after completing one and a half year in this college I think college faculty is quite helpful and calm. They have a good coordination among themselves which is a good point ! And I will rate 8out of 10 to college faculty.


12 Jul 201901report
R
Rajat BhatiaB.ScBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS PG COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.7 /10

In terms of studies and extra activities, the college is best. With a minimal fee structure, the college offers a variety of courses and also gives ample time to students to prepare for competitive exams.


Admission -

I wanted to prepare for civil services. So I was looking for a good governments college. My friend suggested to me DBS PG college in Dehradun. I went there fillled up the admission form. When the merit came, I was called on by the college administration and was asked to submit all the documents and fill the form. The process was very smooth and hassle-free.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pritika ChauhanBachelor of artsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Less regularity found in students to attend the class. Students are more prone to take Coaching outside the college where they do not get time to attend the class. Where people are now found to attend more class on regular basis.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of merit list.I scored 75% in 12th with science stream, but now I wanted to pursue bachelor of arts degree so I just filled up the merit cut off form.After some days, I got my name in the very first merit list.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
A
Avant Kumar ChhetriBachelor of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation and Post graduation from DBS PG college

Remarks -
4.2 /10

The facilities in the college could have been better.For example, more no.of drinking water purifiers, clean toilets and more toilets, lab hygiene and devices can be restocked.If you want to give competitive exams, I recommend you to join this college.


Admission -

The college sets up a merit list based on the cumulative marks received in class 12th(PCM for Science courses and overall percentage gor Arts Courses).If your name is in the merit list, you go to the college and submit some basic documents, pay the fees for the 1st year which is less than 4,000/- INR and you're enrolled.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
A
Avant Kumar ChhetriBachelors of SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation and Post graduation from DBS PG College

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Basic facilities like Clean Drinking Water and Hygienic toilets should be made available. A hostel should be made for at least the girl students. Only join this college if you have a backup plan ready at the go or if you want to pursue Masters and then PhD.


Admission -

According to the cumulative marks in class 12th, a merit list is set up(PCM for Bachelor of Science and overall subjects average for Bachelor of Arts). If ypur name is on the merit list, you have to go the college and submit some documents and pay the fees for 1st year which is less than 5000/-.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vishant SainiB.ScBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DBS PG college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The positive side of college is its academic. It is a brilliant college and only meritorious student get admission here so you can compete with the best. But there are also few drawbacks such as poor infrastructure and lack of facilities.


Admission -

The admission is given on the basis of merit list based on your 12th marks You can apply on the college website and fill your details in admission form. After some days merit list will be published on website.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aastha DeshwalMasters In sciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is very good. But it can become much much better. The faculty is amazing and helps you in every way possible. But there are many departments in which there is lack of faculty. But these vacant seats are getting filled and it's a very good thing.


Admission -

Admission is based on the merit list released by college. Merit list is based on 12th class marks. Firstly you have to fill the merit form. And then when your name comes under the merit list, you may go to the college with all your documents.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashish kumarB.APursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The feel is nice in the atmosphere of this college , this classes are quite old fashioned but still I like them and the laps are old to but does the work and the other things are the canteen serves us many nice food


Admission -

I opted for this college because this is one of the most famous government college in our city dehradun and I filled the form for in it then I got my name in 2nd merit list and then I joined the College after doing my admission process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin VermaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Batch : 2006
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam, I scored 60%, I choose because of less fees.


Placement -
6 /10

Placement is good. I got Selected in campus placement for Infosys. Had training in Mysore. Now working as team lead in Bangalore. 1600000 p/a.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
j
juhi bhagawati

I really wanted to take admission there in m.a..how can i get the proper information ..

11 Sep, 2018 12:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Juhi, Please check the official website to get the latest information ie. http://www.dbscollege.in

11 Sep, 2018 15:58
k
kishor singh

hi I want to take admission in msc mathematics but my final semester's result did not declerad so how can I fill online form

27 Jun, 2018 17:29
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Kishor, You need to complete your Bachelor degree for getting the Admission in PG course in this College.

26 Jul, 2018 18:46

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Garhwal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹14.89 K first year fees
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
DAV PG College, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

DAV PG College

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Doon University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Doon University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dolphin PG Institute of BioMedical & Natural Sciences, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Forest Research Institute - [FRI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10

Forest Research Institute - [FRI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
UGC
Wildlife Institute of India - [WII], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
NAAC
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

March 27, 2020

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU) Result 2020: Exam result, Examination schedule, Admit card

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Latest Exam and Result updates are given below. Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Main Exa

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. (Smt.) Vidula DixitAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. A. K. SrivastavaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. R. K. PandeyAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun logo

Doon Business School - [DBS], Dehradun

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun logo

Shri Guru Ram Rai PG College, Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 2.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
MKP PG College, Dehradun logo

MKP PG College, Dehradun

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.5
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Himalayan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Dehradun logo
8.1
×