JDT Islam College of Pharmacy, Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala AICTE Estd 1996 KUHS, Thrissur Private NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.6

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (5)
Course (7)
Admission (6)
Faculty (6)
Internship (6)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Experience (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Entrance (3)
Government (3)
Management (3)
Fecility (1)
Girls Hostel (1)
Pharmacy (1)

7 Reviews found


AS
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Good at academic level. But poor in students friendly things. There are so many rules and regulations since we are doing a professional degree. But there are lot of highly qualified faculties and good lectures

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are different kind of scholarships that central government and state government provides. We are able to achieve those scholarships with the help of college. There scholarships for students who has secured 50% marks in previous examinations. Eductional loans are also available for those students who got admission in merit quota

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is expensive. We are overpaid for this course. Its about 85000 tution fee yearly, and addition to that there are some other kind of special fees like caution deposit, lab fee, library fee, sports fee etc. Altogether its nearly 1 lakh and 25000

College Events :

Onam celebration Pharma day Freshers day Sports events Pharma day is tha one of the main event carried out by the final years of the college. There will be dance programs, singing songs, and other cultural activites too

Campus Life :

Extra curricular activities such as arts, science exhibitions, awareness programmes, etc are carried out in our college yearly. Most of the labs in our college have every facilities. But some of them are not good too. Sports meets are conducted every year in a local level first then intercollege and then to the next level.

Alumni/Alumna :

Since Alumni network hasnt formed yet in our country, Im unable to answer this question. In our colleges senior students are very supportive and they help us in every aspects including academics and other cultural activities

Faculty :

Faculty in our college is very strict. But they are best at their profession. Most of them take lectures very perfectly and also provides notes for examinations. They also provide oppurtunities for students to take seminars and improve their knowledge.

Admission :

I got admission in this college through manangement quota. My cousin suggested this college and he helped me to get admission there. And i had 94% marks in 12th and hence it wasn't difficult for me to get admission there

Placement Experience :

Job oppurtunities are very high in abroad countries and in India too. Scope for medicines and hence pharmacy does not fall. So job oppurtunities will ne never less. My college does not provide any internship

Course Curriculum Overview :

This course is divided into 8 semesters. Which means 4 years. Syllabus of first three semesters deals with the basic things and the exact pharmacy things begins from the fourth semester onwards. Exams are conducted every six months. And results are published within 3 months.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jamia Salafiya Pharmacy College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Pharm 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Grace College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Grace College of Pharmacy

Palakkad, Kerala
B.Pharm 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al Shifa College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Al Shifa College of Pharmacy

Perinthalmanna, Kerala
B.Pharm 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KTN College of pharmacy - [KTNCP]
B.Pharm 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nehru College of Pharmacy - [NCP] Pambady
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
JDT Islam College of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 88.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kmct College of Pharmaceutical Science - [KMCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Pharm 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Pharmacy - [SJCP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Pharm 6.4 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Devaki Amma's Guruvayurappan College of Architecture Chelambra
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Pharm 6.1 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Pharm 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Grace Academy Of Pharmacy - [HGAP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Pharm 1.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
June 17, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

KUHS Result 2021 Released
June 14, 2021
KUHS Result 2021 Released

Kerala University of Health Science (KUHS) offers research, training, and academic (UG/PG) courses in Homeopathy, Medicine, Ayurveda, Yoga, Unani, and Naturopathy. KUHS has almost 282 affiliated professional colleges. KUHS Quick Update June 09: KUHS Datesheet 2021 Released. Ch

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 129,230/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Pharmacy Practice AVG FEE - ₹ 225,000/Yr
2 Years
D.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 44,500/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
News
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Ahalia School of Pharmacy - [ASP]
Ahalia School of Pharmacy - [ASP], PalakkadB.Pharm, ₹98 K First Year Fees
College of Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy, KannurB.Pharm, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
8.3
Devaki Amma Memorial College of Pharmacy
8.0
National College of Pharmacy - [NCP]
7.4
JDT Islam College of Nursing
JDT Islam College of Nursing, CalicutB.Sc (Nursing), ₹83.50 K First Year Fees
8.7
Karuna College of Pharmacy
Karuna College of Pharmacy, PalakkadB.Pharm, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
6.1
Moulana College of Pharmacy
Moulana College of Pharmacy, PerinthalmannaB.Pharm, ₹1.36 L First Year Fees
7.6