filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 1957 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
4 Years Full Time8/10
27,201
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


MHT-CET 2020

01 Jan 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 May 20 - 13 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Eswaran K Iyer , Batch: B.Pharm-1991

9.2/10

"No entrance examinations were required when I passed out my Std XII examination. Admission was based on PCB score of Std XII. I also had options of MBBS with my PCB score but at that point of time (during end of 90's when i would pass out it was very easy for Pharmacy students to go to US for their "   Read More


27,554
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


MHT-CET 2020

01 Jan 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 May 20 - 13 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Eswaran K Iyer , Batch: B.Pharm-1991

9.2/10

"No entrance examinations were required when I passed out my Std XII examination. Admission was based on PCB score of Std XII. I also had options of MBBS with my PCB score but at that point of time (during end of 90's when i would pass out it was very easy for Pharmacy students to go to US for their "   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • National Institutional Ranking Framework logo

    National Institutional Ranking Framework

    RANKED  #24

    Pharmacy (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 1 students ratings

    9.2/10

    10.0/10academic
    8.0/10accommodation
    10.0/10faculty
    9.0/10infrastructure
    9.0/10placements
    9.0/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    Eswaran K IyerB.PharmBatch : 1991
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best college of pharmacy

    Remarks -

    It still is among the top 5 colleges of pharmacy in India inspite of so many institutes now open in India.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium

    about college

    Bombay College of Pharmacy is one of the leading Colleges of Pharmaceutical educations in India. The college was established in 1957 by the Government of Maharashtra with the help of many pharmaceutical corporations. Bachelors, Masters, and Doctoral programs in Pharmaceutical Sciences are some of the courses offered by the college.

    The college is built on approx. 4 acres of land which is placed near to central, western and Navi Mumbai suburbs for the ease of traveling. Also it is just 2.5 km from both Santacruz and Kurla railway stations, hence making the travelling easier.

    Fact & Figures:-

    Establishment year

    1957

    University type

    Aided

    Principal

    Dr. M. N. Saraf

    Approval

    AICTE/ PCI

    Scholarship available?

    Yes

    Affiliated university

    University of Mumbai

    Total placements 2007-08 (M. Pharm)

    19

    Total teaching staff

    50+

    Total books in library

    9,724 and 6 Journals subscribed

    Highest package

    2 lakhs per annum.

    How to reach?

    Railway-  Santacruz /

    Kurla (3 km), Nearest Airport -Santacruz (2.5 km)

    Total no of classes and labs

    20+

    Total no. of computers:

    30

    Why to choose?

    • Projects from leading industries: the institution has completed more than 300 projects sponsored by many industries.
    • Scholarship available: the institution provides scholarship in various fields as well.
    • Faculties from reputed colleges: All the teachers are highly educated either they have a doctorate degree or are masters in their fields. Also the teachers are passed through AICTE, UGC, DST, CSIR, and ICMR etc. Also the student-teacher ratio is small, so that teacher – student interaction is more, hence giving the student maximum exposure to techniques.
    • Birth of Dynamic graduates: BCP has produced more than 1500 Pharmacists and 300 M. Pharm and 100 PhD graduates.
    • Special Short-term course: the college also offers courses like technical writing of brochures, manuals, leave behind literature, visual aid albums etc. Also in pharma industry, it offers the Research Foundation for products managers/executives.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Kalina, Santacruz
    Mumbai - 400098
    Maharashtra , India

    0.24KmKalina

    022-26670871

    Comments

    Comments


    11 Comments
    AYUSH CHANDRA MISHRA

    Sir Does your this college offer pharmD course post bacculorate ??

    21 Sep, 2019 13:51
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ayush, this course is available in the college.

    21 Sep, 2019 14:16
    Kamaljot Kaur

    Hello does the college conducts entrance exam or any sort of interview?

    29 Aug, 2019 09:21
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kamaljot, this depends on the course in which you are seeking admission. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

    29 Aug, 2019 10:40
    Manish bhatt

    I score on hcs board 44%but in entrance I got 83%in PCM and 71%In PCB can i get a admissions

    20 Jun, 2019 10:57
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Manish, kindly mention the course in which you are seeking admission so that we can tell you whether you are eligible or not. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

    20 Jun, 2019 11:17
    Saamir Khan

    I am having 56% in hsc and 145 in pcb and 69% in mhtcet pcb .Can i get adnission in pharmacy colleges

    04 Jun, 2019 15:44
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Saamir, yes, you are eligible for admission.

    04 Jun, 2019 16:15
    Siddhi Vinay Vaidya

    I got 59% in 12th science so shall I get the admission here

    24 Jun, 2018 15:58
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Siddhi, Please check this link for getting the information abut the Admission guidelines and Eligibility of this College for the Course.

    28 Jul, 2018 14:53
    CHINJU GEORGE

    best college to study for gpat qualified student

    23 Feb, 2017 00:10
    momin subura

    i am gpat non qualified i want to take admission in bombay clg of pharmacy can i apply for the admission

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    Debanjali

    What are the top colleges offering masters in pharmacy in Quality Assurance and Quality control? Thank You.

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    ANSARI FARHAT ANJUM

    HOW TO GET ADMISSION TO THIS COLLEGE, I HAVE COMPLETE MY GRADUATE(CHEMISTRY)

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    Heebaa Hoosseny

    pleaase advise on the process to join course B Parm 2017/2018 in College of Pharmacy in central/suburb Mumbai I am a foreign national but holder of an OCI card delevered by the Govt of India

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03

    Show More comments

    news view all

    March 19, 2019

    MHT CET 2020 Exam Dates, Application Form, Notification, Syllabus & Result

    Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. MHT CET is conducted as a state level entrance test every year to offer admission into B.E/B.Tech, B.Pharmac

    March 19, 2019

    MHT CET 2020 Application Form: Register online at dtemaharashtra.gov.in

    Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra on behalf of Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra.

    November 14, 2018

    GPAT Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

    Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) is an annual, national level entrance examination for admission into postgraduate programs in Pharmacy. From 2019, NTA will hold the exam. Until 2018, the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) was responsible to conduct the test every year upon t

    October 10, 2019

    Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

    Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

    April 12, 2019

    MHT CET 2019 Photo Size, Format and Other Details

    MHT CET 2019 Registration is done from January 1 to March 31, 2019. Candidates can apply through online mode at dtemaharashtra.gov.in. Candidates also have to pay an application fee of INR 500 at the time of application form submission. 

    December 07, 2017

    MHT CET Result 2019

    MHT CET Result 2019 will release in June 2019 by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. Results are announced in the form of scorecard and only soft copy is available. All those who appeared for MHT CET 2

    November 10, 2017

    MHT CET Admit Card 2019

    MHT CET 2019 Admit Card will release online at the official website of Maharashtra Common Entrance Test, i.e. www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in. Candidates can download their admit cards from May, 2019. MHT CET Hall Ticket 2019 contains details about candidates’ Roll Number, Name, Address

    November 08, 2017

    MHT CET 2019 Application Form

    MHT CET 2019 application form will be available tentatively from the first week of March, 2019. Candidates can fill the form in online mode only.  MHT CET 2019 (Maharashtra Health Science

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹26,218/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹26,385/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Pharm Pharmaceutical AnalysisAVG FEE - ₹133,501/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Evans Clifton CoutinhoProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    Dr. Mangal S. NagarsenkerProfessor and Head, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Dr. Madhusudan Natvarlal SarafPrincipal and Professor, Department of Pharmacology
    view all faculties[8]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Nagrik Shikshan Sanstha's College of Pharmacy, Mumbai logo
    Nagrik Shikshan Sanstha's College of Pharmacy, MumbaiGraduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 99.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy, Navi Mumbai logo
    Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy, Navi MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe, Pune logo
    Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe, PuneB.Pharm , ₹ 1.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh logo
    9.1
    H.K. College of Pharmacy - [HKCP], Mumbai logo
    H.K. College of Pharmacy - [HKCP], MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Pharmacy, Navi Mumbai logo
    Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Pharmacy, Navi MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP], Navi Mumbai logo
    Oriental College of Pharmacy - [OCP], Navi MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.2
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], MumbaiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    VES College of Pharmacy - [VESCOP], Mumbai logo
    VES College of Pharmacy - [VESCOP], MumbaiB.Pharm , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×