Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DIPSAR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR PCI, AICTE Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public Ranked 25 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 23 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Pharm (10) ×
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy (8)
B.Sc (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Scholarship (9)
Admission (8)
Faculty (8)
Experience (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Government (6)
Hostel (6)
Pharmacy (6)
Campus (5)
Pharma (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Merit List (4)
Research (3)

10 Reviews found out of 23


S
6.8 /10

Remarks :

As I heard about this university many times. And also one of my teacher's daughter studied from this college so she advise me to get here. I just love chemistry so I opted this B Pharma course. There are a lot of things which are fantastic about this college first of all is that it is the first university dedicated to the Pharmaceutical Sciences in India. This thing attracted me a lot and the reputation of this university is pretty much good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KD
8.0 /10

Remarks :

University is all and over is good. Quite happy with the university. There is no as such bad remarks about this University tobe honest.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall this college instead we say this University is very very Good. & It is the 1st Government Pharmacy University of India. It also gives jobs & placement opportunities. All my remarks are positive for this well knowned pharmacy University.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Teachers are very good they take their students very seriously. I have seen my friends talking abiut Delhi university that teachers didn't come even in single class. But in our college teachers take regular classes. I also liked the societies that is helping me in personality development.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall it is a very good institution in the field of pharmacy, one of the top institutions and a very old name. You go in the professional industry and mention the name of DIPSAR, it's more like a brand name.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Faculty staff is too good they make us feel good nd all the lecture room are air conditioned nd smart classes are there nd library is too good nd have lots of book

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ny
8.7 /10

Remarks :

It's one of reputated college in pharmacy giving good exposure to students and platform for budding scientists

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Good management little bit strict but they scold us for our betterment good government collage and great place to study.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
9 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

College management at times are little lackdaisical. The clerical staff might delay a particular work by few days, but they are better than most of the other colleges.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Every thing is good about college teaching staff, campus, senior students, labs, library but the only negative point is the college do not provide wifi which i think should be provided.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
A
aniket
PLEASE HELP ME YO KNOW THAT WHAT IS THE ACTUAL PERCENTAGE IN WHICH STUDENTS QUALIFIED LAST YEAR
A
akansha expert
Hi Aniket, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.
P
prashant sharma
What are the percentage requirements for direct 2nd-year admission in Bpharmacy 2nd year(Lateral Entry)
P
priya sharma
Hi Prashant, Please contact on 011-29554649 , 29553771, to resolve your queries.
A
anubhav tyagi
May you plz tell the percentage requirement for the admission in b.pharm
P
priya sharma
Hi Anubhav, For B.Pharm, you should have 60% or above marks.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

ISF College of pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 7.0 79.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 6.4 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Spectrum Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Research - [SIPSAR]
B.Pharm 6.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College of Pharmacy - [HCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Pharm 60.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya College of Pharmacy and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
M.Pharm 7.0 2.17 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Aditya College of Pharmacy and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 6.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University - [DPSRU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Pharm 5.4 56.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Pharm Pharmacology AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutics AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 48,110/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. P. K. Sahoo Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. S. R. Wakode Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mrs. Manju Vyas Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology

Reviews

9.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Everything about DIPSAR/DPSRU"

Hello guys, i m a student of DIPSAR college and it has a university in the same campus named DPSRU. This is a govt. College located in delhi. This is a pharmacy college and also have a course b.sc in sports science. There is no any type of ragging is done by seniors. All the seniors are very kind and friendly. They help to clear all the doubts related to any subject/chapters. The faculty members are also very good. There teaching skill is very good. They are always ready to help students. Labs of this college is very good. All the necessary equipments are in there working state. And the very good thing about this college is that there is a fully AC classrooms available. There is a playground

by Student
5.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

It is the only government college of pharmacy in delhi. It used to be a high ranking college. It is still now but at less ranking than before. It now ranks at number 25 according to NIRF Ranking 2020. Honestly, i used to think that there will be alot of studies, i will learn alot from this college but teachers dont take classes and management is also not that cooperative. But as it is the only govt. College in delhi with a good ranking in india made me choose this college.

by Rishabh gupta
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

As I heard about this university many times. And also one of my teacher's daughter studied from this college so she advise me to get here. I just love chemistry so I opted this B Pharma course. There are a lot of things which are fantastic about this college first of all is that it is the first university dedicated to the Pharmaceutical Sciences in India. This thing attracted me a lot and the reputation of this university is pretty much good.

by Student

Students also visited

Jamia Hamdard University
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.5
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP], NoidaB.Pharm, ₹1.80 L First Year Fees
7.5
Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC]
Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC], GhaziabadB.Pharm, ₹1.15 L First Year Fees
9.3
IIMT College of Pharmacy
IIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
9.1
Innovative College of Pharmacy
Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater NoidaB.Pharm, ₹92.55 K First Year Fees
7.1
HIMT College of Pharmacy -[HCP]
HIMT College of Pharmacy -[HCP], Greater NoidaB.Pharm, ₹94.32 K First Year Fees
6.6