Arihant School of Pharmacy and BioResearch Institute, Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat PCI Estd 2005 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
5.5/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (2)

Most Popular Tags

Experience (2)
Faculty (2)
Scholarship (2)
Activity (1)
Admission (1)
Affliction (1)
Freedom (1)
Government (1)
Industry (1)
Interview (1)
Learnt (1)
Pharmacy (1)
Process (1)
Response (1)
Structure (1)

2 Reviews found


AP
6.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

They have offered 8000 rs stipend. Project and internship was awesome as a learning point of view. We have learnt so many things which we will get benefit in future.

Remarks :

College Management not that much upto the mark regarding student's activity in college. They just try to put pressure on faculties to get better result from students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No i haven't got any scholarship or loan from them. They did not provide any loan for fees and all. We have to paid the fee on joining week of every sem.

Exam Structure :

It was chilled out. Every day we have to attend 3 hr of lab and after that we had to attend 2 lectures. After that library and self study.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Per semester it costs 6000 rs of fees. Library fee of 3000 rs extra per year. There were 4 semesters. So it almost 2.5 lac rupees for all the semesters we studied so it was costlier.

Entrance Preview :

I took GPAT. I have scored 68 in that. It is the exam taken by indian government for masters in pharmaceutical fields. There was merit based admission process in that. No interview had been taken.

College Events :

All days academic events. Posters seminars visit ti hospitals,industry,old age homes university event organisation. We have participated in each event held by college.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel and mess facility was not there and we missed that very much. Every student like to live hostel life but we dint get that opportunity.

Campus Life :

It rocks. Every sports were played by us on college ground. Juniors,seniors,teachers all were too much supportive for every activity inn campus. Campus atmosphere was bombastic. It was the best time i have spent in my student life.

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very helpful in each and every activity either its extracurricular or academics. Seniors and juniors are in cotact through social networking sites like whats app Facebook etc. Sometimes we met occasionally.

Faculty :

They were very supportive and knowledgeble. Some were ridiculous by nature esp our principal sir each and every faculty guided us well through out all the study. They were successful as point of outcome from us. over all it was good experience we have got from our faculties.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities was not offered by college but it was offered by university but that was not as much upto the expectation.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There were total 4 semesters which we had to pass out in that first 2 semester were about study and another 2 semesters for project work and trainning in industry.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SAL Institute of Pharmacy  - [SALIP]
B.Pharm 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
APMC College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
B.Pharm 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL Education Campus

SAL Education Campus

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 4.2 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C.U. Shah College of Pharmacy and Research
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Pharm 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
L J Institute of Pharmacy - [LJIP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Pharm 6.0 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

KB Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [KBIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Pharm 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KB Raval College of Pharmacy

KB Raval College of Pharmacy

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
B.Pharm 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharda School of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sharda School of Pharmacy

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
B.Pharm 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Swaminarayan Sanskar Pharmacy College- [SSPC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Pharm 57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu Institute of Pharmacy - [SVBIP]
B.Pharm 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LM College of Pharmacy - [LMCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Pharm 8.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutics AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmacology AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
2 Years