Andhra University, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh PCI Estd 1975 AU, Visakhapatnam Public NAAC Grade A Ranked 34 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (8)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Andhra (1)
Collaboration (1)
Course (1)
Faculty (1)
Government (1)
Graduate (1)
Laboratory (1)
Pharmacy (1)
Principal (1)
Professor (1)
Renewal (1)
Research (1)
Scholarship (1)
Theory (1)

8 Reviews found


SK
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

My college provides internship. We have MHRD Scholarship from AICTE and UGC. During my study I had AICTE scholarship but could get only one year stipend because my principal dint renewal the AICTE and lost the second year stipend.

Remarks :

My university is good at research, Advanced techinques can be learnt. Update knowledge is provided in theory as well as practicals.No Job placements provided.Internal Politics.Faculties are money earning orientated.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I had AICTE merit scholarship only for one year. Loans are provided to meet the college expenses but depends on the student need.

Exam Structure :

We have both theory as well as Practical exams. Our faculty will complete only half syllabus and we appeared the final exams. Exams use to be very tough and hard. we have to toil day and night to get good percentage of marks to pass. and In practicals it

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure was economical as i have studied in government college. and was feasible. Better i could be reduced as we are merit students. Our university is having free seats and sponsored seats. Sponsored seats are expensive.Free seats fee is 30000 per years. Sponsored seats fee is 500000/- for two years.

Entrance Preview :

GATE-2007, Rank-806, Got admission in this prestigious university as M.Pharm Post graduate. Admission into this Andhra University is very tough until we have good Valid GATE score we cannot get the admission. Here studies are taught good, research orientated, Good funding projects.

College Events :

Every year national pharmacy week are celebrated, during this week we have blood donation camp, poster presentation on advanced research topics, guest lectures from eminent professor and scientists from Industries and National laboratories.We had National conference held at our professor superannuation, on that day we had good poster presentation and various national level guest lectures on research development from nation best pharmacy professors.We had college sports day.we celebrated farewell party for out going students every year.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facilities are poor. rooms are congested, neatness is not maintained properly, old buildings, students maintained mess. food is just normal we have to adjust. Rent includes food that is average we use to pay 1200 per month. Ventilation is very poor

Campus Life :

Campus life is very good, gender ratio is maintained very well as it is government university, extracurricular, labs, sports are excellent in our university. Internal politics are very high which are effecting the student life in this university. Faculty have internal politics which are affecting the student carrier alot.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni network is very high but no use. And senior students coordination is not well maintained. Alumni is poor in maintainence is neglected by the university authorities.

Faculty :

In Andhra University Faculty are like Assitant Professor, Associate Professor And Professor category. There are only 3 faculty members in my branch i.e Pharmacology specialization. They immense knowledgeable persons, experience for these faculty in resear

Placement Experience :

As i studied in government university, we are been neglected for placements and career guidance is very poor. These professor are least bothered about the job opportunities of a student. Even University authorities have placement cell but for the name sake only. Our principal have private colleges, he use to mind his own business and always money earning orientated.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In Andhra University Pharmacy course was in introduced way back in 1929, Here research goes on continuous process. Professor are world class, well equipped instruments, sophisticated laboratory facilities are there. Ph.D s in Pharmacy can be pursed well here, international university collaboration.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Nimra College of Pharmacy - [NCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Nimra College of Pharmacy - [NCP]

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.5 80.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Hindu College of Pharmacy

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 60.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KVSR Siddhartha College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [KVSR SCOPS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Pharm 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chalapathi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Pharm 6.1 36.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu College of Pharmacy - [RCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Raghu College of Pharmacy - [RCP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 53.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu College of Pharmacy - [RCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Raghu College of Pharmacy - [RCP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 53.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yalamarty Pharmacy College

Yalamarty Pharmacy College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bapatla College of Pharmacy - [BCOP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.7 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy - [SVCP]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
B.Pharm 6.5 80.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chalapathi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Pharm 6.1 36.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Andhra University Timetable 2021
April 19, 2021
Andhra University Timetable 2021

Andhra University has released AU timetable 2021 online at its official website @andhrauniversity.edu.in. Students can check AU time table 2021 for UG and PG various courses by either visiting the official website or by following the direct links mentioned below. Andhra University Tim

APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here
October 29, 2020
APLAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit card COVID+ Students Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 Admit Cards for COVID Positive Candidates have been released today on the official website. Get Direct Link to Download Here. Andhra Pradesh State Higher Education Council (APSCHE) has issued the Admit Card of AP LAWCET 2020 and AP PGLCET 2020 for positive C

AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet
October 28, 2020
AP PGECET 2020: Rank Card Release; Download @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet

AP PGECET 2020 rank card has been released by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on their official website - @sche.ap.gov.in/pgecet  Andhra University conducted the AP PGECET 2020 on September 28, 2020, for the candidates seeking admission in ME/ M.Tech/ M.Pharm programs.

AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details
November 25, 2020
AUCET 2020: Provisional Seat Allotments List Releasing on Nov 27, Counselling Ongoing; Check Details

AUCET 2020 provisional allotment lists for admission to postgraduate (PG) courses will be published by the Andhra University on 27 November 2020. get details in the article below. The last date for the uploading of documents and the payment of counselling fees was until 23 November 2020

AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

AUEET Result 2020 Declared;  Download Rank Card Here
October 20, 2020
AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here

AUCET 2020 English examination is held on October 13, 2020, at the third time slot of 2 p.m to 3:30 p.m.  Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) is a state-level entrance exam conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. It is conducted for Andhra University Admission to postgra

AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 300,072/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Drug Regulatory Affairs AVG FEE - ₹ 302,792/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 302,792/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Ganga Rao Battu Professor, Department of Pharmacognosy
Mrs. J. Vijaya Ratna Professor, Department Of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Mr. Pragada Rajeswara Rao Professor, Department Of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Good faculty and good labs. Teachers told the class very effectively. I like this college very much. It is one of the prestigious universities in Andhra Pradesh. I join college on 15 March 2021. In labs, teachers tell all things about instruments. Every teacher has special care for every student. I like this college very much. Bad things are in the lab always standing. I was admitted to the college through AP EAMCET. I used AP EAMCET to select the college. I used the Andhra University website also. I love this college very much.

by Chodapindi Rup Satya Sagar
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"AUCoPS- A BRIEF REVIEW"

AU COLLEGE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES. I JOINED THIS COLLEGE THROUGH AN ENTRANCE EXAMINATION CALLED AS EAMCET. SINCE I JOINED RECENTLY IN THIS COLLEGE I DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT IT BUT EVERYONE SUGGESTED ME TO PREFER THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE OF ITS HIGH CERTIFICATE VALUE. SINCE THIS IS AN GOVT. BASED UNIVERSITY THE CONDITIONS OF CLASSROOM AND OTHER RESOURCES ARE NOT UPTO THE MARK. SINCE IT IS A VERY OLD UNIVERSITY ESTABLISHED IN 1928 I PREFERRED IT OVER ANY OTHER INSTITUTION. HOPE MY 4 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THIS COLLEGE WOULD LEAD ME TO A BETTER PERSPECTIVE.

by Student
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"AU PHARMACEUTICAL COLLEGE"

This college is best for self-studying n self improvement. Nice hostel facilities n good quality foods. Good infrastructure. The admission process is through entrance test like Eamcet, Aucet etc. I preferred this college over others for its best job opportunities and to better me in self-improvement.

by Student
Students also visited