VV Puram Law College, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka BCI Estd 1972 KSLU, Hubli Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
3.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
4.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (2)
Science (1)
Course (3)
Placement (3)
Education (2)
Government (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Bangalore (1)
Curricullum (1)
Entrance (1)
Faculty (1)
Helpful (1)
Interest (1)
Knowledge (1)
Respective (1)
Review (1)

3 Reviews found


GK
6.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There were no internships in specific for our course. What we had was a project to be done by ourselves in the last semester. So there wont be any stipend to the students.

Remarks :

As per the college, its staff, their teaching was all well. I recommend anyine who is looking to join my college based on these factors. But it is the students that spoil the name of the college. Everyone joins the college as the fees is less and just spoil the name and environment. And most of the other students join them and make it a big scene.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Not that i know of any. But i heard that the staff were reffering bright students to outside scholarships which they knew.

Exam Structure :

It was completely chilled out we only had those exams which were scheduled by the central board we never felt hectic instead we felt careless which resulted in poor results.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is very much feasible. It was the minimum fee as per the government structure. They were even lineant with students who were not able to pay the fees on time.

Entrance Preview :

There was no entrance exam required to join this college. I actually wanted to join other college and other course. But due to financial problems and lack of knowledge in new city. I joined in this college, and also in course which i did not knew about.

College Events :

We had multiple culture events organized in our college. They were been held every year. The list is as follows. Cultural dress competetions. Annual day celebrations. NCC parades every weekend sport competetions every year.

Hostel Facilities :

No hostel facilities involved by the college. Any student who needs to stay in hostel had to make their own arrangements.

Campus Life :

All the necessity things were included in the college such as labs and stuff. And also there were few extra curricular activities such as presentation competetion, debate on current issues, etc. The students in the campus were of mixed categories though. Few were very studious, who were never a disturbance and even helped other students with their acedemics. While they were also students who were less bothered about studies and were just nuisance to others. And there were the third category who do not know why they were studying and dont know what to do either.

Alumni/Alumna :

I did not have any much interaction with my seniors. As i joined late in the course and was also busy with my classmates itself. As per the alumni network, it does not seem much, guys are divided into groups and dont have information regarding other groups. I had to move out of town right after my studies and was not able to be in touch with most of the guys. What i noticed is that mist of the guys lost interest in others.

Faculty :

The faculty of the college were really good. They had all the knowledge regarding the subject. And were very much supportive for any student who showed interest and working hard in studies.

Placement Experience :

There were no job placements at the time i graduated from college. We had to struggle ourselves and find a job we like or to take any job which is offered to us. But what i know of currently is that, the staff is simehow arranging recruits from MNC's.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curricullum was actually very good. Its a complicated course in level of education i have opted for. It had a unique combination of Maths, Computers and Electronics. So i will be able to pursue my future courses in any stream, which are actually quite apart.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

The Oxford College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

The Oxford College of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Law - [BMSCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

BMS College of Law - [BMSCL]

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BES College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BES College of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
LLB 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Society's Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

KLE Society's Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10

Vivekananda College of Law

Bangalore, Karnataka
LLB 5.8 2.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Law School of India University - [NLSIU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
LLM 9.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
LLB 7.4 1.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Law Bangalore University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.2 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR University, School of Legal Studies - [SLS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
LLM 7.1 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE Society's Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

KLE Society's Law College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.0 7.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier
November 10, 2020
KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier

November 09, 2020: Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) released an official notice stating that law students who were promoted earlier will now have to appear for the end semester examination conducted by the exam authority.  According to the official notice of Karnataka State La

COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020
August 28, 2020
COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020

Considering the grim reality thrown in by outbreak of Coronavirus, Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) has postponed the final year exams scheduled to be held from September 21. KSLU issued an official statement on Thursday, August 27, that goes in line with thousands of students dema

KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
March 30, 2021
KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) Result 2021 is released for various UG and PG semester exams. Students Can check the semester results by visiting the official website. Those who are not satisfied with the result can apply for revaluation within 15 days of the declaration of results. KSLU co

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 33,333/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
5 Years
Students also visited