Anand Pharmacy College - [APC], Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat PCI, AICTE Estd 1998 GTU, Ahmedabad Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (5)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Pharma (5)
Placement (5)
Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Faculty (4)
Research (4)
System (4)
Arrange (3)
Education (3)
Pharmacy (3)
Review (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Merit List (2)

6 Reviews found


Vs
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No in our pharmacy college they dont provide any internship and all they just have to give training period of 30 days which is decided by PCI in their course design. And they give scholarship and prize to the bright students only.

Remarks :

No just have to keep motivating good students and keep doinv good and arrange some better cafetaria is the urgent requirement for the college otherwise its good campus for the pharma study and vision and mission also good of the college.so it is definitely beneficial to society.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No i get only 10000 thosund indian rupess as schilarship from the colege because i havw takwn admission in the 2017 batch and its special batch and its self financed batch.otherwise colelge doesnt provide any scholarships and loan facilities.

Exam Structure :

Our exam structure seems not quite tough but somewhat tricky there is a commonly we have 4 semester. In the 2 semester we have theoritical subjects to crack and practicals work and specially in 1st sem there is common subjects for al the speciallization branch.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

In our college there is yearly 1,20,000 indian curremcy is the fees and we have to pay through check only for every single semester like around 62,900/- and other charges like brackage charge for practical instrument maintannace are also taken by the college authority.

College Events :

There so many events are celebrated in our college like various day celebration and varuous guest lecture were organized so many times and pjarmafiesta like events are organized by our college national level seminar and internation conferences also celebrated and organized by college.

Hostel Facilities :

There is common not much facility hostels are there in our campus.it is comfortable to live and its three stydents in each room and all of them have a individual bed and facility like cupboard to put luggage and books and some other things. There is boys and girls hostel are located in diffrrent places.

Campus Life :

In ectra curricular activities our college some what poor abbout that they dont interested to do same. But they do the organize the outdoor sport s week and indoor sports week and various days celebration for the stuents and we enjoyed alot from those days.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yea our alumni network is too wide spread and our alumini function is held evry year in which different alumni come and guide the students for further carrer setup and options and they give fabntastic guidence to us and alumni arrange the gift samples for our research purpose drugs in pharma company and its baneficiaryy for us.

Faculty :

Faculty of my college is very responsive and good in nature they just have goal that students will get good opportunities in life and job with good packages. And always stand by us for the help and here special attention regarding counselling of particular students.

Admission :

Appeared for state Entrace exam and regular exam then i have been selected faccording to merit list and then i have gone through the college selection preferences on the gujarat pharmacy council website and then i have selected all govt. Colleges first and then i have selected the first selffinance college and i got admission in first round.

Placement Experience :

Now a days pharmacy field and its education in demand so placement opportunities are much bettwr then previous years and our college give good platforms in campus interview to explore our destinations.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Master of pharmacy is a post graduation course of pharmacy education. And its a very demanding now a days just because of the PCI centralized the course format. Moreover, FDA decided to industry people only have m.pharmacy education in indian industry so, M.Sc people and M.pharmacy people are filtered.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Arihant School of Pharmacy and BioResearch Institute
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Pharm 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LM College of Pharmacy - [LMCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Pharm 8.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AR College of Pharmacy and GH Patel Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 7.7 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramanbhai Patel College of Pharmacy - [RPCP]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Pharm 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL Institute of Pharmacy  - [SALIP]
B.Pharm 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KB Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [KBIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Pharm 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shivam Pharmaceutical Studies and Research Centre - [SPSRC]
B.Pharm 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indukaka Ipcowala College of Pharmacy - [IICP]
B.Pharm 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramanbhai Patel College of Pharmacy - [RPCP]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Pharm 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LM College of Pharmacy - [LMCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Pharm 8.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AR College of Pharmacy and GH Patel Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 7.7 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 81,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Industrial Pharmacy AVG FEE - ₹ 130,000/Yr
2 Years
Students also visited