Vaikunta Baliga College of Law - [VBCLAW], Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka BCI Estd 1957 KSLU, Hubli Private NAAC Ranked 44 For Law By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (5)
Admission (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Scholarship (4)
Facility (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Interview (3)
Lawyer (3)
Subject (3)
Syllabus (3)
Campus (2)
District (2)
Education (2)
Faculty (2)
Year Course (2)

5 Reviews found


JH
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yeah it is compulsory, each and every student must undergo internship every year. The college supports for the internship and very rarely we receive the stipend amount which varies from 5000-8000.

Remarks :

Value education, communication and computer course is been provided by the college for the betterment of the students. Overall the college is simply awesome situated in the coastal karnataka the best place to study.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yeah college provide many scholarships and many students got the benefit of it. Scholarships are especially for the SC,ST, OBC students.

Exam Structure :

No laboratory, we have moot Court.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I paid a total fees of 29,700 for one year this fees was affordable for a middle class person additional the college took Library fees 300 other than this we had to pay the exam fees during our final exams other than this nothing comes uder the fees section.

Entrance Preview :

My Mother is a Alumni of this institution, I got inspired by her.No i didnt write any entrance exam , there was a small interview with the principal they asked me some basic questions.As a lawyer I can serve the people regarding legal education.

College Events :

Programes will be arranged like a corporate world functions, well managed.The management is also very supportive in this matter.

Hostel Facilities :

I don't know

Campus Life :

Many activities will be conducted by the college even students get ample opportunities to participate in inter collegiate competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes there is a alumni network.

Faculty :

Many of the lectures are nearing to retire, and some lecturers have experience of more than 10 years, they teach us of interactive kind of teaching, really helps us a lot. The lecturers are good in teaching they insist us to involve in many of the activities which helps us to be a good lawyer.

Placement Experience :

Normally most of the students join under senior lawyer as a practicing lawyer, many have been appointed in major companies as a legal officers, even selected as judge. Regarding package not aware.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Best course as I suggest, we have separate practical subjects for practical learning.Yeah , lecturers initiate students to participate in research activities. in institue also we have the research centres which help us along with our research works.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vidyavardhaka Law College - [VLC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
LLB 5.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karnataka State Law University - [KSLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
LLM 11.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Law College

MES Law College

Sirsi, Karnataka
ECR Group of Institutions - [ECR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BCA 4.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarada Vilas Law College

Sarada Vilas Law College

Mysore, Karnataka
LLB 5.7 13.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyodaya Law College

Vidyodaya Law College

Tumkur, Karnataka
LLB 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Law School of India University - [NLSIU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
LLM 9.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
School of Law, Christ University - [SLCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
LLB 7.4 1.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Law Bangalore University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
LLB 7.2 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Graduate Certificate in Law 7.2 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR University, School of Legal Studies - [SLS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
LLM 7.1 1.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies - [BILS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
LLB 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier
November 10, 2020
KSLU to Conduct Previous Semester Exams for Intermediate Students Promoted Earlier

November 09, 2020: Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) released an official notice stating that law students who were promoted earlier will now have to appear for the end semester examination conducted by the exam authority.  According to the official notice of Karnataka State La

COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020
August 28, 2020
COVID-19 Impact: KSLU Postpones Final Semester Law Exams to October 2020

Considering the grim reality thrown in by outbreak of Coronavirus, Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) has postponed the final year exams scheduled to be held from September 21. KSLU issued an official statement on Thursday, August 27, that goes in line with thousands of students dema

KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here
March 30, 2021
KSLU Result 2021 (Released) @kslu.karnataka.gov.in: Check UG, PG Results Here

Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) Result 2021 is released for various UG and PG semester exams. Students Can check the semester results by visiting the official website. Those who are not satisfied with the result can apply for revaluation within 15 days of the declaration of results. KSLU co

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 22,140/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 19,800/Yr
5 Years
Students also visited
SDM Law College Kodialbail
SDM Law College Kodialbail, MangaloreLLB, ₹29 K First Year Fees
7.4
Hurakadli Ajja Law College
Hurakadli Ajja Law College, DharwadLLB, ₹15 K First Year Fees
Vivekananda Law College
Vivekananda Law College, PutturLLB, ₹16.57 K First Year Fees
8.5
St Mary's College
St Mary's College, UdupiBA, ₹4.47 K First Year Fees
8.2
S.E.A Law College
S.E.A Law College, BangaloreLLB, ₹9.90 K First Year Fees
8.7
JSS Law College - [JSSLC]
JSS Law College - [JSSLC], MysoreGraduate Certificate in Law
7.6
KLE Society's Law College
KLE Society's Law College, BangaloreGraduate Certificate in Law, ₹7.50 K Total Fees
6.8