DM College of Arts, Imphal - Reviews

DM College of Arts, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur NAAC, UGC | Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

5.7/10

7.0/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
5.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
Kelvin PukhrambamBAPursued 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

DM college of art, best college for B.A. great campus with experienced techers.

Alumni/Alumna -

My interaction with alumni was great which they taught and discuss my doubts


Remarks -
6.8 /10

All good except for a bit of infrastructure. Campus were great ,clean & tidy with trees and the shades best place to study.


Campus Life -
7 /10

In terms of extracurriculars. Photography essay & debate competition. But I never participated in any of it.


Internship -
7 /10

Nope the college didn't provide any kind of internship facility. Because it has nothing to do with it. Since there was no internship facility there was nothing like the stipend amount.


Exam Structure -

Nope it was not so much tired since it was an exam of 3 hours for 100 marks, like on higher secondary...


Entrance Preview -

Question based on Social Science such as HISTORY,GEOGRAPHY and CIVICS &ECO. on objective type question. The reason i landed up in this college is it was the Best College in Manipur. There ain't any interview process. The reason I chose the course I'm currently doing is I love to study and learn more about Economics.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

I never reside in hostel. So, I had no idea about the hostel facilities. I don't know about that


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was a three years course. the subject combination I chose was a great combination of three elective subjects. I did honors in eco. I like to study a lot of economics. (Economy does mean stinginess but avoidance of waste & Extravagance). 2nd elective was history which I get to know a lot of history about the world especially about Indian great kings and lastly Political science which teaches us about politics. There was not much practical learning in my course except for history going to the museum. About on Research Initiatives were taken by the Institute, till now there ain't any of it. The elective options available in DM college of arts were of the following:- Economics, Political sci...


Events -
7 /10

Fresher meet , Sport meet, cultural fest. , Teacher's day , debate& essay competition.


Fees -

It was affordable for all classes of people... on top of it was government College... Admission Form Rs.250 Admission fee Rs. 2500 First year (First & Second semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100) Second year fee Rs. 1500 (third & fourth semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100) Third year fee Rs. 1500 (Fifth semester & sixth semester exam form fill up fee Rs. 1100)


Faculty -
9 /10

They were very interactive with the students. The way they taught were all unique from all other colleges. They taught each and every topic /subject very thoroughly and discuss with the students from time to time on modern teachings and current affairs related on the topics/ subjects. The teaching method was all different unlike other colleges. They neither came late nor absent.


05 Nov 201720report
S
Sonika KoijamM.ScPursued 2017
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have an awesome experience at college

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Good remark is that they teach us well to compLete syllabus but bad remarks are less infrastructure inside library i,e non availability of uptodate books ,megaxine and many things like proper room.Yeah about lab i,e low quality,not available modern style or methodology.Overall experience is good however all those difficulties had


Entrance Preview -

D.M college entrance exam.After selection i got admission and luckily land on my college .No there is no interview instead counselling was was performed as a rule.Since i am interesting in natural sciences so is i choose. Up


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Central Agricultural University - [CAU], Imphal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
St Mary's College, Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

St Mary's College

Shillong, Meghalaya
NAAC
Lilong Haoreibi College, Imphal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Lilong Haoreibi College

Imphal, Manipur
UGC
Manipur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Imphal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

faculties

Dr. Ch. Sheelaramanilecturer, Department of English
Dr. S. Sakhitombi Devilecturer, Department of Sociology
Dr. M. Brajeshwari Devilecturer, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DM College of Science, Imphal logo

DM College of Science, Imphal

B.Sc , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
United College, Chandel logo

United College, Chandel

B.Sc , ₹ 4.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Grace Bible College, Churachandpur logo

Grace Bible College, Churachandpur

BA , ₹ 13.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St Joseph's College, Kohima logo

St Joseph's College, Kohima

BA , ₹ 15.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal logo

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Imphal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×