DM College of Arts, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.1 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
3.8/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (4)
Admission (3)
Course (3)
Government (3)
Placement (3)
Science (3)
Environment (2)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Process (2)
Service (2)
Exam Form (1)
Form Fill (1)
Semester Exam (1)

5 Reviews found


KP
6.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Nope the college didn't provide any kind of internship facility. Because it has nothing to do with it. Since there was no internship facility there was nothing like the stipend amount.

Remarks :

All good except for a bit of infrastructure. Campus were great ,clean & tidy with trees and the shades best place to study.

Exam Structure :

Nope it was not so much tired since it was an exam of 3 hours for 100 marks, like on higher secondary...

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It was affordable for all classes of people... on top of it was government College... Admission Form Rs.250 Admission fee Rs. 2500 First year (First & Second semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100) Second year fee Rs. 1500 (third & fourth semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100) Third year fee Rs. 1500 (Fifth semester & sixth semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100)

Entrance Preview :

Question based on Social Science such as HISTORY,GEOGRAPHY and CIVICS &ECO. on objective type question. The reason i landed up in this college is it was the Best College in Manipur. There ain't any interview process. The reason I chose the course I'm currently doing is I love to study and learn more about Economics.

College Events :

Fresher meet , Sport meet, cultural fest. , Teacher's day , debate& essay competition.

Hostel Facilities :

I never reside in hostel. So, I had no idea about the hostel facilities. I don't know about that

Campus Life :

In terms of extracurriculars. Photography essay & debate competition. But I never participated in any of it.

Alumni/Alumna :

My interaction with alumni was great which they taught and discuss my doubts

Faculty :

They were very interactive with the students. The way they taught were all unique from all other colleges. They taught each and every topic /subject very thoroughly and discuss with the students from time to time on modern teachings and current affairs related on the topics/ subjects. The teaching method was all different unlike other colleges. They neither came late nor absent.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was a three years course. the subject combination I chose was a great combination of three elective subjects. I did honors in eco. I like to study a lot of economics. (Economy does mean stinginess but avoidance of waste & Extravagance). 2nd elective was history which I get to know a lot of history about the world especially about Indian great kings and lastly Political science which teaches us about politics. There was not much practical learning in my course except for history going to the museum. About on Research Initiatives were taken by the Institute, till now there ain't any of it. The elective options available in DM college of arts were of the following:- Economics, Political science , English , History , Education, Geography, MIL, Sociology ,Mathematics , and Statistics .

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dhanamanjuri College of Teacher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Ed 27.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lilong Haoreibi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Lilong Haoreibi College

Imphal, Manipur
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri University
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Dhanamanjuri University

Imphal, Manipur
B.Sc 4.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipur Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 69.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Imphal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Imphal College

Imphal, Manipur
Manipur University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Manipur University - [MU]

Imphal, Manipur
Lilong Haoreibi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Lilong Haoreibi College

Imphal, Manipur
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Modern College
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

The Modern College

Imphal, Manipur
Manipur University of Culture - [MUC]
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bir Tikendrajit University
BA 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 06, 2021
Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2021 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.

Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded
October 06, 2020
Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. Ch. Sheelaramani lecturer, Department of English
Dr. S. Sakhitombi Devi lecturer, Department of Sociology
Dr. M. Brajeshwari Devi lecturer, Department of History