DM College of Arts, Imphal - Reviews

Imphal, Manipur UGC Estd 1946 MU, Imphal Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.1 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
3.8/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (4)
Admission (3)
Course (3)
Government (3)
Placement (3)
Science (3)
Environment (2)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Process (2)
Service (2)
Exam Form (1)
Form Fill (1)
Semester Exam (1)

5 Reviews found


SK
4.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No internship opportunity is not available to our college so we are too disappointing for this.W e try to get this by interacting with them but unfortunately it's not possible.No internship so no amount

Remarks :

Good remark is that they teach us well to compLete syllabus but bad remarks are less infrastructure inside library i,e non availability of uptodate books ,megaxine and many things like proper room.Yeah about lab i,e low quality,not available modern style or methodology.Overall experience is good however all those difficulties had

Fee Structure And Facilities :

50%affordable. Governmental fee +private fee constitute our fee structure Total 2000+6800=rs8800 thst include identity card=rs100,library fee,lab fee,healthvare fee,sports charge,election fee,etc

Entrance Preview :

D.M college entrance exam.After selection i got admission and luckily land on my college .No there is no interview instead counselling was was performed as a rule.Since i am interesting in natural sciences so is i choose. Up

College Events :

Well there is no technical and managerial fest but cultural fest is done annually organised in the campus.Mediumly big The average football is good.The organisation is good andyes college authority aldo contributed for the same

Hostel Facilities :

Yeah the room is sharing i,e 2 roommate staying together.Yes,they have PG.Rs1500 every month and rs 4000 as admission fee per annum.The food is not so much hygienic but medium ly good.

Alumni/Alumna :

In this case no interaction with them officially.Yes but through election and mostly handle by student union.Yes to a less extend

Faculty :

18 good and qualified teachers guide us.They are keen in interacting with us.The standard of teaching is good but lsck of infrastructure hindrance more and lack of time management i,e less class in alloted time

Placement Experience :

The placement is somewhat good as there is a small playground but if check and manage well it will be good.The building is only one storey with 90BSc seat and20 PG seat.Only 15%of student got placement on the basis of fistance and merit basis.There is no such facilities with meeting of companies so in dimple word no company visited ever.No package story do my college is poor

Course Curriculum Overview :

I guest my course is good however lavk of many infrastructure..About only below 50% i,e less focus on practical learning .No so sorry for our institution ,there is no opportunity..There is no much privelege in my elective option but the teacher student ratio is good as well as relation also.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

United College

United College

Chandel, Manipur
B.Sc 4.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kakching Khunou College

Kakching Khunou College

Thoubal, Manipur
Manipur University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Manipur University - [MU]

Imphal, Manipur
Manipur Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 69.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanamanjuri College of Teacher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Ed 27.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Imphal College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Imphal College

Imphal, Manipur
Manipur University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Manipur University - [MU]

Imphal, Manipur
Lilong Haoreibi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Lilong Haoreibi College

Imphal, Manipur
BA 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Modern College
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

The Modern College

Imphal, Manipur
Manipur University of Culture - [MUC]
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bir Tikendrajit University
BA 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here
February 06, 2021
Manipur University Result 2021 Released for May Exams; Get Direct Link to Check Here

Manipur University has declared results for exams held in May 2021 on its official website. Students should check the Manipur University Exam Result online at manipuruniv.ac.in. Manipur University Result is available in pdf format and can be checked to know the results of successful candidates.

Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded
October 06, 2020
Manipur University: Authorities Reduces Examination Fee, Course Fee to be Refunded

Manipur University on Saturday, October 03, 2020, passed an order of fee reduction for all its courses as the Registrar Mr W Chandbabu stated that the University will be returning partial fees for the January-June 2020 semester on a one-time concession basis.  As per the approval of the Vice

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. Ch. Sheelaramani lecturer, Department of English
Dr. S. Sakhitombi Devi lecturer, Department of Sociology
Dr. M. Brajeshwari Devi lecturer, Department of History