Indian Institute of Science Education and Research - [IISER], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE Estd 2007 Public (Autonomous) Ranked 59 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 78 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
9.4/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
9.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (64)
Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (12)
Faculty (11)
Research (11)
Scholarship (11)
Campus (10)
Science (10)
Admission (8)
Hostel (8)
Internship (7)
Mohali (7)
Placement Cell (6)
Biology (5)
Knowledge (5)
Structure (5)
Facility (3)

78 Reviews found


SJ
9.3 /10

Remarks

IISER Mohali gives you value of money. It's fees as compared to other colleges like engineering colleges is very low and almost every student also get scholarship from KVPY or through Inspire. Approximate tuition fees of year is about 70,000. The most important thing the future of students is safe here and due to all these I choose IISER Mohali.

Placement Experience

8/10

Getting direct placements from a research institute is not an easy task and IISER Mohali administration also does not support it that's why after a lot of efforts from students community still there is no placement cell in the college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

MG
9.0 /10

Remarks

IISER Mohali is one of the best research institute in India and also it is a national importance college. My main motto was to get admission in such a college where my future can be secure and IISER Mohali is best for future safe.

Placement Experience

7/10

IISER MOHALI is a basic science research institute. It doesn't offer any technical courses so direct placements from campus are not there. Students after their 5 year degree do their PhD from some of the best universities across the world. There is no placement cell in the college.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AS
7.0 /10

Remarks

My main reason to choose IISER Mohali was because my cousin was already studying there and one of my friend have cleared kvpy and he was going to take admission in IISER Mohali so I also choose IISERM and that's why I gave IAT exam and luckily get admission in IISERM.

Placement Experience

1/10

IISERs are not meant for placements and if you are going to iiser just for placement then it is the worst choice for you because IISER doesn't support placement after your 5 year degree. Students mainly go for phds.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

JS
9.0 /10

Remarks

Its Infrastructure, facilities, faculty and nice location are the dominating factors which force me to choose IISER Mohali to fulfill my dream. Parents and teacher advice and guidance was also there.

Placement Experience

7/10

IISERs are not placements oriented college so it does'\t offer direct placements but some IISERs have started placement cell like IISER Bhopal but to establish a placement cell in IISER Mohali it will take some time as faculties doesn't support this idea

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

RP
8.7 /10

Remarks

Basically my main target was to get admission in one of the National Importance College and I found IISER one among themselves and due to category I get admission easily in the IISER and choose mohali just because it is near to my place as compared to other iisers.

Placement Experience

7/10

The courses offered in iiser mohali are not professional one and also students didn't expect any corporate jobs. They prefer to do their phd after their 5 year bs-ms degree.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.7 /10

Remarks

Good infrastructure, nice location, national importance, autonomous, excellent faculty and facilities. These are some of the external factors which decided my decision to took admission in IISER Mohali along with study interest in basic science and a dream to become a scientist is also one of the main reason I'm getting admission here in the IISER Mohali.

Placement Experience

9/10

There is one young Entrepreneurship Cell in the college and is trying to establish in a basic science research institute where people' prefer to PhD after their undergraduation then direct placements or jobs. Recently it has some collaboration with Indian School of Business but still it have to done a lot and it is also planning to establish a placement cell in the college and hope it will be established soon.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

AP
8.7 /10

Remarks

The student from anywhere in India who want to pursue basic science rather than technical courses in other engineering colleges which is a trend today and want to become a scientist then IISER 's are the best choice for them.

Placement Experience

8/10

There is an ongoing process in the college for establishing a placement cell and soon in 1 or 2 years we will be having a placement cell in our college IISER Mohali. This year also two students of Chemistry department were get placed in Research department of chemical industries. We also have an entrepreneurship cell in our college which motivate and organize and events on startup. This year one of the largest startup of India CANNABLE 3.0 was organized in our college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

DK
9.0 /10

Remarks

My father is a teacher and he is the main mentor of my life. My father was very convinced from the step of government to establish basic science institutes in our country and when they were established they decided to sent me in IISER and for that I also took tuition during my class 12th studies and prepared for IAT.

Placement Experience

8/10

There is no such faciliy in our college to provide direct placements to students after their 5 year degree. Our college provide internship to students who are willing to work in science field. Students more prefer to do phds after their 5 year bs-ms degree.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

SS
8.7 /10

Remarks

IISERs are some of those national importance colleges which have a good proportional of female candidates. They are safe for girls. There is no ragging in IISER Mohali and seniors are very helpful. These are some of the factors which help me in choosing IISER Mohali.

Placement Experience

8/10

There are no direct placements in any company after your 5 year degree. College is also lacking a placement cell. Administration of IISER Mohali also doesnot want that there should be placement cell so they never support whenever students demand for placement cell.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Ds
7.0 /10

Remarks

As I was very interested from the beginning in pure science and want to pursue my career in science field. Amazing research environment and helping nature of professor is cherry on top. As Institute it self comes under MHRD so the basic necessary facilities are good. Beside this college life and it's reviews present on internet also attracts me.

Placement Experience

5/10

No company visites in our college as it is purely research based Institute. Students from all over India come to study and enhance there knowledge. Students pursue phd generally in foreign countries which become easier if you have iiser tag.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Panjab University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BA 9.2 10.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research - [PGIMER]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 23.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research - [IISER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 82.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research - [IISER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 80.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 8.0 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology - [CCHMCT] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
UG Diploma in Science 5.8 32 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Technology - [CCT] Landran
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
B.Sc 4.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IISER Admission 2020: Counselling Round 3 for SCB, JEE and KVPY to close today by midnight; check details here
November 17, 2020
IISER Admission 2020: Counselling Round 3 for SCB, JEE and KVPY to close today by midnight; check details here

The third counselling round for IISER Admissions through SCB, JEE, and KVPY will end today. Students who have not yet completed the admission formalities must complete the process for all formats, i.e., SCB, JEE Advanced, and KVPY, by midnight today.  The third round of seat allotment SAF fo

IISERs Counselling 2020: Round 1 List of Provisionally Selected Candidates Released
October 22, 2020
IISERs Counselling 2020: Round 1 List of Provisionally Selected Candidates Released

The Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISERs) has announced the list of students who have been provisionally chosen for the Counselling Session round one on October 20, 2020. The list mentions the names of qualified candidates for the IISER Entrance Exam 2020.  The IIS

IISER 2020: Second Counselling Dates for KVPY Applicants Released; Check Dates Here
October 06, 2020
IISER 2020: Second Counselling Dates for KVPY Applicants Released; Check Dates Here

The Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) has released the dates for the last round of counseling for KVPY applicants. Candidates can register themselves online on the official website of IISER by entering login details through the KVPY channel. IISER Admission 2020 into the

IISER Entrance Exam 2020: Answer Key Remains Unchanged; Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
IISER Entrance Exam 2020: Answer Key Remains Unchanged; Check Details Here

The Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) notified students that the answer key for the IISER entrance exam will remain unchanged and the merit list for the exam will be announced soon. Previously, many students objected to tricky questions asked in the exam. The head body of

IISER Admission 2020: Application window for Admission through JEE Advanced Score Open till Oct 6
September 11, 2020
IISER Admission 2020: Application window for Admission through JEE Advanced Score Open till Oct 6

The Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) has started the application process for admission to BS-MS courses through JEE Advanced scores. The application portal opened from September 9, 2020 and the last date for submitting the JEE application is October 6, 2020. In order to

IISER Entrance Exam Admit Card Released; Application Window Opened for Admission through JEE Advanced to BM-MS Courses, Check Details Here
September 11, 2020
IISER Entrance Exam Admit Card Released; Application Window Opened for Admission through JEE Advanced to BM-MS Courses, Check Details Here

The Indian Institute of Science Education and Research has released the admit card IISER Entrance exam admit card on its official website. Candidates can now download the admit card for the entrance exam which is scheduled to be conducted on September 18 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. IISER has also open

IISER Entrance Exam Mock Test Link Now Available
September 08, 2020
IISER Entrance Exam Mock Test Link Now Available

The link for the mock tests for the IISER Entrance Exam is now available. Candidates who have applied can take the mock test by logging in. It will be held in online mode. In other words, the mock test will be a Computer-Based Test. The question paper will consist of Multiple-Choice Questions an

IISER Admit Card Expected to be Released Soon
November 06, 2020
IISER Admit Card Expected to be Released Soon

The Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs) are due to release the IISER Entrance Examination admit card soon, as the national-level entrance examination is expected to be held on 18 September. Students must carry the admit card on the day of the examination, or they will not be

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BS + MS Biological Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 75,400/Yr
5 Years
M.S + Ph.D. Biological Science AVG FEE - ₹ 59,320/Yr
5 Years
BS + MS Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 75,400/Yr
5 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. N.Sathyamurthy Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences
Dr. Arvind Professor, Department of Physical Sciences
Dr. Kavita Dorai Associate Professor, Department of Physical Sciences