Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH] Rankings

×

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Guwahati - Reviews

Gauhati Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam MCI Estd 1960 Public

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    11 Reviews found

    G
    Gaurav SinghMBBS
    Batch : 2014
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Good Medical College With Good Infrastructure

    Internship -
    9 /10

    My internship experience was good to.Though we medical students find it difficult to adjust first but after that everything gets settled and we to get prone to it. Stippened was rs 25000.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The college seniors and alumni are very helpful and are very very cooperative. I can only say for them that they lightened our path to move further in the field.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    It is a very good college but it can do a lot better in field of research which is lacking there . So managment should think to provide with the facilities to the students who wants to do some research in some useful topic so that humanity can be served w

    Fees -

    I paid rs 12000 but nowadays it has increased to 30000.

    Exam Structure -

    We have mid semeter and regularly class test followed by semester ending exams. We do have exam divided into term and we have four term in total that is two terms in each six month making a total of four term. We do have practical of each subjects. And ye

    Scholarship -

    Yes i got a scholarship of rs 25000 .

    Placement -
    9 /10

    I am a medical student so here we particularly sign a bond if we want with the state government to serve for one two or five years depending. I did a one year compulsory internship to be eligible to get my mbbs degree. This is compulsory rather made by Indian government to work for aleast one year in village. After that only the degree is awarded to the candidate. I did it to During this period we get an amount of rs 25000 to 30000.depending on which state you are.

    Entrance Preview -

    I cleared All INDIA PRE MEDICAL TEST in 2009 with 1800 all india rank. The admission process here is very simple . Once you clear the exam you are supposed to attend the counselling which was held in delhi.There is no interview as such only thing you need to do is to submit all your 10th and 12th documents and submit the admission fee .

    Events -
    9 /10

    We have our annual college fest in April time,regular cultural programs of assam where we get a chance to see their cultures and diversity.We do have regular seminar which are not less than a event for us.

    14 Nov 2015255report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Provisional Result Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) has declared the Round 2 Provisional Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. F. A. TalukdarProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
    Dr. N. DasProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
    Dr. R. HazarikaProfessor, Department of Anaethesiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat logo

    Jorhat Medical College - [JMC], Jorhat

    MBBS , ₹ 17.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal logo

    Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal

    MBBS , ₹ 17.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh logo

    Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh

    Diploma in Medical , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati logo

    Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Assam Agricultural University - [AAU], Jorhat logo

    Assam Agricultural University - [AAU], Jorhat

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×