Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam MCI Estd 1960 Public

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
9.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (11)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (8)
Admission (7)
Internship (7)
Course (6)
Government (6)
Hospital (6)
Placement (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Hostel (5)
Amount (4)
Faculty (4)
Knowledge (4)
Semester (4)
Structure (4)
Infrastructure (3)

11 Reviews found


MR
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities

Internships are there in college. We have to sell all our knowledge in those days. Experience was good but had tough time on those days..no i didnt get any stipend amount from anywhere.

Remarks

Ranked no 1 medical college in all Assam with best faculties teams co-curricular activities.and it touches every aspect .. this is my best college and I have my nice time ..spending here. Thanks to god being here i feel pround being here.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes i got scholarship loan as MOMA.

Exam Structure

Exams and labs are on time at semester ends.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As i got government seat my fees for me is 20,000 and it is quite affordable for me . The government also supports to give all the medical tools and kit free of cost , and there is no extra charges for anything they offer to the students who got through the government seat.

Entrance Preview

Aipmt : i got through all india pre medical test which has been conducted by all india pre medical test. I am a medical enthusiast which led me to land here ,i am the first rank holder in my state. No there was no interview process for get hold of seat.And i had quite built in interest to land here .

College Events

10/10

Culutural fest and bihu celebration is best programs here.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

I used to stay in pg's sharing with my friends.

Campus Life

9/10

Extras were the best place where we enjoy.

Alumni/Alumna

Excellent ,the way they support and they like me so much.

Faculty

9/10

Facultuies are sterned and strict and had knowdlege on the respective branch of science.they were quite interacting with the students and sharing the knowledge, the standard of teaching was way to high they use different students to make the students understand.

Placement Experience

9/10

Yes placement and campuses are well done here , selection commitee from big hospitals used to come here. There are many medical electronics company visiting to the campuses. I dont hv the idea of package system of those .

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

It is one of best course leading in this world. The main focus of mbbs was practical learning as that is the best way to learn and get hands on basic learnings.research and development commite takes the intiative.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE]
B.Sc (Nursing) 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jorhat Medical College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 17.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Science and Technology University - [ASTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
Assam Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Assam Medical College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Diploma in Medical 6.8 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silchar Medical College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

PEWS Group of Institutions
B.Sc (Medicine) 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Assam Medical College

Dibrugarh, Assam
Diploma in Medical 6.8 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silchar Medical College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Jorhat Medical College - [JMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 17.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

The chapter Ray Optics deals with the study of Laws of Reflection, Deviation, Concept of Mirrors, Focal Principals, etc. The chapter holds the weightage of around 4% in NEET. Ray Optics is also known as Geometrical Optics. In NEET 2021 examination, you can expect 2-3 questions from this chapter.

NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas

Just like most of the chapters in physics, Dual Nature of Matter & Radiation holds equal importance in the NEET exams. Every year around 2 questions are asked from this chapter and it alone holds about 4 -5 percent weightage in physics. Besides, it is considered being an important chapter in the

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

The chapter chemical bonding deals with the study of attraction between two or more atoms is called chemical bond. The chapter contains important topics like Lewis Theory, Kossel’s theory, Hydrogen Bonding, etc. The average weightage of this chapter in NEET is 12.50%.  Candidates are a

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. F. A. Talukdar Professor, Department of Anaethesiology
Dr. N. Das Professor, Department of Anaethesiology
Dr. R. Hazarika Professor, Department of Anaethesiology