Balaji Institute of Pharmacy - [BIP] Rankings

×

Balaji Institute of Pharmacy - [BIP], Warangal - Reviews

Balaji Institute of Pharmacy - [BIP], Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Telangana AICTE | Estd 2007 KU, Warangal Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Pharmacy
    Course
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Eamcet
    Medicine
    Stipend
    Amount
    Education
    Government
    Information
    Admission

    6 Reviews found

    Zaheed HassanPharm.DPursued 1st year
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    5/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Internship -
    8 /10

    Yes it does provide Internship but as I am in the first year, I do not have any knowledge about general stipend and overall experience of the internship.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yeah the alumni network and senior students are very helpful when asked about anything u know studies and discipline in the campus.

    Faculty -
    5 /10

    My college faculty are good as per my experience of one year.. In first year I have studied subjects I will mention below with the ratings of faculties that taught us Human Anatomy and Physiology 5stars Pharmaceutics 4stars Medicinal biochemistry 3 stars Organic chemistry 4 stars Inorganic chemistry 4 stars Mathematics 5 stars. Out of 5 stars

    Admission -
    7 /10

    Good remarks : college is great, faculty is good, campus is great Bad remarks : not a good management in providing hostel facilities

    Admission -

    First I got information from internet, I looked up in their website and found that this college is taking a overall low fee from other colleges in South India So I came here, took my admission and now my sophomore year session is going to start from September 2018

    Fees -

    Fee structure is pretty much feasible for students taking admission through convenor quota as they are pretty much covered up by state scholarships. But for management students they are asking about 9 to 10 lacs for the whole course with hostel and mess fees

    Exam Structure -

    Exam structure is pretty much the same as our old Indian exam system. However it is not semester wise you'll have to give 3 sessional and at the end of the year you have to sit for annual examinations which will be held in every year except the last year which is basically internship for 1 year.

    Scholarship -

    No I do not have any information about loans given to students but they are providing merit scholarships for students enrolled through convenor quota.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    See Pharm D is type of course where you yourself have to look out for your future plannings because there are so much things you can do after PharmD. However college will assist you in every possible way to support your future plannings about jobs and settlements.

    Entrance Preview -

    Because this college provided me the admission without asking for a donation fee. Many colleges are asking for the whole fee to be paid in onetime before admission. This college, in particular, asked me to pay fees yearly. So now yearly I am paying 1.5 lacs for a period of six years.

    Events -
    8 /10

    New years party, annual sports festival, annual cultural festival, the youth festival and recently along with IPA(Indian Pharmaceutical Association) some 15 colleges participated and organized a mega permacultural event called Pharmasthra which was hosted by our college

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    Campus life is good overall, you have playground for cricket, football, basketball, badminton, etc . There are shops for your daily needs inside the campus. Our college held debates and workshops for extra motivation and allows students to learn more from classes.

    Course Curriculum -

    The Pharm D curriculum has just been introduced in the year 2008 which is basically derived from U.S PharmD curriculum.So every subject is kinda fascinating in its own way like we have to study subjects like anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, biochemistry, microbiology, community pharmacy and clinical pharmacy altogether. The most important subject, however, is Pharmacotherapeutics which gives us the information about the therapeutic use of each and every drug which makes us more informative about drugs than the MBBS doctors where they mainly study about prognosis and diagnosis... In a nutshell, it's one hell of a course if your dream is to be in the field of medicine.

    13 Jul 201831report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy - [VCOP], Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Jangaon Institute of  Pharmaceutical Sciences, Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    SVS Group of Institutions, Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    SVS Group of Institutions

    Warangal, Telangana
    Care College of Pharmacy, Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Care College of Pharmacy

    Warangal, Telangana

    news view all

    December 16, 2020

    TS ICET 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @tsche.ac.in; Check Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS ICET 2020: First Round Seat Allotment on its official website, tsche.ac.in. Candidates who have appeared for TS ICET 2020 and participated in the first round of TS ICET Counselling 2020 can check their seat al

    November 24, 2020

    Kakatiya University to Check Dropout Rates in Rural Schools; Faculty to Tele-Mentor Students; Details Here

    Kakatiya University (KU), Warangal: Kakatiya University teaching and non-teaching faculty members have decided to tele-mentor rural students with the purpose of checking out the dropout rate in school education.  The purpose shall be initiated following a call which was given by the Departme

    November 02, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020: Score Card, Answer Key Released, Check Details Here

    TS ICET 2020: The Kakatiya University has published the TS ICET 2020 Results for the integrated entrance exam conducted for admission into MCA and MBA courses. Candidates can now check their individual TS ICET Results 2020 online on the official website icet.tsche.ac.in or via the direct link whi

    November 02, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

    Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

    October 14, 2020

    JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad

    October 14, 2020: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) along with Osmania University, Hyderabad (OU), and Kakatiya University have postponed the Undergraduate and Postgraduate regular and supplementary examination 2020 due to heavy rain in the states.  Exams On 14

    August 26, 2020

    TS DOST 2020 Phase I seat allotment Started on July 22; Check details

    Official website of Telangana Degree Online Admission Notification 2020 (DOST) has been released. Eligible Candidates can register online at dost.cgg.gov.in. Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST) welcomes you through this online service for the academic year 2020-21 to take on-line admissi

    May 27, 2020

    TS ICET 2020 Last Date to Apply without Late fee Extended

    TSCHE has extended the registration dates for all the CETs upto June 10, 2020, without paying late fee. This decision is taken keeping in view the difficult situation faced across the country. Earlier, the institute had extended TS ICET 2020 registration until May 31, 2020. This is the secon

    January 18, 2021

    Kakatiya University Result 2020 (Released): Semester Results, Supply Results, Exam Timetable, Distance Education

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result M.P.Ed. 2ND YEAR 2ND SEM EXAMS SEP 2020 January 16, 2021 Check Here M.A.(ECONOMICS) (CBCS) 2ND YEAR 2ND SEM EXAMS NOV 2020 January 16, 2021 Check Here M.A.(ENGLISH) (CB

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Mr. B. Srinivas RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Mr. R. Anantha KumarAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Mrs. G. ChaitanyaAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Shivani College of Pharmacy - [SSCP], Warangal logo

    Sri Shivani College of Pharmacy - [SSCP], Warangal

    B.Pharm , ₹ 40.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Talla Padmavathi College of Pharmacy - [TPCP], Warangal logo
    7.8
    Browns College of Pharmacy, Khammam logo

    Browns College of Pharmacy, Khammam

    B.Pharm , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×