ITS Pharmacy College - [ITS] Rankings

×

ITS Pharmacy College - [ITS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

ITS Pharmacy College - [ITS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2004 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    A
    Anjali MalanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm] (Pharmacy Practice)
    Batch : 2009
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Experience at ITS Pharmacy College, Ghaziabad

    Internship -
    7 /10

    No at my time college did not provide any internship. However as per the part of our program we need to do internship for at least two months in our last year at any pharmaceutical industry in order to receive the degree certificate. It was mandatory.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    I do not hear about Alumni network of ITS pharmacy ghaziabad, as I have never been contacted by the college for any alumni meet there.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty at our time were best. They provide the best possible knowledge to us by guiding us through various subjects and also guides us through the practical experience as well. Faculties were always approachable whenever we have any problem and we can discuss the same in details with them.

    Admission -
    8 /10

    College Management was Ok not great. Faculty was great at teaching and understanding the student's problem. College in overall was good.

    Admission -

    We have to give entrance exam of UP Technical University (called at that time) and should have the name in the merit list then after the counselling we get awarded with the colleges as per our name in Merit List. Once we get selected as per the merit list then they called the names for the choice of the college and if we select the college for which we qualify the merit list then we will be awarded wit the same. After the counselling and receiving the awarded college we can directly submit the fees to the college and get enrolled at the same.

    Fees -

    Fee Structure was little bit expensive compare to other colleges. But the facilities provided at our college in terms of laboratories facilities, library, books etc. were incomparable to any other institutes. Majority of good author books for each subjects were available at the library. However we can ask for the request also if we do not have any book that we usually require.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams were conducted as per the University guidelines. Final terms were conducted at any other education facility as decided by the university. However timely Internal Examinations were held at our college for the personal evaluations of the students.

    Scholarship -

    yes ITS offers scholarship to the SC/ST candidates with almost waving off the educational fees. Also academic scholars also get awarded with the scholarship.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements at ITS Pharmacy College were good. However there were many options for Bachelor student to join the marketing team, but options to join R& D team after Bachelors were limited. Many Multinational Pharmaceuticals Company's recruitment team came to our college campus for the recruitment, they will take various sessions here at campus and then finalized candidate will be called to their regional or head offices in Delhi NCR.

    Entrance Preview -

    I have opted for ITS pharmacy College because of the reviews we had hear about Dr. Y Kumar. As he was the driving Director for the college at that time. We were second batch after the pioneer batch of 2004 thus the faculty and infrastructure were all new. He have hired the best among best teachers for us to understand our education better and makes our experience of Bachelor unforgettable.

    Hostel Facilities -

    However I was the day scholar and manage to attend the college from my home. But my friends also never complained of the hostels and mess food. They were average if not great. Hostels for both boys and girls were inside the campus only thus provide the complete safety to the students. The buildings were complete separate in order to maintain the college decorum in the campus.

    Events -
    7 /10

    Our college celebrates each and every event with great enthusiasm and energy. We have celebrated Annual Day, Pharmacists Day, Global Education Day etc. We have also celebrated festivals at our college, like Holi Day, Diwali, Rangoli competition etc.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Campus Life was good, gender ratio was similar to any other institution and have diversity in terms of college culture. Extracurricular activities were also great. Debates and Open Lectures usually held time to time. Sports Week were celebrated once or twice in an year and all the students were asked to compulsory participate in the same or at least to mark their presence.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course Curriculum is well established as per the UPTU (University norms) and as per UGC guidelines. It follows the IPA guidelines as well for the education of Pharmacist in the countries. It includes all the basic subjects of pharmacy with extra subjects for general English and Mathematics information in order to get the students adverse with the knowledge.

    03 Oct 201840report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Round 5 Allotment Result (Out); Round 6 Registration till Dec 3; Check Here

    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow has declared the UPSEE 2020: Round 5 (Special Round) Seat Allotment on November 30, 2020. Candidates who registered for Round-5 (Special) counselling of UPSEE 2020 can check their seat allotment at the official website: up

    November 27, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Registration for Special Round Commenced on November 26, Check Details Here

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University has commenced the UPSEE 2020 seat allotment process for the special round on November 26, 2020. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University conducts the UPSEE examination each year to provide admission for UG and PG courses offered at the university and

    November 26, 2020

    AKTU Scraps UPSEE 2021 for Engineering Admission; JEE Main Scores to be Considered; Details Here

    AKTU has scrapped UPSEE 2021 for admission to engineering courses at the university. From 2021, the university will consider scores of JEE Main 2021 only, that is conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA).  Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will not be conducting UPSEE for un

    November 20, 2020

    UP College Students Volunteer to Promote One District One Product Scheme; check details here

    The students of technical and management colleges in Uttar Pradesh have taken the initiative to help improve the performance of One District One Product scheme. The Aligarh’s lock assimilation technology, Kannauj perfumes and Bhadohi carpets will be under the priority list of the students.

    November 18, 2020

    UPSEE MBA Counselling 2020: Round 4 Seat Allotment Result Released, Check Details Here

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Uttar Pradesh, has announced the result of the seat allotment for round 4 on November 18, 2020, on the official website. Candidates who applied for UPSEE MBA Counselling 2020 can check the results online at upsee.nic.in. The selected candidates

    November 18, 2020

    UPSEE 4th Round Seat Allotment Results Declared by AKTU; Check Details Here

    UPSEE results are released for the 4th round. Candidates can now check the official site for more details. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2020 Allotment Result Round-4 on November 18, 2020.  Candidates whose name was not in the rou

    November 14, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round-3 Allotment Result Declared @upsee.nic.in; Check Here

    Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the UPSEE 2020 Allotment Result Round-3 on November 13, 2020 on the official website: upsee.nic.in. Candidates who registered for Round-3 Counselling of UPSEE 2020 can check their allotment status now. Candidates have to sig

    November 11, 2020

    UPSEE MBA Seat Allotment 2020 Round 3 Registrations Open till Nov 11(12 AM); Register Now, Download Seat Allotment Letter

    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) began the 3rd round of Seat Allotment Registration in the UPSEE MBA entrance exam. Registration for this round began at 2:00 p.m. on November 10, 2020 and will continue until midnight on November 11, 2020. Get details here. AKTU has specified that t

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹116,675/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Pharm Pharmaceutical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹108,600/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹108,600/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[2]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    ITS Dental College and HospitalGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
    ITS Engineering CollegeGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Institute of Technology & Science - [ITS] UG CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Dinesh PuriAssociate Professor
    Dr. Praveen GaurAssociate Professor
    Dr. Mohd YasirAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], Gurgaon logo

    Ram Gopal College of Pharmacy - [RGCP], Gurgaon

    B.Pharm , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida logo

    Innovative College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida

    B.Pharm , ₹ 92.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    H.R. Group of Institutions - [HRIT], Ghaziabad logo

    H.R. Group of Institutions - [HRIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    IIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida logo

    IIMT College of Pharmacy, Greater Noida

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG], Ghaziabad logo

    Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC], Ghaziabad logo

    Sunder Deep Pharmacy College - [SDPC], Ghaziabad

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    ×