Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi Rankings

×

Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi , Kannur - Reviews

Crescent College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Payangadi , Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala PCI, AICTE | Estd 2003 KUHS, Thrissur Private

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

6.3/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
2.9/10placements
6.3/10social
A
AnshurajB.Pharm
Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

I selected this college because this college is the only college in my locality that have the course B.Pharm. This college also offers other Pharmacy courses like D.Pharm, Pharm.D and M.Pharm. This college is run by North Malabar development society and the college is affiliated to KUHS and approved by PCI.

Placement -
3 /10

The job opportunities are as a pharamcist in Clinical pharmacy or in a medical store. There is also job opportunities in the Pharmaceutical companies. Freshers usually works in a local community pharmacy.

8/10faculty
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
SreeragB.Pharm
Batch : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6 /10

I joined this college because this college provides good facility for the students who are willing to become a pharmacist. This college is approved by the Pharmacy Council of India. The college is affiliated to Kerala University of Health and Sciences. The college is situated in Madayipara and the transportation facilities like bus and train is available to reach this city.

Placement -
2 /10

The job opportunity for junior pharmacist is lower in India. Mainly after completing the course, many of them works in a pharmacy store. Pharmacist also have job opportunities in Pharmaceutical companies and hospitals.

7/10faculty
2/10placement
9/10social life
J
JasimB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6 /10

I selected this college because this college have a lot of facilities that is required for a pharmacy college. This college is situated in Madayipara of Payangadi where the transportation is easy for me. This college is been affiliated to KUHS and approved by PCI.

Placement -
2 /10

The salary for a junior Pharmacist is very less. The job opportunities include pharmacist in hospital or in a community pharmacy. A B.Pharm degree holder with a valid licence can start their own pharamacy.

7/10faculty
2/10placement
9/10social life
S
SahalaB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

The factors that made me chose this college was that this college have the course that I preferred. This college have a good environment for pharmacy students. This college have a large library where we can make use of the books for our studies.

Placement -
4 /10

The job opportunities includes Pharmacist in a medical store or a hospital. There is also job opportunity in Pharmaceutical companies.

8/10faculty
4/10placement
7/10social life
J
Junaid CPB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

The main factor that made me chose this college is that this was the only college near my area which have the course B.pharm. I can easily reach to this college with my bike itself. The main thing I like about this college is the area in which the college is situated.

Placement -
3 /10

Our college doesn't provide placement opportunities to the students. After completing the degree many of them works in a pharmacy. After gaining experience, some of them go abroad as the salary package in India is lower compared to other countries. A B.Pharm degree holder can start their own pharmacy using thier license.

9/10faculty
3/10placement
8/10social life
N
NahafB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

I chose this college because this college is one of the best college to study pharamacy course. This college have approval of KUHS and AICTE. I opted this course because working as a pharmacist is one of the noble profession related to healthcare.

Placement -
4 /10

The job opportunities include pharmacist in hospital. Also in the quality control department of the pharmaceutical companies. Placement for juniors pharmacist is lesser.

6/10faculty
4/10placement
9/10social life
Z
ZuhairB.pharm
Batch : 2021
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

The main factor that made me choose this college is that the calming environment of the place where the college is situated. This college is situated in Madayipara which is one of the famous tourist location. Madayipara is known for its natural beauty. Also this college is providing the course b.pharm which I desired to choose.

Placement -
2 /10

After graduation, many of them make experience in a pharmacy for atleast two years. Some of them may pursue M.pharm. They also have an option to start thier own pharmacy with a licence or work in Hospital Pharmacy.

6/10faculty
2/10placement
4/10social life
A
AshithaB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

I chose this college because this college is situated in my neighbor city where it is easy to get there. Also the transportation facilities is also good as I can reach the college by a bus or train. The college is run by the North Malabar development society.

Placement -
3 /10

The graduate students would work in a community pharmacy or hospital pharmacy. Some of them also works in industrial pharmacy. After getting a licence, some of them also starts their own pharmacy.

8/10faculty
3/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sneha rajeshB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.7 /10

I chose this college because this was one of the two colleges in Kannur which is providing the pharmacy courses like B.pharm, D.pharm, pharm.d and M.pharm. This college is affiliated to KUHS and is approved by Pharmacy council of India and AICTE.

Placement -
1 /10

Our college doesn't provide any placement for the students in any companies. No company have visited our college to offer job opportunities. The graduated students would work in a pharmacy shop for experience. Some of them would go abroad. The salary package is lower for junior pharmacist.

5/10faculty
1/10placement
8/10social life
P
PoojaB.Pharm
Batch : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

I selected this college because this college have a reputation in every aspect. This college have many facilities that is available for the students as well as teachers who are interested in the field of pharmacy. Our college have a Library with a lot of pharmacy related books and magazines.

Placement -
1 /10

Mainly the job opportunities for a b.pharm graduated students is working as a pharmacist in community pharmacy, hospital pharmacy or industrial pharmacy. Some students would also do their postgraduate degree in Pharmacy.

7/10faculty
1/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

September 23, 2020

KUHS Thrissur Result 2020 (Announced): Check UG/ PG results @ http://kuhs.net

Kerala University of Health Science (KUHS) offers research, training, and academic (UG/PG) courses in Homeopathy, Medicine, Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, and Naturopathy. KUHS has almost 282 affiliated professional colleges. Students of the affiliated colleges can also check their exam results

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

College of Pharmacy, Kannur logo

College of Pharmacy, Kannur

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kmct College of Pharmaceutical Science - [KMCT], Calicut logo
7.4
St. Joseph's College of Pharmacy - [SJCP], Alappuzha logo

St. Joseph's College of Pharmacy - [SJCP], Alappuzha

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy - [MDCP], Kasaragod logo

Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy - [MDCP], Kasaragod

B.Pharm , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy, Kasaragod logo

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Pharmacy, Kasaragod

B.Pharm , ₹ 98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Grace College of Pharmacy, Palakkad logo

Grace College of Pharmacy, Palakkad

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences Pariyaram, Kannur logo

Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences Pariyaram, Kannur

B.Pharm , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×