GSL Medical College and General Hospital, Rajahmundhry - Reviews

Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1999 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Private

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (9)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Hostel (6)
Intern (6)
Choice (4)
Admission Process (3)
Category (3)
Entrance (3)
Government (3)
Structure (3)
Amount (2)
Degree (2)
Everyone (2)
Everything (2)
Management (2)
Catogery Fee (1)

11 Reviews found


VD
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, there was internship there. I don't remember the stipend but of course it was just a very minimal amount, however I loved internship!

Remarks :

Overall a great place to be and I would strongly suggest you to join the college for all the moments and memories you will make there!

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have no idea regarding the loan or scholarship services but I'm pretty sure that must be common in any college as that is something that's required.

Exam Structure :

The exams were pretty chill. I mean at that time of course you were stressed out about a pop quiz but now when I look back at it, I was a pretty good student! And plus you get half days on exams which was literally the best part. We would all gather in a room and watch a movie to Chill'

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible, it all depends on how luxuries you want to be. The rooms can be shared or can be single so it honestly depends on what you want. And the best part was each floor was divided to have your classmates so everyone was up to the same thing!

Entrance Preview :

I am a international student who joined in bachelors of medicine in GSL, this was by looking at various colleges and I found that GSL had everything I wanted. The greeenery, the discipline, the amazing people and food!

College Events :

The college is a huge college, it holds dental, medical, nursing, and pharmaceutical courses. This made it even more fun for all the events and activities that happened in the college. Everything is as just as you want it and you will definetly make he best friends and never forget a moment!

Hostel Facilities :

The mess food like any other hostel wasn't that great. The hostel is the best place where I made the most amazing friends and stayed up all night for fun and studying. We usually used to go out for outings and get food as we didn't need to eat in the hostel alone!

Campus Life :

The college itself was amazing there was literally no issue. Everyone became friends.. seniors and juniors got well together and helped each other! Even during final exams I just loved a lot of my seniors for their continuous support! They are he best and we have become the best of friends!

Alumni/Alumna :

Yeah, definetly I think the whole college overall if you needed help, everyone was there to help out so it was awesome. Never a bad experience!

Faculty :

The faculty is well qualified and understanding of the course. They are all high end teachers who have excellence and passion in the course! The preofessors are also very tangible and help out and pull you out to see if you are having any difficulty!

Admission :

The admission process was so easy and simple. The classes also started immediately. I didn't have any problem with any of the admission process as it was so greatly continuous! I honestly think that I have no more words to say that except that everything is just as per you want it to be!

Placement Experience :

Since I just did my MBBS there I still have my MD to do, but overall good placements. It depends on your attitude and what you wanted to achieve. A lot of my friends have moved on to do their masters in the same college etc so it honestly depends on what each individual wants in the end

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is amazing! First of all hats off to the professors who kept pushing me from day 1 and I would never be able to forget them. There are so many good aspects that happened with professors when I was studying there and I am still in contact with many of them!

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Narayana Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Narayana Medical College and Hospital

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Guntur Medical College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Swatantra Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Diploma in Orthopaedics AVG FEE - ₹ 2,420,000/Yr
2 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 65,933/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesiology AVG FEE - ₹ 881,325/Yr
3 Years

Students also visited