Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH] Rankings

×

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Guwahati - Reviews

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam MCI Estd 1960 Public

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.5/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
9.4/10placements
8.3/10social
M
MIZANUR RAHMANMBBSPursued 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10faculty
9/10placement
10/10social life
9/10course
8/10hostel
9/10campus life

Best and top medical college in gauhati.

Internship -
10 /10

Internships are there in college. We have to sell all our knowledge in those days. Experience was good but had tough time on those days..no i didnt get any stipend amount from anywhere.

Alumni/Alumna -

Excellent ,the way they support and they like me so much.

Faculty -
9 /10

Facultuies are sterned and strict and had knowdlege on the respective branch of science.they were quite interacting with the students and sharing the knowledge, the standard of teaching was way to high they use different students to make the students understand.

Remarks -
9 /10

Ranked no 1 medical college in all Assam with best faculties teams co-curricular activities.and it touches every aspect .. this is my best college and I have my nice time ..spending here. Thanks to god being here i feel pround being here.

Fees -

As i got government seat my fees for me is 20,000 and it is quite affordable for me . The government also supports to give all the medical tools and kit free of cost , and there is no extra charges for anything they offer to the students who got through the government seat.

Exam Structure -

Exams and labs are on time at semester ends.

Scholarship -

Yes i got scholarship loan as MOMA.

Placement -
9 /10

Yes placement and campuses are well done here , selection commitee from big hospitals used to come here. There are many medical electronics company visiting to the campuses. I dont hv the idea of package system of those .

Entrance Preview -

Aipmt : i got through all india pre medical test which has been conducted by all india pre medical test. I am a medical enthusiast which led me to land here ,i am the first rank holder in my state. No there was no interview process for get hold of seat.And i had quite built in interest to land here .

Hostel Facilities -

I used to stay in pg's sharing with my friends.

Events -
10 /10

Culutural fest and bihu celebration is best programs here.

Campus Life -
10 /10

Extras were the best place where we enjoy.

Course Curriculum -

It is one of best course leading in this world. The main focus of mbbs was practical learning as that is the best way to learn and get hands on basic learnings.research and development commite takes the intiative.

21 Oct 201782report

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

November 24, 2020

Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 To Be Released Today

Karnataka Examination Authority is set to declare the NEET First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020 after 8 pm. Students can check the result via the official website. Once the results are announced the candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counsell

November 23, 2020

NEET PG Admit Card 2021 Releasing Soon at nbe.edu; Details Here

NEET PG Admit Card 2021: National Board of Examinations (NBE) will declare the NEET PG Admit Card for registered candidates soon. Applicants who wish to download the admit card can do so by logging onto NBE's official website; nbe.edu.in.  Additionally, the National Board of Examinations

November 23, 2020

UP NEET Counselling 2020: Round 2 Registration Process to Begin from November 24 @upneet.gov.in

The online registration process for the UP NEET Counselling 2020 for MBBS/BD admission will commence on November 24, 2020. Candidates have to enter the roll number, desired course, and NEET application number to register for the UP NEET 2020 counselling. Candidates who wish to participate in the

November 24, 2020

Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020 Released @kea.kar.nic; Check Here

Karnataka NEET Mock Allotment Result 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released the Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 mock seat allotment list on November 23, 2020. Candidates have to use their UG NEET Number to check results. Candidates who appeared for the Kar

November 23, 2020

Gujarat NEET UG Counselling 2020 (Begin from Nov 23): Medical Admission Cutoffs Expected to Increase by 33 to 76 Marks; Check Expected Cutoff Here

Gujarat NEET UG Counselling 2020: Gujarat Medical Colleges NEET-UG Choice Filling will start from today, November 23, 2020, for 5,508 vacant admission seats across the state.  As per Admission Committee for Professional Undergraduate Medical Courses (AC-PUGMEC) official statement, in si

November 22, 2020

Manipur MBBS Merit List 2020: Get Details on Important Dates, Counselling, Cutoff, Document Verification, Seat Intake Here

Health Services Directorate, Manipur, the authority responsible for Manipur MBBS/BDS Admission 2020. Candidates may be admitted to medical and dental colleges after rounds of counselling. It is advisable for candidates to submit the required documents at the time of counselling. Reservation of se

November 22, 2020

Goa MBBS/BDS Admission Through NEET 2020; Get Details About Counselling, Merit List, Seat Matrix, Fee Structure Here

Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Goa, is the State Admissions Board for MBBS and BDS courses. Applicants seeking admission to MBBS and BDS courses are required to appear and qualify NEET-2020 conducted by NTA. The selection of candidates shall be made by counselling on the basis of a merit

November 20, 2020

Karnataka NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 1 Choice Filling Begins; Check Details Here

KEA has started the process for choice filling for Karnataka NEET 2020 on November 20. Applicants who have made the cut-offs can apply for the first round of the counselling process on the official website of Karnataka Examination Authority @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea. The choice filling proc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. F. A. TalukdarProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
Dr. N. DasProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
Dr. R. HazarikaProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN], Guwahati logo

Army Institute of Nursing - [AIN], Guwahati

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 94.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.8
Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur logo

Tezpur Medical College & Hospital - [TMC], Tezpur

MBBS , ₹ 27.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat logo

Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat

MBBS , ₹ 17.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal logo

Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal

MBBS , ₹ 17.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×