KB Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [KBIPER] Rankings

×

Ranked 76 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
KB Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [KBIPER], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

KB Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [KBIPER], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat NBA | Estd 1995 KSV, Gandhi Nagar Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 76 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

9.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    5 Reviews found

    G
    Grishma BarotB.PHARMA
    Batch : 2011
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    4/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    No stipend for the bachelors was offered. Though for masters stipend 8000 rs was offered which was too less as the course fees was more than what was offered.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Great and very supportive always used to scold us for being absent or bunking classes showing their concern towards us. I was so very lucky to have teachers like them. Though the course costed too much but with the faculties like them it was all worth it.

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    College was awesome I enjoyed each and every moment of it with my friends Miss those days and will cherish it forever. It was a beautiful experience and too tough. Every now and then we had exams to prepare for and bunking was difficult too as the girls ratio was quite lower than the boys but still we did last minute notes and a wide open library helped us to get everything at time of exam.

    Fees -

    Expensive 36000 per semester too much expensive. A middle class family cannot afford it. We took loan to pay the fee too much investment and low pay.

    Exam Structure -

    Semester system 2 internal written exam,1 internal practical exam,1 external written exam,1 external practical exam all in 6 months.

    Scholarship -

    None Scholar student loan facility is available in banks for the students who have scored well in their 10 and 12 exams but college didn't have any part in it was completely on you.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Average not too good only few people get the job Nestle was one of the company which offered 15000 salary which was I suppose highest salary offered rest were lower than it. Not worth the money we pay for course.

    Entrance Preview -

    I scored 85 in my 12th the score was not enough to get admission in medicals and not too low to go for B.Sc and so I had to opt for the middle option.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Not too good actually I was not the one who stayed in hostel as my home was quite nearer to the college just 30 mins run. But few of my colleagues who stayed in hostel complained a lot about it. Specially girls hostel they were restricted a lot.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Colour day,rose day,teachers day,annual function,quiz competition,sports day in which there were different kind of sports played kabbadi,tennis,running,short put,long put, badminton,cricket,hockey,basket ball,football.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Sports day all the extracurricular activities were part of my college life. Labs were indeed the part of course. More practical knowledge was given. There were more boys than girls in classes.

    Course Curriculum -

    Curriculum was wide and deep. There were electives in which I opt for entrepreneurship.

    07 Dec 201520report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 27, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 03, 2020

    NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

    In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

    November 08, 2019

    GPAT 2020 Image Correction (Open): Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

    NTA has started an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be uploaded

    June 20, 2020

    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya Results 2020: Examination Schedule, Merit List

    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya University was established by the government of Gujarat state and is UGC approved. The university imparts courses in various disciplines like Computer, Management, Commerce, Education, Nursing, Pharmacy, English and other faculties. Admission in the university is strict

    October 06, 2017

    Financial Assistance/Scholarship through GPAT

    GPAT is the national level entrance test for admission to M.Pharma in various institutes and colleges across in postgraduate courses. However, the scope of GPAT is not only limited to securing admissions in postgraduate pharmacy courses. A lot of aspirants actually strive for scholarship/ financial

    June 17, 2017

    GPAT 2018 Result

    GPAT 2018 is a national level examination which is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). The application form of Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2018 is made available on October 9, 2017 and the last date of submission is December 28, 2017. GPAT 2018 Result wil

    June 16, 2017

    GPAT 2018 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

    GPAT 2018, designated as Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test 2018 is an online National Level Entrance Test being conducted by All India Council of Technical Education, AICTE. Through this test, candidates can get admission in the post graduate course in Pharmacy, the M.Pharma course. GPAT 2018 is

    June 16, 2017

    GPAT 2018 Admit Card

    All India Council for Technical Education conducts Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test or GPAT. GPAT 2018 Admit Card will be available on the official AICTE GPAT website- www.aicte-gpat.in after the application and registration process is over. GPAT 2018 Admit Cards will be available for download

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹115,000/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Pharm Clinical PharmacyAVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹160,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[6]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Shrikalp Deshpande Professor & Head
    Ms. Palak ShahAssistant Professor
    Dr. Priyanshee GohilAssistant Professor
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anand Pharmacy College - [APC], Anand logo

    Anand Pharmacy College - [APC], Anand

    B.Pharm , ₹ 81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research, Vadodara logo

    Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research, Vadodara

    B.Pharm , ₹ 95.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    SAL Institute of Pharmacy  - [SALIP], Ahmedabad logo

    SAL Institute of Pharmacy - [SALIP], Ahmedabad

    B.Pharm , ₹ 64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sharda School of Pharmacy, Gandhi Nagar logo

    Sharda School of Pharmacy, Gandhi Nagar

    B.Pharm , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Kalol Institute of Pharmacy - [KIP], Kalol logo

    Kalol Institute of Pharmacy - [KIP], Kalol

    B.Pharm , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×